We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

The Life of Angels Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Outdoor above the sea in the heart of Pigadia Bay. We feature traditional Karpathian cuisine, artisan bread, and fresh, organic ingredients from local farmers and from organic farms in Crete. Everything is baked or cooked daily by Mama Zoe. Come in the afternoon to learn how to stuff grape leaves or zucchini flowers. We believe in conservation. Water is a scarce resource on our island and we try to keep trash to a minimum. Therefore we do not use tablecloths or paper/plastic table covers and we use all food leftovers to feed local animals - from pigs, goats and dogs. Our great feature is our food and view. We do not sell luxury. Enjoy our restaurant.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A perfect place for a dinner. Amazing sea view from the terrace. Restaurant in the Greek style - blue chairs, flowers everwhere....we haven´t found any more beautiful one in Pigadia.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    28
    29
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jar, Akershus, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ubeskrivelig!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The best homemade greek food with fantastic service! The staff made us feel at home. This restaurant is worth visiting Karpathos again:) THANK YOU!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoham, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“zoe's food is handed down from mother to daughter and you can feel the special aroma”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Been to karpathos End of July 2013 and although the tour guide did not say a word about them (I guess they were not willing to pay him to bring people in...and rightly so!!!) We decided to try it and were so happy we did!!! The food was amazing. I had a veggy lasagna and I was in heaven and my husband had the house special meatballs and he as well was in heaven. The owners are great hostests and the view from the porch is stunning. Check out the ice cream palor run by Stella.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Best lamb in Karpathos"?”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

That's what it says on the menu board - in fact I believe we were served goat rather than lamb. It was OK, I like goat too - but it was lukewarm and served with a mountain of other stuff, also only lukewarm as a kind of compensation (or so it seemed to me). LOA plays on it's location and the view which are excellent....but La Mirage has the same view and the food is much better...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice view and friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We ate there one evening, the view is nice and the waitress was friendly, efficient and spoke good English.

We had a mixed Greek starters plate to share and then pork souvlaki, which were really good. They came with baked potatoes that were definitively better than the classic rice/french fries that go along in other places.

Our only regret, we ended up with a 45 euros bill which was somehow more expensive than the average 35 euros we had in other places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Langgarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Life of Angels Restaurant also viewed

Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 

Been to The Life of Angels Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing