We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Gem in Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Electra Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stromstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful Gem in Greece”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When I leave Sweden to go on vacation, I want to stay at a Place with good energy, good people, nice food, a Clean hotel and a nice poolarea. And the beach right there! After many trips I found this "hideaway" on Karpathos. I came back home june 12th 2014, and miss this Place so much. If You want the best stay ever look nu further. Good people runs this Place for people like You and me :) You feel welcome and the service is outstanding. Fantastic sunbeds, the best food at the Pool Taverna, CLEAN rooms, nice cleaningladies (don't forget to give them a present when You leave, for appreciation). Walkingdistance to the Town, about 10 minutes away. This is just what You need to charge Your batteries in Life. A Warm Thank You to the Staff from Madeleine & Thomas Sweden

Room Tip: Sea view for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    79
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
102
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stjordal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned after 8 days at the Electra Beach Hotel. we were 3 couples trv together. A very nice modern hotel, great location,friendly staff, all in all very satisfied. We had upgraded our rooms to be sure to have sea view and 3 floor. That was a good value. Very quiet, and a lovely view over the sea and the city. Will highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The overall experience of this hotel is good.Rooms are renovated but not the rest of the hotel-reception and tv room.Bathroom was very small but clean.Breakfast was poor but exact value for money.Location of the hotel great!Two steps from the sea.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigoGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Electra Beach Hotel in Pigadia, Karpathos. And I have to agree with all the other positive reviews, nice size room, cleaned daily, sheets and towels changed regularly, modern bathroom, friendly reception, good breakfast. We had actually booked the Alex via Apollo but got moved at the last minute - and were very glad we did! EB is a short walk into the town centre, Alex is a real hike. Our room was on the 2nd floor, overlooking the (quiet) street and we had no complaints at all.
It's on the beach (6 Euros for a pair of sun-loungers, this applies all over the island), or there's a very pleasant pool and garden area. The snack bar overlooking the beach is excellent - although you might have to catch your serviette at times - this side of Karpathos is windy! There's a place to hire a car just across the road (Bravo Cars), they have a range of small cars and jeeps for between 45 - 60 Euro's per day. Bearing in mind that Karpathos is only about 48 kms long and is 12 kms wide at the widest point, you probably don't need a car much. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillestrom, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Electra hotel location is great, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The hotell are very tidy and clean, and the rooms are modern with very nice bathrooms. The garden, sunbeds and swimmingpoolarea are clean and with a nice view. The staff and Electra family are very helpfull and service minded. I really would like to come back to this place:-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunbeam64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herrljunga, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Hotel location is great. Close to beach, shopping, restaurants, etc.
The rooms are really nice and I really recommend to choose seaview.
The breakfast is simple buffet that is fine. But they can develop it into something really good.

They have their own snack bar which is open 10am - 6pm, where it works really good waiters, and the food is super. The location of the snack bar can not be beat, very nice view.

This is the best hotel I stayed in so far around the Mediterranean. I will stay here again if I go to Karpathos!

We came here in mid-September and had perfect weather!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobbe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Electra Beach Hotel this summer and cannot say one negative thing about it! The staff was so friendly and helpful, welcoming and interested in making our stay comfortable. The rooms were lovely and clean with great sea view. Walking diastance location to the city of Karpathos. One of the best hotel for service and location. What more could you ask for when you are on vacation?! Thank you all for a wonderful stay. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Karpathos.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
0.1 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sound of the Sea
Sound of the Sea
#4 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#9 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#5 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
109 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apolis Hotel
Apolis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ammopi
213 reviews
5.1 mi away
Finiki View
Finiki View
#1 of 2 in Finiki
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Beach Hotel

Property: Electra Beach Hotel
Address: Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos > Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Hotel Class:3 star — Electra Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Electra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Beach Hotel Karpathos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing