We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its good, but it could be great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Isthmia
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“its good, but it could be great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is one of those properties blessed with an amazing location, amazingly friendly staff, great food on offer but very run down old fashioned rooms. From the moment you arrive till you stand outside your room everything is wonderful - but then as the door opens up your first thought will be of a lesser gentle nature. It is a shame because it could be really really good. Ah well, been there done that and will not return.Are there any alternatives in the area? Don't know as we left the next day due to lack of sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    168
    59
    23
    12
See reviews for
138
161
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited last week and had a great time. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodated us very well. The hotel minibus is very handy and cheap, meaning we were able to travel to Ancient Corinth, Corinth Canal, and modern Corinth really easily and at whatever time suited us. The hotel also sorted out hiring a car and organised various excursions to surrounding sites. The hotel is very peaceful with lovely gardens and pool. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, I found that the rooms were clean enough but not spotless, not enough to be a problem. I also felt there could be more information in the bedrooms - i.e some sort of welcome pack with times of meals, facilities, how things work, tour details, maps etc. But it was easy enough to ask the hotel staff instead. Food was very good, really enjoyed evening buffet, quite a bit of choice and it varied each night. There was less choice at breakfast, but it was really nice and enough for me. I really just enjoyed waking up each morning and looking out over the pool and sea enjoying the sun. It was very quiet and really good if taking children as there are tennis courts, table tennis, play area available. Would go again!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great but the gardens are so nice that even if you get a room on that side I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fabulous location on the beach. Lovely lawn leading to a nice pool then on to the umbrellas and loungers on the beach - mostly on the large stone jetty. Pool bar etc in the summer.
Nice welcoming lobby and charming staff. Pleasant spacious rooms with usual amenities. Only 80 minutes from Athens airport, mostly on the motorway. If you want a relaxing spot by the sea, this is a great place. RLW, Oxford, UK.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a beach view. Some have balconies directly facing the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We loved this hotel! The water is an incredible blue, and the sunsets were outstanding! Enjoyed both the beach and the pool, plus sunning and relaxing. Food was good both in the small bar restaurant (for lunch) and the buffet restaurant (included). Enjoyed watching the families staying there as well, and a wedding in progress at one point. Only downside was that one of our rooms had a heavy drape that pulled loose from the wall, but a service person eventually got it fixed (at least temporarily!). Would love to stay there again, nevertheless.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaraL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great holiday , great lokation not far from athens 1 hour drive only easy to find it and you are in paradise , from the check to our departure personal service , attention to my family , the place is on the beach , great blue we loved to swimm there every day clear water , great large pool also , we had a nice room on the third floor clean and , with magic views , and silence this is what we wanted , we stay 4 days we book with lunch and dinner , we loved the meals large variety for all , salads vegetables , fruits cakes , bbq cooked meals , every day breakfast magic with sea view , the hotel has large garden with a nice church , all is perfect we were happy to meet Mrs litsa the granmother , we have seen many repeat guest and the manager hard working Mrs marilena thank you for all kostas from santorini from Hotel mathios village we will back soon !

Room Tip: stay longer book with dinner minumum !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

i've been several times to Kalamaki beach hotel with my family and friends. I feel that the atmosphere, people, location and food combines a unique place to stay and relax! I recommend Kalambaki beach hotel to everyone who believes in life comfort. A small paradise near Athens city! We've been in October with my family and we enjoyed swimming due to sunny weather and we saw places around as Epidauvrous, Corinth canal, Nafplio and Myceanes. Children ejoyed seeing Loutraki area full of playgrownds and lot of enertainments. We will go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelia0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Great stay in kalamaki hotel , the location is fantastic , pool front of the sea , the beach is so nice , it was great surprise for the end if October the weather is great the hotel is so welcome ' all the staff with real smile , from the first moment we were welcome in this hotel , nice room sea view , great meal with fine variety and so good wine also , we own a hotel
Santorini and we know about customer service and all , reall sad to see negative reviews about his hotel but some travelers are not happy , we will back and we will recommend it. Mathios village Santorini Kostas

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isthmia
1.2 mi away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
24.0 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#13 of 58 in Corinthia Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.4 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 30 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Resort
Hotel Poseidon Resort
#24 of 30 in Loutraki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalamaki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalamaki Beach Hotel

Property: Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Address: Isthmia - Kehries, Isthmia, Loutraki 201 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki > Isthmia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Isthmia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalamaki Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in Isthmia, a breath away from the impressive Isthmus of Corinth, on the road to the ancient theatre of Epidaurus and only 85 km from Athens, the 4 star hotel Kalamaki Beach is the ideal Peloponnese family resort for a relaxing stay amongst lush flowered gardens. Kalamaki Beach Hotel provides beautiful accommodation including 80 rooms, most of them offering amazing sea, pool and garden views and all contemporary facilities for guests’ most comfortable stay in the Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalamaki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kalamaki Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing