We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise - like a dream”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view
Rear of villa at twilight Pool and lake viewed from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Pool with a view
Rear of villa at twilight
Pool and lake viewed from balcony
Sunset over pool
Lounge
Pool & sun terrace
Master bedroom
Reflections on the lake
Master bedroom dressing table
Honeymoon greeting
Balcony view
View across balcony
View from master bedroom ensuite
Master bedroom shower
Pool shower
Sunrise- its worth getting up!
Sunterrace plants
Front of villa
Monkeys by the pool
Bedroom two ensuite
Lower garden and jetty
Master bedroom
TV/games room
Lower garden
Kitchen
Veranda seating
Local transport
Dining area
Front steps
Hammock by the pool
Garden swings
Balcony side view
Bedroom 3 ensuite
Right hand side of garden
Sunterrace greenery
Sunset from balcony
Letting off steam!
Front of house
Lower garden in front of the pool
Garden room ensuite
The garden room
Peacock on the gate post
Antique chest
Kingfisher in action
Rear of villa
Side of house viewed from garden
Garden
Koggala beach
Villa from the lake
Bed 2
Bed 3
Bed 3 mirror
Wall Lizard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Koggala, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
olaliss53
Sigtuna, Sweden
1 review
“Paradise - like a dream”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We agree with all that Olivia writes. This place is absolut wonderful, peaceful and exciting. We were 8 adults from Sweden, staying one week in the end of January and this was one of our best experiences we had together. Sonali and Lasanta took so good care of us and served us the most delicious food ever.
We visit a tea plantation, made a trip to the old town Galle and participated in yoga.
We can really recommend this wonderful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric b
1 review
“Le paradis !!”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is amazing !! If there is a place to be in Koggala it is Koggala Lake view villa !! The location, the house, the garden, the people who are working there, everything is more than perfect.
We spent one week in this peaceful property and we really enjoyed it. Thanks again and bravo to Lesley and Ken.
Laurence Eric and Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia V
2 reviews
“Lakeside Paradise”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Koggala Lakeview vastly exceeded all of our expectations. The photos just don't do it justice. The place is fantastic - so secluded and peaceful. The garden is a menagerie of birds, monkeys and lizards.

Sonali the in-house chef and her food is absolutely incredible and gives a real taste of Sri Lankan food.

We stayed for 6 days and we only ventured out once to go to Uda Walawe safari park (3 hrs away) and once to the beach. Otherwise you can just relax in the villa and pretend you're the only people on earth.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StueyP77
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relax...Eat...Relax....Repeat....”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The villa really exceeded expectations, the views out to the lake from the dinning area/pool were outstanding and you couldn't help but relax into them. We stayed as three couples (+ we have 2 young children), we utilized the 2 bedrooms on the first floor while the others had more independent rooms adjacent to the pool downstairs. Provided excellent mix of privacy when needed plus great communal areas. All the communal areas face out to the lake without anyone overlooking and provided secluded privacy. Sonali (housekeeper/cook) was great, clearly understands how to look after the demands of guests from all cultures, our party contained a vegan and two children and she made every effort to accommodate their tastes with her excellent cooking, she's also a great host helping us organize travel and trips to various places. Whether exploring southern Sri Lanka or looking to escape and relax for a few days (weeks!) I cannot recommend this rental enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JENNIFER...
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the very first time we stepped inside to our sad farewell we had the most perfect stay at Lakeview Villa. Both Ken and Lesley were there to welcome us and introduce us to their magnificent Villa and the wonderful Sonalli (oh how I miss her cooking). What a villa! Just perfect, the breeze comes up from the lake to cool the rooms which make the villa just so comfortable - even at night we left all doors and windows open - no need for air-conditioning - it is so much more healthier and comfortable. Mosquito nets over the very comfortable beds, the pool, the study, the library and TV room, the gardens all made our stay so peaceful and relaxing. A wonderfully deigned, elegantly decorated and very comfortable Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shyamala8...
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay here. The villa is beautifully situated with water and trees as far as the eye can see. We enjoyed the quiet - just bird songs and no human sounds. Sonali was eager to please and cooked up some delicious meals, while her husband was attentive and available whenever we needed. The lovely owners were there to greet us. What can I say except that it was a perfect vacation. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starlett1...
1 review
“Simply breathtaking....”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow just wow. What a place. We have just come back from a two week holiday of a lifetime in Lakeview Villa. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Ken Sonali and Lasantha and were made to feel like royalty. Our stay here was amazing. Sonali's cooking was out of this world. We didn't feel the need or want to eat out. So much so we bought one of Sonali's recipe books and have already attempted a few. Lasantha provided us with the best BBQ ever to celebrate a birthday in the group. Raja the gardener was very friendly and kept us informed of all the wonderful wildlife in the villa garden. He climbed trees to give us coconuts. Waking up to the sounds of 'a jungle' and the most speactacular view of the lake made our stay. I will never get tired of the sounds.... so much so we are already looking to book next year.... hope to see you all soon Sonali, Lasantha and Raja. . Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing