We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kliczkow Castle
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Hotel(Boleslawiec)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel(Boleslawiec)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Picaro(Krasnik Dolny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrum(Boleslawiec)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
18
17
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridinghistorycastlepolishhorsesgroundsspacourtyardpolandmassage
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Myself and a bunch of friends stayed here as a part of a Lower Silesian study trip, the castle is beautiful. It has been restored in the last few years, and manages to provide modern comforts while retaining the authentic feel and joy of a stay in a castle. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the castle is home to a swimming pool with sauna (free to guests) and also a spa and wellness centre (paid). This is set in the old cellar, and the combination of arches and warmly-lit rooms gives it a truly cosy atmosphere.

The hotel staff in reception and the restaurant and bar were all helpful, professional and friendly, I can recommend also the castle tour - happily no ghosts but the castle does have a very unusual history as it evolved in many stages, and played different roles under very different owners including an would-be assassin of Hitler. Our tour guide was a local who has lived in the area since long before the castle's restoration so it was great to hear his stories. The tour also included trying on some medieval equipment ... one piece of advice is not to be the first to put the helmet on, as you may find yourself demonstrating its efficacy!

We took a ride on a horse and cart through the forest and also borrowed bicycles for a trip to the next town. From the castle we also were able to visit the fine pottery and glass workshops in the region, a real must. The only downside to the stay was that the wireless internet could not penetrate the think walls of our room, however it was available in all the public areas, and with such a scenic courtyard and rooms, it really posed no problem, more of an incentive really.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nparslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I stayed at the Kliczkow Castle 3 times. It was a wonderful time. The castle is a little less than 2 hours from Wroclaw. The breakfast - incredible - tables of hot foods, meats, cheeses, desserts... A wonderful way to start the day. Dinner just as wonderful, serving Polish specialties. The hotel has a nice bar.
Rooms clean, beautiful pool and grounds. Staff is very friendly and speaks perfect English.
The castle is situated in a small village, next to a river - nice for horses (services provided by the Castle). About a 5 minute car ride away is Boleslawiec, famous for their blue and white pottery.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The hotel is situated in an exceptional Neo-Renaissance castle located in the attractive area in Bory Dolnoslaskie. The complex has undergone thorough renovation. His architecture is really impressive and leaves its mark on the memory. All buildings are perfectly kept but the garden is a little bit disappointing. It need to be refreshed. The hotel offers many facilities and services such as external parking, room service, spa center with full fitness and wellness facilities (swimming pool, saunas, jacuzzi). There is also a possibility to play tennis or ride on a horse. The rooms (standard ones) in my opinion are a little overpriced; rather small with old equipment and very dark bathroom. The staff were correct but not too warm. The food was good and tasty, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marek-krakau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

stayed one night here whilst on trip with RAF following the route of the 1945 Long March.
arrived at night in deep snow ,the castle was lit like a fairytale with lights in the trees etc. The building is huge and spectacular. I had a bit of trouble finding my room as the hotel has rooms hidden away down corridors. My room was very large with a massive double bed, TV, seating and table. The bathroom was beautiful and clean with large fluffy towels. Very quiet night,s sleep. Breakfast was the usual Polisf fare (pickles, cold meats and cheeses). Overall Iwish I had had more time there to experience this very inique hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woottok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I stayed one night for a business meeting, very impressive. The rooms however are not very comfortable and they really need to be renovated, not necessarily to a new look but they should invest in better beds and newer carpets or floorboards. Unfortunately my morning was not a pleasant one since i had to have a cold shower, they had a problem with the hot system however we were compensated with reduction on price for the room.
We had dinner, drinks and breakfast... it was superb! everything was just perfect, dinner was exceptional, stunning dining room, beautiful chandeliers, excellent service, beautiful food. The bar had a good selection of drinks. Breakfast was great too, a huge selection of food. The price was quite economical when compare to prices in the rest of Europe. Despite the rooms, i would definitely recommend this place, perfect for relaxing and very romantic architecture that you will definitely appreciate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonlightRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews