We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not recomended”
Review of Oceanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanis Hotel
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely not recomended”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel is old with an elderly staff that don't speak english.The rooms are minimal and small. bathroom poorly designed and flooded with water. towels are hard as stones. breakfast is minimal. there are much better options on the island for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank muli r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    27
    17
    10
See reviews for
9
40
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ATHINAI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Excelend and frendly behavior of the owner (Ms SOYLA) ,and the rest staf...
Too close to A marvelous beach and also to the town-port with so many restaurands , cafe , bars,shops..and boats for sort excursions etc..
Balkons with excelend view(No:305 THE BEST -Ask for it....)
In my 8 days of vacation in KARPATHOS I was full satisfied....
AKIS ZAFEIR...

Room Tip: Choose Rooms No:303-305
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISTANBULAthinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We have spent a week here at this hotel during late October 2011.
We can only say what a beautiful experience. The Hotel welcomed us in the traditional GENEROUS Karpathian way. We were treated as part of the hotel family. Not only is the hotel in a fantastic location but the owners really go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.
Needless to say everything is crispy clean, the staff work really hard to make sure your stay is GREAT.
Extremely recomended....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DRSMITH1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crete
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Oceanis hotel worth a visit!!Location perfect!!!Really peaceful!!!It is a family-friendly hotel.

The room and the shower were exceptional clean!!! It has the best service!!!The breakfast was excellent!!!They had cereals, eggs, ham, cheese, 4 kinds of cookies, coffee-milk or hot chocolate,bread,jam, butter, homemade honey etc....You could eat as much as you want..

Mrs Soula and her family are the perfect hostess. Soula will always greet and treat you as a welcomed guest (as a friend, even). She's so charming and happy to sit down and enjoy cup of tea, raki, wine free of charge!!!

We thank you for all Soula!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crete c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I just came back from interesting Karpathos, and I was staying in this hotel. I must say that it really does have a good location. I would also complement the cleaning of rooms every day and new sheets and towels. The cleaning lady is really very good at her work. The air conditioning also did the job ok. But as far as other things are concerned they were below expectations. It really is not 3 star hotel ,maybe it was say 35 years ago, I would give it maybe maybe a 2 star. The room is very basic and worn out, the staff does not speak english which is a pity... The TV in the room is really not needed and truly unusefull becouse it has only greek channels and becouse I am tall I was always afraid I am going to hit my head while going to the bathroom. One thing a guest must also get used to and that is banging of the doors especially in the night becouse of the wind. The doors need serious maintanance. I was also not very satisfied with the variety and quality of the breakfast. Overall I can say the hotel is really good positioned and well cleaned but it does need a fresh wind of renowation &professionalism. I survived.

Room Tip: try t get the rooms with a smaller number in the storey like 201, 302 till eg 309, becouse the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Popotnik11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karpathos Town (Pigadia) hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I would consider this hotel as a definite must. It has the best service, the breakfast was excellent and many more. Oceanis hotel was close to the beach. Everything you need can be found near the hotel. Next time I will visit the island, my first stop will be the Oceanis hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tequilacaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldwick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Fabulous !! Great experience very cordial clean rooms excellent service & delicious breakfast. To my surprise all Greek politicians that visited Karpathos have stayed in Oceanis Hotel included the prime ministers Kostas Karamanlis & George Papandreou. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank america20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
0.0 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
941 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#9 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#7 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#9 of 10 in Ammopi
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astron Princess Hotel
Astron Princess Hotel
#6 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Hotel

Property: Oceanis Hotel
Address: Pigadia, Karpathos Town (Pigadia) 857 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos > Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oceanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Hotel Karpathos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing