We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romance isn’t dead in Whitby”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Dining Room
Coach House Bedroom with very comfy king size bed.decorated in soothing colours Beautiful light flooded sitting room with large flat screen TV with Bose surround sound.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen and Dining Room
Coach House Bedroom with very comfy king size bed.decorated in soothing colours
Beautiful light flooded sitting room with large flat screen TV with Bose surround sound.
large rain shower corner shower cubicle and Highgrove WC. This complements the large bath tub.
Furry friends!
Good size bedroom with built in wardrobes
Free standing wash basin, a touch of luxury.
Farmhouse Kitchen, very well equipped for relaxing by the fire with a glass whilst dinner is cooking
Large bath tub in dressing room
Pot of gold at Cliff House Farm Cottages
Large bath tub in dressing room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sleights, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moet545
Elsenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Romance isn’t dead in Whitby”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is superb! Fantastic bath big enough for two with candles and ice bucket for champagne. Already looking at going back later this year. Hosts are brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Mark, I can not thank you enough for leaving this review for us. Look forward to seeing you both again.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carjay1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great cottage...all three are we've seen them all, the owners Julie & Robert are lovely friendly and helpful, we will definitely be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. This is the shop window for our business and your comments help enormously.
Many thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Chri...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, great accommodation”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House is a short drive (about 12-15 minutes) from Whitby town centre, and a similar distance from Grosmont, making it an ideal base for exploring the area (especially if you want to travel on the North Yorkshire Moors Railway). Our hosts were friendly and welcoming, and they have clearly put a lot of effort into providing a beautiful place in which to stay. There's on-site parking too.

The Coach House was very well kept, clean and tidy, and finished to a very high standard - it's fitted with Hager electrical accessories; need I say more? At the same time, it was comfortable and cosy, and had all the equipment that we needed for our stay.

We would happily visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil19092...
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Luxury Cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb place to stay with the dogs (or without). The cottage had been refurbished to a very high standard and is kept spotless. We both loved the decor and furnishings. The bed was really comfortable. Julie & Rob were really friendly and easy to chat to, nothing was to much trouble and made us very welcome. We shall definitely be coming back again soon Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Comfortable Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tasteful, comfortable holiday cottage. Had everything we required & although it is dog friendly was absolutely spotless with not a sign of any previous dogs.

The owners were there to greet us & show us where everything was, as they live next door they are on hand should you require anything.

Perfectly situated for lots of beautiful walks.. too many to mention.

We will most certainly return here when we have chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Check in time could be a little earlier but we walked 1st then checked in so not a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We will look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getaway96...
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Superb accommodation. Clean, stylish, and up-to-date. Ideally placed for visiting Whitby (recommend the Park & Ride as parking in Whitby is at a premium - follow the signs). Also, it is right next to the moors which in themselves are beautiful. 5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No garden but there is room to sit outside.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanBLevi
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect. A really lovely cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week in the Coach House. We had a fantastic time. The cottage has been finished to a really high standard. The kitchen is spacious and very well equiped. Upstairs is a living area with a huge TV, stereo system and a selection of books and DVDs. There is a single bed which we used as a dressing area and then the main bedroom and en suite. The bed is really comfortable and just what you need after a busy day walking!

We mainly walked and there are a number of walks from the door. There is a gate from the back garden directly onto a footpath through farm fields. Don't be put off by the hills. We managed walks to Whitby, Growmont and Goathland without touching the car. There is a shop nearby and a local butchers. Didn't try the local pub!

We took our Border Collie with us. It's unusual to find such a luxurious, well equiped dog friendly cottage. The owners Robert and Julie were very pleasant and full of tips for the local area.

All in all we can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing