We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look for the green doors.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of To Helleniko

To Helleniko
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Look for the green doors.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

In the centre of Pigadia you undoubtedly find a restaurant with green doors. In a professional atmosphere fresh food of an outstanding quality is served. Please try the cream of tomato-soup as a starter and you know what we mean. They serve all the traditionals, esspecialy grilled meat.What is there more to say, visit and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Classichd-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    26
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant food in Karpathos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent 6 days on the island and tried a variety of restaurants in different towns, this was by far the best food, we went back for a second time. In hind sight we should have gone there a few more times and missed a couple of the others we tried.
The manager was very kind and took us to show what the daily specials were, and made recommendations which were spot on.Very friendly atmosphere, even the owner came up to us and sat down for a chat. The food is authentic Greek, not touristified, it tastes like home cooked, the grilled Tsipoura (fish) I had was the best I have ever had, even compared to ones in south of France. Good service and excellent value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AGreg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“all frozen”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The staff were polite and cheerful!!! The food was very mediocre to bad!!! The only thing worth eating are salads and main salad Venus, was the only one of the dishes we liked!!!!! All of the food is frozen. We do not like the food and I do not consider that it is a restaurant you can taste Greek food. I hope you find useful this review.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etsianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“By far the best food I have had in Karpathos Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Very good food and fanstastic service. Great prices too. Everything from starters to dessert was way better than anything else I have had in Karpathos Town. Strongly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefanLsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crema, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tipical karpathos food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Turistc taverna but genuine food in Karpathos town, good and varios medzedes, I recommend macaroni and artichokes, cheep price

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Helleniko also viewed

Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 

Been to To Helleniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing