We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
67
77
55
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
77
55
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view local beach koggala lake sister hotel nice beach bungalow paddling devastating chef sri
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice place to stay and most nice beach in sri lanka. Highly recommended for tourist... best place in koggala. Very nice breakfast and dinner lovely people. staff also are very friendly.. thanks for the everything

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashintha_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We were resting from 15 of april to 25 of april 2018. Everything was very cool starting with nature and ending with attitude of local residents. Everybody was very glamorous.
We were enjoyed of Sri Lanka very mutch.
Of course it's not like vip-rest in Europe, it's Asia and everything is differs from "All inclusive" like in Egypt or in Turkey but ocean and unforgettable environment compensate for everything. It's mutch better then I have ever been.
Want to recommend very good trip advisor - Kumar(+94764538135). Speak English very well and very honest and sincere. He was carring out all our desires during all our excursions.

Room tip: better to choose rooms on the 3rd floor
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tarstarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed 7 nights all inclusive. Our rooms were in the ground floor apartments that faced pool to the front and straight out the back door 10 steps or so to the beach. The rooms were adequate, comfortable and tidy. Cleaned everyday. The pool was really good and cleaned regularly. Although the sea was too rough to swim in we enjoyed paddling in the close waves and going for long strolls along the beach. Most of the staff were polite. The young men who tidied the rooms were always smiling and saying hello. The restaurant did not look in very good condition. It looked as though it had been neglected over some time as it looked tired and could do with some redecoration. The was very limited choice of buffet food and it was not really that great. The cereal was stale. The fruit juice dispenser did not look very clean. Some of the food was stone cold. We mentioned this to our rep who was happy to allow us to have lunch and dinner at the sister hotel. The food there was great. The chef/cooks in the restaurant could do with some customer service training as they did not look very happy and never smiled. If it were not for the restaurant I would have given 4 stars rating.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mintylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

As long as you don’t mind entertainment on Monday only, poor lunch choices, very slow public WiFi, cold food, flat carbonated drinks, no shops of any interest near by, being fumigated without your prior knowledge and no help with booking transport...then you should enjoy this place. Koggala is very beautiful but very sleepy, which has turned this hotel into coma of sorts. I’ve attached photos of the views which were spectacular, but it does need an investment to bring it up to a 3 star. Disappointed in general and would have preferred nearby Hikkaduwa or Mirissa as you were a prisoner in the evenings. It does have potential but we won’t be advising people to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Middsyuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We came to this resort second time and booked first line sea view deluxe room and AllInclusive. Its great to sleep and wake up near great Indian ocean! Food in restaurant is good but sometime spicy. Be aware about local holidays when full moon, shops and caffees are closed outside of resort and alcohol drinks are prohibited. Because of big waves here, wr drive in local bus to Unavatuna, its a great place for swiming,diving.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Igor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kushan N, Resident Manager at Club Koggala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Ayubowan,

Thank you for share your recent holiday experience with Trip advisor & we are glad to hear that you were fully comfortable with your holiday at Koggala Beach Hotel.

It was a prestige to have a valuable guest as you & looking forward to welcoming to next holiday.

Best regards,

Kushan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews