We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Wow Factor!!”
Review of Hotel Nixe Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nixe Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel with Wow Factor!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend break and it did not disappoint! The hotel has a real wow factor as soon as you step into the reception. The hotel is just a short taxi/bus journey from Palma so perfect for a city break. The hotel itself has a real sense of 'being away from it all' and is great if you need some real rest and relaxation!! The views from the terrace are absolutely stunning!! On their own they would have given the hotel a 5 star rating! the small public beach attached to the hotel feels secluded although it does get busier at weekends. There is lots of space of the lovely terraces to sunbathe or just relax and have a drink. We had breakfast included and there was a great selection, including fizz! A great start to the day! You can also ask for omelettes to be freshly made. We didn't eat there in the evenings, but the restaurant with sea views looked lovely with a good selection of food at reasonable prices. The staff were very helpful and the service was excellent. Reception staff very happy to recommend restaurants, book taxi's and give helpful advice about the local area. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern. Toiletries and beach towels are also provided which is a great bonus if you're going for a short break and just taking hand luggage. My only criticism is we had a sea view room and paid extra for this. Unfortunately, our view was obscured by the roof below and the room was a little noisy at it was under the restaurant. We did ask to be moved but unfortunately the hotel was full. I would definitely recommend a sea view room, the views are spectacular and worth the extra money but I would try and get one on a higher floor to avoid disappointment. The hotel has a spa, however you need to book this when you book the room, the entry fee is 15 euros.
At the end of our stay we didn't want to leave and I will definitely be going back. Would recommend this hotel very highly!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 3rd floor, try and get a sea view room on a higher floor above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Major as well thank you for taking your time in writing on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your nice comments about the hotel but we are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation about the noice on the room.

Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve.

We do have an international reputation for excellence and I can assure you our levels of service are very often of a very high standard. I am confident that the next visit , we will display this, and should choose to return to our property, I shall personally be pleased to ensure our utmost attention.

Your sincerely,


Diego Amorós
Quality deapartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    286
    73
    38
    25
See reviews for
173
400
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire,UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Nixe Palace for a short Easter break, upgraded to a sea view room with balcony which is absolutely worth every penny. Helpful and friendly reception staff on check in which was also very quick. The rooms are very modern, very spacious, well decorated and French doors onto the balcony with sun loungers and chairs , all very comfy. We actually slept at night with the balcony doors open to listen to the sea and enjoy the warm air. (We were very lucky with the weather 21-24 bright sunshine every day). Absolutely no noise at night from either the hotel or the beach, just beautifully peaceful. The pool area is a sun trap with wonderfully comfy sun loungers and a great little bar that serves lovely lunch time food. The beach is a two minute stroll down two flights of steps. It's a small public cove but really lovely. Both hotel and beach are equally great for couples or for children. Palma is a 5min cab ride away costing 8euros, there is also a bus stop outside the hotel but we taxied in. We ate out in Palma every night so cannot advise on hotel evening food, but the ground floor alfresco restaurant looked very nice. We did drink in the bar late at night for a nightcap, it's very quiet so not at all a lively bar but great service and a nice area. Outside seating at the bar as well but too chilly for us at night, being April! My only very small criticism ; If you do not want breakfast there is no where to get a coffee or drink (mini bar in room) as the pool bar does not open till 11am. We walked out to a local cafe next door for coffees and juice, but it would have been nice to have a coffee or any drink by the pool before 11am. Apart from that, wonderful, luxury 5star hotel highly recommended. We loved it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite with sea view or sea view room well worth it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to make your comments known on Tripadvisor. We always value our guests opinions and it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are always on the lookout for ways to improve our service and the guest´s experience at Hotel Santos Nixe palace. By making your comments known we can see where there is room for improvement and also what makes our customers happy.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future if you choose to come back to beautiful Palma de Mallorca.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and in a great location, close enough to Palma for lots to do and literally on the beach to relax on.
The staff were all very polite and helpful.
The pool bar service was particularly good and the gin and tonic was very good.
We had a sea view room-207. The room was compact and had everything we needed, including a stocked mini bar, although this wasn't replenished during our stay- not sure if this is normal. The only negative about this room is that it is at the end of the hotel so the balcony is open at one side where people going to the beach/pool can see you, so there is a slight lack of privacy.
Finding the pool/beach access was a challenge from our room.
There is a room turn down service in the evenings although this didn't happen for one night we were there.
Breakfast was very good, with the same items available every day.
There was no concierge on arrival, which was a little disappointing and we were not asked if we wanted any help with our luggage. This did happen on departure though, which made a difference.
We had a fault with our television while we were there which we had to report twice after which it was rectified.
I know this sounds negative but Overall I would recommend this hotel to others as I feel a bit spoilt with my negative points but it is a 5 star hotel, so I think everything should be perfect.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ilovegoodholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Hotel Nixe Palace as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your stay and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We take note about your comments, do the minibar service this shuld be replenished during your stay we will have a meeting with the heat department to speak about this issue and as well with the reception department. In reference you room 207 I recomend you for the next time to contact us before your chek-in in order to give you a very nice room on the top floor.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed again the hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the Nixe Palace.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a typical European beach front hotel. It’s located just in the beach , few minutes from Cala Mayor and Bellver Castle. We booked a Sea view room and I have to say that it is worth paying slightly more for. Staff is so helpful and courtly. Agusti was acutely attentive since our arrival until our depart.
Public areas were quite, clean and well furnished and the spa was good with wonderful therapists.
Going to Palma is around 15 minutes.The bus stop is a very short walk from the hotel or can take a taxi (8 euros).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Hotel Nixe Palace. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your comments known on Tripadvisor.
We are very fortunate with the wonderful view we have from the hotel and it is great to know that you appreciated it during your stay. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable and I will surely pass on your message to the rest of the staff.
We hope to welcome you back here amongst us the next time you decide to visit beautiful Palma de Mallorca.
Kind regards

Diego Amorós
Quality Department
Hotel Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the New Year, so it was kind of off season, but it was GREAT! The hotel is amazing, balcony overlooking the beach... Every day we ordered tea for breakfast, they also brought tasty buns and butter, and we were enjoying it at the balcony... Amazing... I should say the tea and bread are super tasty for someone who lives in the U.S., probably not something special for a European :) Even if you don't get a room with a balcony overlooking the sea (as they are a bit extra), be sure to enjoy the restaurant in the lobby, where you can dine on the terrace and enjoy all the wonderful views.

Though the hotel is a little bit far from the center of Palma, there is a bus in a walking distance that would take you to the center of the city. Even if you have a car, better park it near the hotel and go to the city by bus, the parking might be pretty hectic there, unless you are ready to pay for parking.

I would personally prefer to stay in Nixe Palace than in Palma itself, because of the quietness and the beach. I recommend this hotel to those who look for a quite vacation, great views and good service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimfa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for having chousing the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Mallorca at the same time thank you for your kind words and take your time to write on tripadvisor.

It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us . We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Back again, we have been coming to this beautiful Hotel for over 9 years and it has never failed us. The Hotel is on the beach, you can step out onto your balcony and almost dip your toe into the sea. The view is stunning. The Hotel is so well maintained and always spotless, the Staff have been amazing, nothing is too much trouble, so friendly, food excellent, what more could anyone ask for. The Spa is a wonderful haven to relax and enjoy, you can lie on the heated loungers and watch the sunset come down, this is especially enjoyable if you happen to be staying here in the Winter Months when the weather can be a bit cooler, however we are here now mid March and the sun is shining and it is nice and warm. Buses run so frequently into Palma there is never an issue to get into this beautiful City to enjoy the delights of it's architecture, shopping and eating experience.

Room Tip: All of the Rooms are good, you won't be disappointed with any of the Sea View Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeechwoodInteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a wonderful experience! I spent three nights here with my mother and couldn't have asked for more.

Firstly we were given a upgrade to the most stunning room. The sea couldn't have been closer! The room was huge, modern and spotless. It was magical sleeping with the balcony doors open to the sound of the sea! Very relaxing!

The breakfast was delicious. Lots of choice of a hot and cold fresh buffet. It was warm enough for us to sit outside with a stunning view. We enjoyed a glass of bubbly every morning as it was a special weekend away.

The staff were superb. If you want the "stuffy" type of 5 star service then this hotel is not for you. However, if you want relaxed, friendly and genuine staff then you are the right type of person to come here. They helped us with getting to know the city and how to navigate around it! They could not have been more helpful. I cannot fault them.

We spent one glorious morning on the beach. Beautiful sand and crystal clear waters. A little piece of heaven.

The hotel is not in the smartest part of town but for a small fare you can get a taxi or bus so easily and the hotel is well worth it.

Lastly, I want to thank the Nixe Palace for such a special stay. Our weekend was made truely memorable. I just hope that we can return soon. Best wishes to all the staff.

Room Tip: Sea view room was magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.9 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
967 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nixe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nixe Palace

Property: Hotel Nixe Palace
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 269, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nixe Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located front row from the beach and very close to the heart of Palma, in Hotel Nixe Palace guests can enjoy can enjoy the cultural, commercial, sporting and maritime atmosphere of the city. In our hotel you can choose from a broad selection of possibilities, whatever adjusts better to your needs. All of this is complemented by the exquisite personalized treatment that will make your stay here an unforgettable moment. Luxury is not limited to just the views, its rooms offer the latest technology. Whether you want to work, rest or practice sport, the Hotel Nixe Palace offers all the commodities and installations needed, even to be able to do it all. Also we have at your disposal a combination of dreamy interior and exterior areas in which to hold meetings, weddings, made to measure celebrations which will impress even your most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nixe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nixe Palace Hotel
Hotel Nixe Palace Majorca/Cala Major, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing