We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great hotel for families with young kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andros Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrion
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We just returned from a 4-night stay, and had a great stay! I'll add some comments in the order of the rating factors:

-- Cleanliness: Very clean, not a problem at all. The linens, bedspreads, and floor in our room were spotless. Shower could've "sparkled" a bit more. The hotel itself is quite tidy, and tastefully decorated.

-- Location: We really liked the location. Close to the main port of Gavrio, and they'll even come down with their van to pick you up! Walkable, but not with lots of luggage. Plenty of free parking. The cute little resort town of Batsi is just down the road, as is the other pretty town on Andros, Hora (Andros Town). And the view ... wow! Enjoy watching the sunset over the Aegean as you dine in the evening, or watching the moon rise from your balcony enjoying a post-dinner drink.

-- Rooms: Clean, but as the others note, a bit on the small side. This was a hotel, though, unlike many in Europe (and I've been around), where I felt I got value for my money. The balconies are very nice, with chairs and a little table. A/C, fridge, too. The bathroom shower wasn't dirty, by any stretch, but it didn't "sparkle," and that's something I really want to see in a hotel.

-- Service: Great. Everybody spoke English well, and was very friendly. They were very welcoming, and I have to contradict the other review, in that the restaurant staff was delighted to see our 4 and 3 year old each night and morning.

-- Value: Good value, they have their own private beach (though rocky), and a very nice swimming pool, plus tennis court. Our rate had breakfast and dinner included (half board), and we were very happy with both meals.

Sleep quality: Again, great. Veeeeery quiet. It was amazing to be out on the balcony at night after the restaurant closed, and hearing absolutely nothing. We had a family of 4 next door to us, and didn't hear a thing.

I'd be happy to stay at this hotel again. Our kids loved it, and it was clean and nice, but unpretentious. Sort of like Andros as a whole. It was an excellent base from which to explore the island, as well as to just hang out and enjoy the pool and beach!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John6757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to have satified customers who become friends and returning guests. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. We will do our best to become better in our services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Andros Holiday Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2007

I just returned from a 12 day stay at the Andros Holiday Hotel.
There was a problem with our child right from the start of our stay. There was no space for children in the hotel premises and all children had to stay put during breakfast diner etc which is a very difficult thing to do with young ages. The personnel were always yelling to children “they must behave at hotel premises”.
Due to that, right after breakfast we had to leave the hotel and search for a beach or something to do every single day. The only recreation ground was exposed to sun during the day and had no lights at all during evening and night hours.
Other than that, rooms were spacious and clean the food at the hotels tavern and restaurant was magnificent with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Heme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Thank you for your time and effort to write a review for the hotel. We are listening to our customers coplaints and try to do better. Our hotel offers a children playground, a special child pool and also child seats for breakfast. At one point we are very sorry to any yelling you may experienced. It was definatelly not the right way. But on the other hand we try to have all of our customers satisfieded, that meaning that center amount of quiet and behavior is required.
We will be very happy to host you anytime again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2006

Stayed here over Greek Easter weekend. We were the only Americans there, but everyone we dealt with was very friendly and there were a decent amount of English speaking people. Andros Holiday Hotel is about a 7 minute walk from the port of Gavrio, which is where the ferry drops you off. There are several greek Tavernas and a supermarket in Gavrio. There is a nice beach about a 15 minute walk awayfrom the hotel, and the hotel has its own really tiny beach. Batsi, another town with a beach and tavernas, is about a 7 euro cab ride away. The hotel view was gorgeous. Nice big pool, a tennis court (they have racquets for you to use). 3 euro an hour internet access in the lobby. The food is decent, but nothing spectacular. The room was nice enough,with a mini fridge, AC, TV, nice balcony, comfortable bed, and it was clean. It was small, as most european hotels are. Andros is a great weekend getaway, only 2 hours from Athens. It is really a beautiful place that is relatively untouched by tourism. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CateyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrosHolidayHotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Thank you for review and time you spent. It will be our pleasure to host you again and do more to offer you a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Newcigale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acharimadop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GEORGE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa0la2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavrion
11.0 mi away
Paradise Art Hotel
Paradise Art Hotel
#19 of 23 in Andros
72 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 7 in Batsi
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
109 reviews
11.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 4 in Andros Town
227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andros Prive Suites
Andros Prive Suites
#9 of 23 in Andros
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andros Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andros Holiday Hotel

Address: Gavrion 84501, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Gavrion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrion
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andros Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally built on the sea and in combination with its green environment, Andros Holiday Hotel offers a panoramic view to the light blue waters of the Aegean as well as the best guarantee for unforgettable vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Andros Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andros Holiday Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing