We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shocking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Koggala Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Koggala Village
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Koggala
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“shocking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

we stayed here 3 weeks ago in, room number S101 there TV, telephone doesn't work. but the new furniture and room was clean.

food was ok but the selection was really bad nothing to write home a bout, restaurant was bit hot i was hoping it would be air conditioned

but the beach is great!! that's only thing i could say great about this place

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirikkattuge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    60
    41
    22
    22
See reviews for
49
80
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great location but very poor management of the property. 45 minutes for luggage to arrive; no room service; water clogging in the bathroom; tasteless food; no response from housekeeping, etc. Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hedge-hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koggala hotels

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I visited many hotels but this is extremaly poor. I know, this is Asia etc, but...
1.Rooms renovated, but during rain there is water on the floor and on the bad, in many rooms. I had to change the room.
2. When I changed the room in the next one was fetor.
3. Insects in the room, me and my wife had hundreds bites as other guests
4. The hotel is by the national road, many cars produce noise.
5. No animation, only bar
6. Food very poor.
Staff friendly. Beach beautiful.
But I absolutly don`t recommend this hotel for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marekrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

We traveled from Kalutara to koggala bye train for 4 day's of our 16 day holiday,
we meet up with some of the local beach boy's we met in 2000 it was good to see that the sunami didn't take them all though one of our friend's lost his wife and little girl it was an emotoinal momment ,
about the hotel there was a bit of a mix up over the booking but the manager soon sorted it out and gave us a bottle of red wine happy day's,
the room's are basic but comfortable, it is so nice to walk from your back door straight onto the beach, location paramount here stretches of powder white sand and blue rolling wave's, in the distance you can see the stick fishermen you can have a go for a small fee,
the food is very nice a good selection for most taste's,
the staff are very good and are allway's on hand to look after you ,
to some it all up hotel good for 3 * and location 5*...........

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rixxxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koggala
0.2 mi away
Koggala Beach Hotel
Koggala Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Koggala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
5.5 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#10 of 29 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Gloria Grand Hotel
Gloria Grand Hotel
#1 of 29 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#9 of 29 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.6 mi away
Insight Resort
Insight Resort
#2 of 5 in Ahangama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Koggala Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Koggala Village

Property: Club Koggala Village
Address: Habaraduwa, Koggala, Galle 82104, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle > Koggala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Koggala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Koggala Village 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Koggala Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Koggala Village Hotel Koggala
Club Koggala Village Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing