We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated. Big disappointment. Rooms very basic. Owner ignorant. There are nicer hotels in the area.”
Review of Louloudis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Louloudis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pachis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, on bed and breakfast basis, as me and my husband were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We have picked this hotel as it was highly recommended to us by Thompson rep; we specified that we want a quiet room,with double bed and sea view at the time of booking. We both had really big expectations, but got massively disappointed. The hotel looks really nice on the website, but in reality - not glamorous at all. Reception, dining area and swimming pool is ok. But bedrooms are very basic and small, toilet was awful, and there was always a funny smell in the shower cubicle, just really unpleasant and quite strong. We didn't get a double bed but two single beds,on the ground floor and sea view was non existing. Room was not quiet either. The noise at night coming from kitchen area was unbearable, and sometimes we were both wide awake until 2 or even 3am. Breakfast really basic, very often there wasn't enough plates or cutlery. But what I found the most annoying during my stay at this hotel, was the attitude of the staff. Basically, we have received a warm welcome when we arrived from Thommi - the owner of the hotel, and Paulina - Thommi 's assistant /waiter. But after that, both of them and the rest of the staff were very ignorant and unhelpful, probably because me and my husband were eating out and not at the hotel. Smile was too much to ask for, and request for some more hangers and extra pillow - completely ignored. It was unacceptable in my opinion to treat the guests that were always dining at hotel one way, and treat us with very ignorant and disrespectful manner. The thing is, we wanted to discover Thassos island, so we have hired a car for a week. We practically ate at different restaurant or tavern every day /evening. But that's what we always do on holiday. There are 2 lovely tavernas on pachis beach, just 2 mins away from the hotel, food and service is fantastic, prices much lower than at the hotel. So dont make my mistake, stay elsewhere as this hotel is definitely not 4 star accommodation, neither is the attitude of the owner and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annamaria999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

A lovely small hotel - ideal for couples. The rooms are clean and perfectly adequate for a beach style holiday. The pool was good with nice loungers and sunshades. The staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful. Very much enjoyed watching the sunset from the restaurant each night. Just a nice place for chilling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We loved our stay at the louloudis ,it's a little gem in a lacklustre rural location, just what you ned to unwind. This hotel has its own beach area a short walk down the lane from it's location, with hammocks , white thassos stone and pine trees on the beach....watch the sunsets from nearby beach resturants..... I could go back now. The downside is breakfast is a bit limited, as is the general menu, but nothing horrible or badly cooked ( it is a small hotel) and the trade off is that the hotel is a little like staying with friends, you feel part of the group. You must hire a car and get around this island, incuding the hilly interior areas,views wonderful. Will I go back.. Doubtful. Why ? The manager/ owner can be less than friendly,not ignorant or nasty you understand, but you get the impression that if you don't fit her way, you are just tolerated.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandSue499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Definitely not four star
Lacks finesse, rooms very nice but bathrooms need updating especially the shower and cubicle, that need totally replacing.

Limited variety of food especially breakfast, kept running out of basics - bread, eggs and even plates. Surpose to be continental, no fresh prices of fruit other than the chopped fruit salad.
The only cake available was what we thought was brown bread !
We mentioned the shortage of food to the manager who immediately went on the offensive and almost implied we were being awkward.
I felt our cards were marked for he rest of our holiday as a smile was to much to ask for, even to the point that when when we were due to leave no one was manning the front desk so we just left our keys and waited with other for the coach to arrive and departed without any goodbyes from the
"small & friendly hotel" !!
Still we should have not expected to much because when we arrived the only coversation was to look up from the computer to tell her employee which rooms we were in.

We have always travelled with Thomson and looked at he reviews on Trip Adviser, but on this occasion was disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have just returned from a relaxing week at the Louloudis Hotel staying on a bed and breakfast basis and would highly recommend it. The hotel, rooms, spa and pool area were spotlessly clean as was the beach bar and the gardens were immaculate. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with a special mention going to Paulina and Maria. We ate at the hotel and also went to the local tavernas and had some lovely meals. We also got a taxi from the hotel to Thassos Town which is well worth a visit. It was a short stroll to the beach which had plenty of sunbeds and shades and these were very useful as it was very hot and sunny. We definitely plan to return to the Louloudis Hotel and will probably hire a car so we can see more of this lovely island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the last two weeks of June. Having booked through Thomson's we have nothing but praise about Louloudis Hotel and their staff. It would be unfair to single out one person, as the whole hotel team looked after us, from the cleaners, bar staff, chef, waitresses and the hotel owner. I would so love to name them all but I can't spell their names. Everything was as described in the brochure and we had a really lovely room (the lime green one). I have OCD, but for all you clean freaks like me out there, trust me there is nothing to worry about, the hotel is absolutely spotless! We stayed half board and we never got fed up with the variety of food...again this was excellent, with a varied range each night. The hotel beach (not located directly at the bottom of the hill, but slightly to the left) is spacious, clean and with free sunbeds + bar and is excellent for snorkelling. There are two lovely restaurants at either end worth visiting if you fancy a change...one is a great fish bar owned by one of the waitresses (Maria) parents - beautiful view across the sea to the mainland. We hired a car to view the island, and think that 1-2 days is more than enough, unless you like to visit a new beach every day. There is a nearby town that has an ATM, and also two supermarkets en route. We jointly hired a taxi with another English couple and did a mad trolley dash around the supermarket to stock up on water & goodies to go in our room fridge. By the pool we were able to buy water & ice creams from the bar. We mostly ate our lunches at the hotel and the menu has some fantastic choices. Every week they hold a traditional Greek evening with music and the staff are brilliant at taking part themselves and are not pushy about dragging you up if you don't want to dance. The spa is also worth a visit and prices are reasonable - I had my nails done plus a de-stressing massage! All in all, we had a truly lovely relaxing holiday and we'd love to visit there again. Thank you Louloudis for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor behind the reception office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina_Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

I was in Thassos this June 2013 with my girl. The island, the hotel and the whether were perfectly good.
The hotel staff is so frendly and polite. The food was tasty and was different every day.
The rooms were perfectly clean.
Next time I will be there again - I hope in the end of the year or next summer.

It is a piece of Paradise!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pachis
12.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
5.2 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#15 of 89 in Thasos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
7.9 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louloudis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louloudis Hotel

Address: Near Pachis Beach, Pachis 722 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Pachis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pachis
Price Range: £70 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Louloudis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louloudis Hotel Pachis
Louloudis Hotel Greece/Pachis, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing