We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome experience: summer in october”
Review of Hotel King Saron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel King Saron
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Isthmia
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An awesome experience: summer in october”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel was a surprise, I was there for a conference and I didn't expect this quality and above all this landscape. It was like being in summer again at the end of october! Beach and sea are amazing, incredibly clean and the hotel services are excellent, good food and crew always nice to us.
I higly recomment King Saron Hotel!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryvictoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    132
    71
    36
    23
See reviews for
122
112
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was at Hotel King Saron during an AIESEC Inernational conference and I enjoy the location a lot! It's placed by the sea and has its own beach witch is really great.
The hotel itself had very nice rooms, great house keeping and a brilliant staff! Every meal during my stay was enjoyed in their beautiful dining room where the service was very nice.

All in all I can really recommend Hotel King Saron.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathaliPladsbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The food was delicious - a buffet with many different delicious dishes. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I was impressed with their customer service. The room was clean and inviting. Also, the garden outside and the beach was absolutely beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay there, and I would reccomend this hotel to others.
The downside is that it's far away from stores and the city, but the location is beautiful and the staff will help you get a cab.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've been to the King Saron Hotel last week in a conference with around 200 people, and I can say it was certainly one of the best hotels I've ever been to in a conference.
Even though we were quite a big crowd, the staff always managed to have a smile on their faces and provide us with all we needed for the conference to be excellent. The food was also awesome, both in quality and quantity.
The outdoors were top notch, with the cute little beach they have and the huge gardens.
Overall, it was certainly a great place to spend my first time in Athens

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMiddleton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel hosted a conference i attended a couple of days ago, and i should say that i couldn't be more satisfied! the staff is very service oriented, it has an enchanting view, easy access to the beach and delicious food!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beyondthecrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I spend some days with my family in this lovely place and I had a great time, there were lots of facilities I have never seen in other hotels (example: disco, beach party, dancing shows and more) the stuff was very good and pleasant with me. Also the animation was well prepared and we had a lot of fun. I wish I could spend there my whole summer!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astratigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The rear grounds of the hotel are very nice and well kept with a marvelous view across the bay from the rear gardens and swimming pool. There is also good access to the small beach area below. There is an average little play area for the kids with some swings and slides. Only problem with the outside was depending upon the wind direction you very occasionally had "chemical" smells from the factories across the bay.
Inside the hotel is desperate for a refurbishment, the rooms appear to date to the construction (as do the tiny lifts). Really not at all comfortable or clean but I am sure that the staff do their best, the many years of guests are clearly visible. Bedding is also very cheap.
The best rooms are the upper floors on the seaview side as they are coolest (the other side gets sun all day...). The only problem with the seaview side is noise as all rooms are above the bar area which spills out onto the terrace so this will depend on how quiet your fellow guests are. We had an appalling singer/piano player every night of our 4 night stay who managed to kill some excellent songs with great effect and at a huge volume all evening and also he piped up again at 4.30am after a few beverages....we complained to the hotel as it was really quite an intrusion all through the evening and especially at 4.30am but they couldn't do anything about the volume or the singer....

Room Tip: Rooms with a seaview are cooler but potentially noisy from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isthmia
1.2 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
23.5 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Xylokastro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
4.4 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Sikyon Coast Hotel & Resort
7.0 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
11.4 mi away
Kinetta Beach Hotel
Kinetta Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King Saron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King Saron

Property: Hotel King Saron
Address: Leoforos Epidayroy, Isthmia, Loutraki 201 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki > Isthmia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Isthmia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel King Saron 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel King Saron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Saron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing