We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Koggala, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chris B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fantastic 12 night adult family holiday at this lovely villa!
From 1st contact to flying home Jessica made everything easy and straight forward including a well organised and comfortable pick up / drop off from the airport, and also made the drive down to say hello midway through our rental, it was a pleasure to meet her.
This really is a stunning property in a great location, it gives a comfortable and relaxing retreat in among a real local community who were all warm and welcoming every time we went out, it's a real maze and adventure exploring the small streets and roads down the various routes to the cooling breeze of the Indian Ocean beaches, never a dull moment!!
The villa hosts everything you need for a great stay in friendly Sri Lanka, it is light and airy with great styled rooms and everything opens up to give a great sense of open air living. The bedrooms and balconies give a chance to relax in comfort if you feel like respite from the sun, but if you enjoy sunbathing the pool and patio with loungers and outdoor furniture offer a great place to lay and enjoy. Regular pool cleaning is on hand to make this a real feature to cool off in while over looking the lake and giving the many local fisherman a wave and smile while they trawl the lake for prawns .
If you enjoy wildlife you certainly won't be disappointed here, with regular visits from monkey's, monitor lizards, crabs, frogs and many species of birds, we were enthralled!
The 24 hour security guys were an absolute pleasure to have around (80+ years young and still paddling across the lake to work), absolutely amazing. The property hosts a friendly and welcoming voice at the end of a phone if you have any problems or questions anytime night or day, no job was ever to small, Jessica has a great team looking after this property.
Shops , restaurants, beaches and Galle are all within easy reach, some by foot if you like a walk, but if not a plentiful supply of tuk tuks who all can find their way to this hidden retreat. Have never been to any country where you can watch international test cricket alongside local school kids all for free, great experience adjacent to the stunning location of Galle Fort.
Jessica really has made this property a place to cherish, enjoy and relax , and I along with the rest of the family will forever hold fond memories of a great holiday, I feel some of our group are destined to return in the future.

Thank you Jessica & staff we didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was stunning and within a great community location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful words and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Alexandra. I greatly enjoyed having you stay with us and it was great meeting you and your family :). I hope to welcome you again at Villa Alexandra. Next time perhaps a nice bottle of arrack :D. We are hoping to add a deck on the left hand side of the garden overlooking the lake so you can enjoy a lovely drink during sunset or have a better chance of catching some fish. Please send my regards to your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lankakiwi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great escape.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great little oasis away from the hustle and bustle. Nice just to chill out next to the pool after spending time at the beach down south. The villa had everything you would expect to find in your house.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review for our property and we are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your get away from the hustle and bustle. We hope that soon you will come and stay at Villa Alexandra again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo_e...
Colombo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful villa right on the Koggala Lake - stunning surroundings. Very peaceful and relaxing with a great pool and sun loungers to soak up the rays. We would definitely stay again. It is a short drive to Unawatuna and Mirissa and if you want to head out for a meal try Cafe Ceylon for amazing food!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and providing other guests with some tips of near by areas. We hope that you will come and stay at our villa again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran I
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking View”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a weekend getaway with friends, breathtaking view and private pool next to the lake makes it even better. Very luxurious place with most importantly modern bathroom facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Alexandra and hope that you come and stay at our villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing