We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parasol Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Risør, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The very best”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have been staying in Parasol every holiday for the last 15 years, and hopefully we will be staying there the next 15. Ok, the rooms are maybe not exellent, but who wants to stay in the room whwn it is summer at Karpathos. The rooms are maybe simple but they are clean and if somethings wrong the staff take care of it. And speaking about the staff: Where do you meet å more friendly and helpful staff than at Parasol? And the restaurant is really exellent. Ok, the prices are higher than other places on the island, but you get what you are paying for.

For us Parasol is the very best place to stay and we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oddvar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

A nice hotel with atmosphere. Sea-view from the balkony. Friendly staff. Free WiFii at pool and reception area. Close to the beaches.
The Cleaning was deficient. Every thing was working in our room, but we heard that other rooms had problems with hot water. The restaurant is Itallian cousine, and much more expencive that the generel price level on Karpathos.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonefree_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Pros:
+ Nice staff
+ Good location, close to the beach
+ Free wifi

Cons:
- We had cockroaches in our room! The rooms were sanitized the next day.
- Cold water in the shower.
- You got a blue tint on your skin when bathing in the hotel pool for more than 10 minutes due to a bad pool paint that mixed with the water.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefan045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Friendle and cosy hotel. Nice and quiet. Very friendly staff.
At the time we were there (june 2011) there were mostly Scandinavian and Dutch people there. Mostly middle aged people and up. So no partying.
- Perfect place for me and my retired 68 year old mum. We had a nice and relaxing stay and will most likely be staying there again if ever on Karpathos again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenSoffipropp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karpathos Town (Pigadia) hotels
0.1 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#9 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Electra Beach Hotel
Electra Beach Hotel
#3 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sound of the Sea
Sound of the Sea
#4 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astron Princess Hotel
Astron Princess Hotel
#6 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#10 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Hotel & Apartments

Property: Parasol Hotel & Apartments
Address: Karpathos Town (Pigadia) 85700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos > Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Number of rooms: 171
Also Known As:
Parasol Hotel & Apartments Karpathos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing