We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''Great Restaurant''”
Review of Elaia Karpathos

Elaia Karpathos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Deventer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“''Great Restaurant''”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great Restaurant! Highly recommended for their food and hospitality. When you go to Karpathos you have to visit this restaurant. We have eaten here several times. The open kitchen is really good. We are looking forward to visit them soon again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theyoungguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    57
    21
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elea Karpthos”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Enjoying dinner several times at Elea Karpathos during this summer vacation made the restaurant and staff feel like good friends. The food is fantastic with different specials every night and great staff! Here you can enjoy great Greek food, and the best Fava I have ever tasted :) When going back in September, I can once again enjoy Elea's!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 551JQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Elea - Best restaurant in Karpathos!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I love Eleas Restaurant so much and I always had a wonderful meal there! Try Eleas signature salad with this fantastic Dressing - this is a nice change when you get a bit bored with Greek Salad ;-). My favorite Dish are the scampis in Ouzo Sauce ... absolutely devine. Ari, the owner is sooo friendly and generous. His whole Family is working in the Restaurant and they will try everything to make you happy. I always leave this place with a big smile and I cant wait to go back there! :-)))

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 581123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on Karpathos”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Elea is really the best restaurant on the Island......all the dishes are super!!!!!the service and the family also....you have to go there!!!!!!!
You must go there!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Conny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
“Best European Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing. The food was so fresh and so delicious, the best food we have tried so far. Everything was so clean and they have the best service. We went to a number of countries in Europe, but this was the one we enjoyed the most. We highly recommend this place. You must try it, you will not be disappointed. ;)

Helpful?
Thank Phillygirl155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elaia Karpathos also viewed

Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 

Been to Elaia Karpathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing