We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Captain George for such a wonderful sailing trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Yachting

Santorini Yachting
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Vlychada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Captain George has been sailing the Aegean for over 30 years and is the creator of the sunset cruise in its present form. It all started back in the early 90’s when he started BBQ cruises on Santorini and various islands in the Aegean – reminiscent of the Australian weekends of his youth. His passion for the sea and tradition has lead him to restore one of the most important boats that was used for transportation of people and goods between the islands and the mainland for centuries. The Greek " Trehandiri" nowadays are open museums that carry memories of a world that is fading right in front of us. Join us on a cruise that will give you the opportunity to see Santorini through our eyes !
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Gevelsberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you Captain George for such a wonderful sailing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

A big thank you to Captain George and his wife! It was such a pleasure to discover Santorini on your boat. It was a special and memorable day!

Thank you for bringing us to such wonderfull places and for saving us from the usual tourist crowds. :)

Next time on Santorini we will definitely book a further trip with you!

Wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Hannah and Natalie

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geokik, Manager at Santorini Yachting, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for the review Hannah and Natalie !!

It WAS a Great Day !!!!!

Take Care

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    5
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best way to visit the Caldera/Hot Springs...highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This review is 4 years in the making since my husband and I visited Santorini in 2010. I have been meaning to write this and am finally getting around to it. Four years later and we are STILL talking about this experience. Captain George is simply phenomonal and his knowledge of the area is unmatchable. We were only in Santorini for a few days at the end of a trip to Athens and Mykonos and wanted to see the most stuff without being overwhelmed. This boat ride was excellent. Capt George also made accomodations for my husband who had to jump on a conference call (yes I know during vacay..boo) and picked us up earlier than the rest of the participants for the day so he could be finished by the time we were set to sail. The food was amazing and we left with a better understanding of the white and red beach, the indestructible church and finished off the day with a gorgous sunset. We will be doing this trip again when we return to Santorini. Do not go with the larger commercial productions. The authentic greek boat, food, and wine will leave you wanting more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_un0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geokik, Manager at Santorini Yachting, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for the review mrs_un0 !!!

I remember as well !!

Thanks again and Take Care !!

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience with Captain George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

A big thank you to Captain George and Mike that gave a great experience exploring Santorini Island and swimming in the big blue ocean. We chartered the boat and everything is taken care of, free flow of snacks, beers, fruit juices, etc. We had a great time on boat and enjoy very much! We ended the day with the best view of Sunset in the ocean where you will never get it if you are staying up in the island. Love everything that Captain George arranged for us and brought us to an undiscovered site was a surprise. Swimming in the cold ocean is something i missed the most now. There are many fancy yatch around but Eleftheria has its STYLE =)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank shirleyyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geokik, Manager at Santorini Yachting, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for the review shirleyyong !!!

It was FUN having you all on the boat !!!

Take Care and come again !!!!!

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! The right place. The right cruise. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Captain George! We had a wonderful trip. Amazing view. Awesome crew, Mike and Captain George. Love the new site that Captain George discovered and we are blessed to be the 1st group to explore it... such a memorable trip! Once again, we LOVE you Captain George! Thanks for everything. We did it in STYLE!

Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geokik, Manager at Santorini Yachting, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Right People !!! Right Place!!!! Right Day !!!!!
Thank you all for giving us as well a great day in this unique place called Santorini !!
All the best to you all xxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Captain George is the best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We took this tour with 2 other couples we had met while in Greece. Anytime we asked Capt. George a question he would answer. He could talk for days about santorini! This is not a guided tour which my wife and I loved! We just chit-chatted and had a great time with the other couples. We got to swim to the hot springs and when we came back to the boat he was finishing with grilling and preparing our feast which was delicious! Also I can't forget that his crew (2 kind gentleman) served us unlimited beer, wine, and soft drinks the whole 5 hours! And we drank alot! At the end we stop and watch the sunset which was goregous! Captain George is the best!!!

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy the new friends you can meet and the beautiful boat ride around santorini!

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geokik, Manager at Santorini Yachting, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for sharing the day with us -- It was a pleasure having you and exchanging thoughts
and views !!!!!
Take care and be good !!
G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Yachting also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Yachting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing