We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely NOT a good value for money choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andros Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrion
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

This is an old hotel, in a fantastic position (probably having one of the best views in Gavrio) but this totally overpriced. The hotel must have been a hot spot 20 years ago but now it looks a little bit abandoned. The rooms are below average, they tried to make a renovation but it is just a cheap coverage of the old look. The bathroom door was broken, the tiles in the bathroom were of 3 different kinds placed in no order, the pool was filthy and we could clearly hear every single word of the people next door. All this for over 100€ per night! People over there should realize this is a 50-60€ hotel and put their prices down or alternatively they have to make a serious renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelover A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

we are very sorry you experienced a low service quality but we want to inform you that a renovation of the hotel has taken place and we await to host you once more hoping in better services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Great location with a private beach. Average restaurant. There is a room for Improvement in breakfast. Also some more comfortable and modern sunbeds are needed in the beach. But the big picture is overall very good

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fotis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Thank you for your time and effort to write this review. We are always taking notes of our customers reviews and try to change the low quality services you may have experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It is not only the gorgeous location and surroundings, the excellent facilities, the closeness to the port of Gavrion, the peaceful, private hotel beach, the good food, the nice, clean, comfortable rooms, the..., the..., but especially the personel, the staff, from the top to the last one they are youthful, kind, eager to be helpful and always friendly to all.
We spent ten days two families (the one of them was there last year for two weeks), ages 73 to 11, and we never felt bored or uncomfortable; we were indeed at home far away (and some of us as far as Toronto, Canada!) from home. That's holidays!!!

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the open sea, and others the mountain behind. Both are excellent. The ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

We want to thank you for your review. Its inspiring and it gives us more energy to make our services even better. We would love to have you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I just got back from my time spent at Andros Holiday Hotel (june 25th-July 4th) and the friendly service was there as steady as always provided by owner and staff, the food fresh and plentiful-Gavronisia Restaurant on the premises of the hotel is one of the best places to eat dinner in Andros and I have tried many places on the island. The rooms very clean, views spectacular, location great for walks into town to shop, visit cafes, bars, tavernas, bank, post office. I have been a repeat customer for over ten years, privately to vacation with my family and for work and I always leave knowing "Greek philoxenia" - Greek hospitality. I highly recommend Andros Holiday Hotel for family vacation (staff super friendly to children, playground, kid pool-my daughter was treated like a princess all the times I vacationed there with my family) and for time to get away from hectic Athens. You don't even need a car to get there, they pick you up from the port, just let staff know what time your boat arrives. The taverna by the pool offers great home cooked meals for lunch until early evening...fresh fish, seafood, salads, etc. We had a wonderful stay this time again-(vacation and work). The small meeting room was perfect for our international writing group too. This place is truly inspiring and gave me a quiet place to find my writer's voice. I was there in May 2013 for vacation and the same feedback applies.

Room Tip: all rooms with sea view are lovely, I have stayed in main building and both wings of hotel ---all ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

We want to thank you for your time and effort to publish a review for our hotel. It is always our pleasure to hear good words about our services, but it also gives us energy to try to make them better. So hoping to host you again in the future with even better services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful spot overlooking the Aegean, steps from a small beach and a short walk from the charming port town of Gavrio, which has all the necessities for the traveler (ATM, newsstand, food market, choices of small places to eat). The hotel staff is friendly and helpful; the atmosphere is relaxed and the food is excellent. I had a wondeful time and got lots of writing done, in between swims and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

We want to thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to host you in the future also

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The note below must be a fake. The hotel is after Greek standard a pearl and its owner has more then 40 years in the business. We have been there many time and the service and the facilities are perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Compitum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

It is always our pleasure to have good reviews from our guests. And its always our pleasure to try for the best services. So we thank you for your time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you want to relax, eat really good fresh food, swim, read, and just SLOW down, this is an excellent place to do all of these things. I've stayed here 8 times with friends and/or family over the last five years and I've never had a bad experience. The rooms are nice, the beds the best I've experienced in Greece, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the food is wonderful. The pool is clean and doesn't have too much chlorine and the beach is secluded and quiet, the water clear and lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Front Office Manager at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Thank you very much for your review. And thank you for your wonderful words. We will try not only to maintain but to make our services better. We are always at your disposal for any future visit in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavrion
3 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 7 in Batsi
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
195 reviews
11.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 4 in Andros Town
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
112 reviews
11 mi away
Paradise Art Hotel
Paradise Art Hotel
#20 of 23 in Andros
72 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Bay Village
Blue Bay Village
#4 of 7 in Batsi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andros Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andros Holiday Hotel

Address: Gavrion 84501, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Gavrion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrion
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andros Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally built on the sea and in combination with its green environment, Andros Holiday Hotel offers a panoramic view to the light blue waters of the Aegean as well as the best guarantee for unforgettable vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andros Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andros Holiday Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing