We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Christmas in beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1 Upstairs Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Downstairs bedroom
Some of the entertainment on offer!
Side of the gite and outside eating area
Upstairs twin bedroom
Outside dining, barbecue & pizza oven area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Theix, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adam A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Christmas in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything so easy from first booking, help with ferries, travel tips and directions. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Beds comfortable, family lovely and helpful. A pleasure to stay, ideal for visiting Vannes, the beaches and Rochefort at Xmas you must not miss. Gite lovely and warm, hardly used the heating. The local crepe excellent and the little bar in the village perfect, all 2 minutes walk. Full size kitchen so perfect for eating in but all restaurants recommended by Peter and Jenni were fantastic.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For someone always anxious, completely relaxed, opening the windows to the fresh air and church bells chiming.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJF72
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended Breton home from home”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Gorvello for two weeks with our two children (aged six and four) and could not recommend it highly enough. The gite is located in the heart of a beautiful, historic village which is within easy reach of Vannes and the Brittany coastline. We found the accommodation to be well appointed and spotlessly clean, and decorated to a very high standard with fresh flowers and lovely personal welcoming touches. There is a great outdoor eating area and a fantastic large garden which the kids loved playing in. The owners are wonderful hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble, and their hospitality really made it a memorable holiday for the whole family. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a complimentary review. It was a pleasure to have you all here. We know we are fortunate to meet such great people & it makes everything worthwhile to know it is appreciated. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A special place to stay couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From begining to end Jenni and Peter made our stay special in their lovely accomodation. They were so helpful with everything and truly friendly. The gite was great it is beautifully maintained and had everything we needed and we feel they had gone the extra mile with our welcoming goodies. Our pizza evening was trully scrumptious as was our meal on the last evening of our stay, must make special mention here for Peters signature dish 'tarte tatin' made with their own apples. Yummy!! We also feel a special thank you should go to their two boys as they did a great job of waiting on table. We would like to think we will return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post this thoughtful review. I feel I ought to point out the tarte tatin is strictly seasonal! It was a pleasure to meet you all, many thanks once again for the great review and for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4F6
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Probably the best gite in Brittany and quite possibly all of France!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You know with some gites how you leave and think 'that was nice but....' or 'if only it had...' well you don't think that here. I believe I can honestly say this is the best gite we have ever stayed in as it is about as close to perfect as you could expect!

From the moment you arrive Jenni and Peter treat you like old friends and are superbly welcoming, provide a superb Welcome basket and can give you any information you might need and are only next door if you do need anything.

The gite itself is absolutely spotless and obviously maintained to a very high standard. There is absolutely everything you could possibly require there with a kitchen full of everything you might need for your culinary requirements plus loads of toys for the kids plus a good selection of books, DVDs and games for those slightly less sunny days.
Inside its modern and comfortable yet still retains plenty of character and really feels like a home away from home! There's an abundance of hot water and the wifi is both fast and reliable. Tv gets UK channels (handy for keeping small persons entertained if it rains!)
Outside there is a lovely garden and it is situated in a superb village yet is less than five minutes drive to the autoroute.

There are plenty of attractions in the local area regardless of the weather but if you are luckier than us with the weather then there are superb beaches within a fifteen minutes drive.

We've stayed in some pretty nice gites before but this really is something else. I can say without a doubt that we will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your outstanding review. We are honoured and proud to be able to welcome guests to this part of Brittany, and to know we have met peoples expectations with our accommodation here makes it all worthwhile. You do have a "good weather" credit in place should you ever decide to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy M
Truro, Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent gite in great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Gite is comfortable and spotlessly clean. It really does have everything you can possibly need to self cater. The owners were helpful and friendly, providing a welcome basket as well as free range eggs from their own chickens. We really enjoyed being able to do such different things within 30 minutes drive. We did inland, coast, markets, boat trips and islands in the space of 7 days. Fabulous restaurants nearby, great produce in the markets and shops. South Brittany at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shan w
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nicest Gite we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best Gites we have stayed in. Extremely well equipped with small personal touches that made such a difference. Ideally situated in a lovely location with great outdoor space and a beautiful garden. So safe for children who are allowed access to play equipment including bikes, scooters & table tennis . Our hosts Peter and Jenni were so warm, friendly and welcoming and made us feel very much at home (and they make great Pizzas ! ) What more could anyone want !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
112Dianne
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Le Gorvello for my son's wedding which was in the local church.Jennifer and Peter were SO helpful over many things.
The property is very well maintained , in a lovely ,quiet rural location.The villagers were very friendly.Eating paces in the village are good and the Breton cider is recommended.Dont hesitate to book. excellent!,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and helpful locals
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing