We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The land of Wanderlust!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Nomad's Cottage...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Nomad's Cottage...
Chandra Tal , approx. 40 kms from the Cottage Chandra Tal aka The Moon Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Welcome to The Nomad's Cottage...
Chandra Tal , approx. 40 kms from the Cottage
Chandra Tal aka The Moon Lake
View from the cottage
The Nomad's Cottage
Kunzum La...19 kms from The Nomad's Cottage
The Nomad's Cottage...
The new look Nomad's Cottage
View from the Cottage
View from The Cottage
Traditional Bethak / Living Room
Now we have two sitting / living rooms
Our four bedded Glass room
View from your Glass room
Glass Room
Four bedded Glass room
Premium Room
View from your Room
Washroom
Washroom
Way to the rooms
All set for the cycle tour of the valley
Cook out at Chandra Tal
At Kunzum La ....cycle tour from the cottage
Our picnic lunch spot near the Cottage
Parking lot at the cottage
Our picnic spot near the Cottage
On the way to , The Nomad's Cottage, Losar
En route Losar
En route Losar
En route Losar
Entry point to our village
Way to your Other Home....
You have reached your Other Home...
View from the Cottage
View from the Cottage
View from the Cottage
View from the Cottage
Evening View from the Cottage
Night view from The Cottage..
On the way to Chandra Tal (The Moon Lake)
Parking lot at the Cottage
Descending from Kunzum la...on the way to Chandra Tal
Kunzum la - Chandra Tal Trek...most popular trek of the valley , nearest to our village
Kunzum la - Chandra Tal Trek...near Losar
Summit Mt. Kanamo @ 19,600 ft ....a Non Technical walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Losar, Lahaul and Spiti District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jainy S
Mumbai, India
1 review
“The land of Wanderlust!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Situated in the middle of no where, Nomad's cottage is a lovely,cosy and comfortable place. It is nested in the midst of mountains. The hosts were warm and welcoming. The night sky was the best part.The place and village around is very peaceful and has its own raw beauty. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amlannand...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place at Losar”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nomad cottage is excellent place to stay at Losar, Himachal Pradesh, India.
Vicky and Paljor look after this place and they are doing their job nicely. I will recommend my friends and family to stay there if they travel to Losar , Himachal Pradesh, India

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankur V
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is like an oasis in a really cold place. Not a full hotel as losar is not a place for it to be made possible in. Rooms nicely done and cosy to stay in. All in all worth your money. Expect a nice nights sleep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank your your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smitatrip...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“i loved the warms of Nomads cottage in cold and beautiful Losar!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Losar is an untouched beauty. The village has very few houses and very kind and understanding people. Our stay at nomads cottage was both comfortable and memorable. We were fortunate to have hospitality of Mr Sahil who was sooo interesting and very generous. i want to thank him and his hardworking team for their efforts in making us feel at home. i want to thank specially the cooks..they were so patient with me and my demanding children! Thank you once again for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nchhabra6...
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here in 2011 and the view around was Beautiful.
The drive was an experience of a lifetime from Shimla.
Will always remember this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
794nidhim
1 review
“Unforgettable Stay for 2 days”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed there for 2 days which we found to be the best stay on the entire trip. The place is situated at beautiful village Losar and can be called as self content in its self.
The cottage is very modern with touch of authentic feeling around, the rooms are cozy and clean, the sitting area is the best place of the cottage. The guyz who take care are very friendly and sweet and gets never tiered with your asks. We felt like our own home by meeting new friends, eating homecooked food and jumping all around the cottage as we wanted.
Specially we want to praise Sahil Duggal the owner of that heaven on earth to make the place unforgettable. He has been atmost helpful start from planning this trip to staying in the cottage.
These 2 days will be cherished in oour good memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sitting area and glass rooms
Liked least: Nothing as such. Only the non veg food has to be ordered in advance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ar_rohanb
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem found in middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Nomad's Cottage is perfect for luxurious accommodation that you are looking for after rough travelling in rugged landscape. It is situated 1-2 kms outside of Losar village and well away from main road. It is a beautiful cottage converted from traditional home with typical Spitian-styled windows and white walls. Double occupancy rooms are at upper level, whereas family room is situated at ground level.

Cottage welcomes you with traditionally designed dining area with low height tables & Indian Baithak. Whole place is lit up ambient light. Grid shaped windows gives picturesque view of Losar village at distance, mountains in background & galaxy in night. Bed assures that one will get comfortable sleep. Toilets are clean & spacious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing