We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty, professional service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mike's Restaurant

Mike's Restaurant
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty, professional service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lamb kleftiko with feta cheese, baked potatoes, broccoli was very tasty.
It was a new way for me to eat lamb kleftiko, then I eaten it like lamb in fillo parcels.
The service was excellent, and I really recommended the restaurant for other customers.
See you next time when I come back to Karpathos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sissel Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    82
    32
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice evening!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We wanted some authentic greek food and found it here. Very nice waiter and service. Food was ok, not the best but still better than other places we tried in Karpathos town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiliLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Grumpy Waiter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I know it was late in the evening when we arrived at our table, but it seemed too much trouble for the waiter - My meal was OK, but my sister-in-law's was nice. Wouldn't race back there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank waunwyllt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pardesiyya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greasy, not tasty and expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had pizza with cheese that was really bad and I had chicken breast in blue cheese sauce. The chicken breast was dry and the cheese sauce was terribly fat and with bad taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bark100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Traditional food presented well and in a friendly atmosphere. Tables outside under the bougainvillea one can almost hear the violins in the background!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike's Restaurant also viewed

Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 

Been to Mike's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing