We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The romance and relax for everybody”
Review of Hotel Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Port
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Doksy
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The romance and relax for everybody”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is very well prepared for all sorts of trip, offering excellent services, very clean everywhere, with delicious cuisine and marvellous surroundings.
The hotel is suitable for the teambuildings, workshops, families, couples, sportsmen, romantic week-ends, those who like to visit historical places or like nice nature.

Room Tip: The view on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Čestmír S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    38
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
21
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my husband for 3 nights this year May. Even though the weather was mostly rainy we stayed in the hotel relaxing. The view on the lake is very nice and calming. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, everything is very clean. The hotel breakfast has variety of food, tasty, fresh. The dinners very exceptionally tasty and there is nice choice from wines. We stayied in appartment 107 the board - it has two rooms - one with sofa and small couch, the other with big bed, there are two toilets, one only with sink, the other with shower and one big bath which you probably could use as your own wirlpool. Well great apartment where you can have you privacy. The place was that time so quite - perfect for relax out of city.

Room Tip: 107 - apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed ther for a week last summer and in simple words, great service, attentive staff, good food (usually buffet style), good amenities, great for a family stay even with small kids. Have a small indoor playground, heated indoor pool with jacuzzi, sauna etc. Good value for money and plenty of sights in the reasonable distance (by car). The water in the lake though is not very clean, but during the summer you can enjoy also a outdoor pool sizeable enough to accomodate hotel needs. Rooms are simple but cosy, interesting selection of local wines if you are fan of these.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the roof terrace. There are only two of them and are bit more expensive, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in. We've got a very nice, spacious, comfortable and clean room. The view and the ambience is very relaxing. The facilities are very good especially the sport facilities they have. We were able to hire a descent bicycles, rowing boat and pedal boats for free. They also have an indoor and outdoor pools and a swimming lake beach. And as for the children, they have a very good and safe play area. Very good breakfast buffet too. The only thing that I didn't like was the availability of the wifi, you can only use it in the reception area and in the restaurants. You have to pay 50Koruna per day if you wanted an interenet in your room. But nonetheless we've enjoyed our five nights stay in this hotel and would love to go back there and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Hotel is located in front of a nice lake. The installations of the hotel are very clean and nice : Swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi.

All the personnal was pleasant and smiling.

The room was perfectly clean and the bed confortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel was renovated in 2012, all rooms are very nice, new and clean.Generally the hotel has very good location next to the lake with beutifull view.If you can choose . take the lake view room. The opposite side mentioned as view to the garden is more like view to the hotel parking place.All services are very good, good choice for breakfast and also buffet dinners.Nice outdoor and indoor swimming pools - very clean.You can also rent there bicycles, boats etc.We are the family with two little kids and we really enjoy our 4 days vacation there.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolana_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A very beautiful hotel with nice view at lake. Large parking area where you wont have any problems with parking. Hotel has also a very nice restaurant where we enjoyed our meals very much. Just to be recommended for the next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerWorld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doksy
0.7 mi away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 5 in Stare Splavy
38 reviews
24.5 mi away
EA Zamecky Hotel Hruba Skala
EA Zamecky Hotel Hruba Skala
#1 of 2 in Hruba Skala
310 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sand Martin
Sand Martin
#2 of 9 in Mlada Boleslav
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Parkhotel Morris Novy Bor
22.5 mi away
Grandhotel Salva
Grandhotel Salva
#1 of 4 in Litomerice
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Skalka
#2 of 3 in Doksy
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port

Property: Hotel Port
Address: Valdshtejnska 530, Doksy 472 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Doksy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Doksy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Port 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location of Hotel Port combined with modern facilities that respect the latest trends rank the hotel among the most important and best providers of accommodation, dining and recreational services. If you want to spend a romantic weekend near Macha Lake, a special family holiday or organise a wedding or exceptional corporate event, anchor with us at HOTEL**** PORT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing