We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! CAN SEE WHY THOMSONS CLASSIFY IT AS 'HANDPICKED'!”
Review of Louloudis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Louloudis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pachis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from the Louloudis 'Boutique' Hotel, Thassos. The hotel was absolutely spotless. It's one of the cleanest properties I've ever stayed in. Our room was cleaned daily (floors mopped too) with a towel and linen change every other day.
I liked the fact that the hotel is relatively small, so you get much more of a personal service. The staff are all genuinely lovely and all of them work tirelessly in an attempt to ensure that all the guests have a memorable stay.
I was initially concerned that there are only about 20 odd sunbeds by the pool, but even at the beginning of July we never struggled to get one at whatever time of day it was. They were luxurious too .... They were wooden, very wide and had comfortable cream mattresses on them. Take your own beach towels!
Breakfast was fab'. As other people have stated previously - there isn't much of a change from day to day, but what else do you expect? There was a choice of three cereal, with milk. Also an orange juice/water machine, a nescafe coffee machine (amazing cappuccino with a shot of espresso!), cold meats, feta cheese, sliced cheddar type cheese, tomato, cucumber, either fried eggs or omelette style eggs (served on alternate days), croissants, cake, dried fruit, fresh honeydew melon and water melon, tinned peaches, greek yogurt (to die for), jams, chocolate spread, the biggest bowl of honey, butter/margarine, soft and fresh white/brown bread .... all of which was plentiful and fresh and replenished regularly.
We unfortunately missed breakfast on our very first morning, due to a misunderstanding with the times and the owner/manager offered to get us something and we were provided with coffee, eggs and a cheese and ham toastie. She didn't have to do this, but it all added to the fact that the staff were always willing to please and nothing seemed too much trouble.
The evening meals were either a buffet style (help yourself to as much as you like for a fixed price), which we never had, or the a la carte menu. I initially thought there wasn't much choice but I ended up being grateful of this as you then knew that everything cooked was fresh. I thoroughly enjoyed the enormous Greek salads, the biggest plateful of fresh tsatziki (however you spell it), fresh bread, fillet steak cooked to perfection (15 Euros), vegetable risotto (6 Euros), chocolate brownie (that melted in the middle & vanilla ice cream) (5 Euros), a big bowl full of piping hot tagliatelle with ham and mushrooms (8 Euros), fresh pizzas, lovely house white and rose wine (all relatively cheap), chicken and cheese baguette at lunch time, club sandwiches brimming with smoked ham, cheese, eggs ......... Absolutely everything we ordered was extremely fresh, tasty and relatively inexpensive. So much so that we only ever ate at the hotel. We were hearing mixed reports of the local tavernas.
It was great to be able to have dinner on the terrace, watching the amazing sun sets in the distance over mainland Greece. It was very romantic.
Every Friday they have a Greek Night (15 Euros per person). It isn't usually our 'thing', but we're glad we took advantage of it. The owner invited many of her family and friends and we had a help yourself to as much as you like Greek buffet, which was delicious. We then sat and listened to the live band play the Greek classics (mandolin, drum and acoustic guitar), while the Greeks danced the night away. They sure do know how to have fun! It was a great night and it made us feel like the staff had opened up their home and invited us to their night. It was a lovely end to our week at this hotel.
Would I go back? Having worked in the travel industry for many years I could never see the appeal of going back to the same place more than once. However, this is one of the very few places that I would go back to in a flash. It's got to be one of the nicest places I've ever stayed, in all honesty. It was homely. There aren't many places that I go to where I'm not ready to come home by the end of it, or that I'm sad to leave (and I'm very well travelled), but I have to say I was here.
I would recommend that you hire a car for at least one day. We had a car for two days and did the whole island. I would advise you to visit Limenaria, Psilli Amos (for the soft white sand beach and crystal blue of the sea) and then continue round the island going slightly inland to the village of Panagia. Everywhere we visited the locals were so friendly and hospitable. The roads were relatively quiet so getting about was easy.
The beach was about a five minutes walk away from the hotel. We couldn't find the hotel's part of it, initially. If you walk out of the hotel (down the road), take a left at the corner of the hotel, turn right, then left, then right again and you'll be on the hotels part of the beach. There were plenty of beds and umbrellas that are free of charge if you purchase something from the bar. There were also four hammocks, clean toilets and soap and a sink. Ice creams could also be purchased there too. The music is all up to date also. We spent one day at the beach, which was a great day, but as you entered the sea it was very pebbly. I personally preferred to stay by the pool to chill out and it was GREAT not to have kids about the place - it made it all very laid back, calm and serene!
People on here have made comments about how rude/unapproachable the 'manager' is. I can understand where they're coming from but at the end of the day she OWNS the hotel and runs a very efficient, tight ship (all women too, I hasten to add) so she remains professional at all times, no matter what the circumstances. She's obviously good at what she does (along with her small team of staff), or she wouldn't be getting such glowing reports. She shouldn't change a thing, but carry on as she does. It works and it works extremely well. I take my hat off to her. Long may this gorgeous boutique hotel reign as I would like to go back again! Thanks to ALL the team who work around the clock to ensure that all their guests have a memorable holiday. Thank you for your hospitality and for making us feel at home and feel so welcome. We truly hope to see you again in the very near future. The beautiful, laid back island of Thassos!

Room Tip: Nearer to reception is further away from the main road. This seems to be what everyone recommends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SUZANNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Louloudis Hotel, we had a fantastic week, lovely and relaxing. Great nights sleep in comfortable beds and a nice quiet location (except for the crickets croaking :)) the island is lovely, and well worth a visit. The food at the hotel was of very good quality and plenty of it. We also went to the local restaurants and bars by the beach where we were also served fantastic authentic food with the lovely Greek welcome.

Nicely refreshed and ready for work again in the morning, so a big thank you Thomi, Irene & everyone else who made our break in Thassos so enjoyable xx

Room Tip: All rooms are of an excellent standard so wherever you are placed you will be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

just returned from a lovely week at louloudis which is situated on an elevated position a few hundred yards from the beach.The rooms are very clean and of a high standard.The dining room is very stylish and we had breakfast every morning on the lovely terrace overlooking the pool.The breakfast was always excellent and evening meals of good standard.The pool area has been very well designed and there were always sunbeds available.What makes this hotel so special are the wonderful staff starting with the owner Thomi(Tommo!) Anna on reception,the lovely Ireneni and also the lovely Paulina down at the hotel beach bar.The resort is very quiet and authentic Greece.If you want a chilled out week in a nice location with a small intimate hotel would fully recommend.

Room Tip: rooms towards the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 127bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Louloudis and would like to share our experience. First impression was excellent, reception area very clean and airy. Our room was very good, very clean and everything in working order. Buffet style breakfast and evening meals were always of a high quality, and as per the rooms were spotlessly clean. Pool area was fantastic with some great view's out to sea, and the poolside bar was very well stocked (even had Bombay Sapphire)
As is always the case with this style of hotel the thing that makes all the difference is the staff, and we would like to personally thank Thomi(not Tommi) Irene, Maria, Paulina and Anna for their outstanding hospitality every day of our stay.
Go and stay there you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesy1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited this Hotel in first weeks of May 2014. The Hotel was spotless and finished to a good standard. The Hotel owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming. My wife used the Spa a few times during the 2 week holiday and enjoyed the treatments.

The food choice was good but limited, however there were very few guests in the first weeks of the season and we were told the choice of food would become more varied as the season got started which is understandable. We were on a bed and breakfast deal and the breakfast was very good. We did eat 3 meals in the hotel in the evening and the food served was enjoyable. There are only 3 restaurants in the near vicinity and all 3 are basic but lovely.

We have visited Thassos before and this part of the Island is quite during May, which we very much enjoyed. We hired a car for the first week which I recommend as it is such a picturesque island and you should get out and about to explore all the mountain villages which are beautiful in May.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quite location and good clean rooms which are fitted out to a good standard.

We would go back to the Louloudis without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a week at Louloudis Hotel on the beautiful island of Thassos. The hotel was immaculate & all the staff were great. We were made very welcome & nothing was too much trouble - clearly our comfort & needs were of the utmost importance to every member of the team.
The food was faultless - served buffet style except for those evenings when fewer people were dining in. On these occasions we were offered a choice and there was always something that we liked.
We were reluctant to leave & return to the reality of cooking & cleaning for ourselves at home, we were thoroughly spoilt.
Thank you, Louloudis - we hope to return soon!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jools P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hello! We are a couple from Romania. Initially we left Romania with the idea that the Greek staff is not very welcoming.Luckily we had a big surprise. Hotel staff was very kind with us, each time paying attention to what we needed. The room where we stayed was very spacious with a large bathroom and excellent equipped. Courtyard space is very clean and neat, there is a large parking lot where you can park your car without problems at any time of day or night. We opted for the half-board, breakfast not vary very much but it was enough and very good. Dinner was very varied and the chef has outdone itself in making desserts. Swimming pool is quite large, clean and very nice pool bar. Girls who serve at the bar are very skilled and that I was convinced that because my wife every time an order made ​​by a special cocktail ele.Plaja hotel is great, clean, just 2 minutes from the hotel, well maintained with a great beach bar. In conclusion I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone, anyone looking for a quiet, clean and all the facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CristianG213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pachis
12.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
5.2 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#16 of 89 in Thasos
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
12.5 mi away
Astir Notos Hotel
Astir Notos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Potos
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louloudis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louloudis Hotel

Address: Near Pachis Beach, Pachis 722 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Pachis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pachis
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Louloudis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louloudis Hotel Pachis
Louloudis Hotel Greece/Pachis, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing