We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, could improve though”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nixe Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nixe Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good hotel, could improve though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a nice 5 star hotel with phantastic views. The beach is just in front of the hotel. The facilities are modern and very clean.
It is a 10Euro taxi ride to the city center.
The breakfast could be better.
A double bed consists of two twin beds, which can be disturbing.

Room Tip: Although it costs more, try to get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cemozBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Santos Nixe Palace as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to deliver quality service. We would also Iike to thank you for your positive comments, as well we take note about your breakfast comment in order to improve it .
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    263
    69
    35
    24
See reviews for
152
376
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here with my 2 teenage daughters for a week. The hotel is a 5 minute cab ride to the centre of Palma which is excellent for shopping and has a great choice of restaurants. We had a triple superior sea facing room, which was roomy, although no tea and coffee facilities or daily water, being a shame as it is supposed to be a 5 Star hotel.
Breakfast was fine with a good choice.
Pool area not to great, but the pool bar and café was really good.
You can go down to the public beach and pay 7 Euros for a sunbed each, or free if you use your towel.
The piano lounge in the evening was excellent to relax for a drink.
We did eat in the "Popa" restaurant again views and food very good.
All in all we would recommend this hotel for a holiday.

Room Tip: Sea views on a floor higher than level 3 would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It is always wonderful to get such positive feedback here in Tripadvisor from our guests.
We always try our best to uphold the standard of service and friendliness here at hotel Santos Nixe Palace. We take note about the comments from the watter and facilities on the room.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
342 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We are very happy with our choice of hotel in Mallorca. There are more sophisticated and expensive places, but they are far from the beach and town center. This is an elegant hotel with an excellent and generous breakfast buffet. The superior rooms have large terraces with beach chairs- the terraces are the perfect place for your yoga practice. Rooms and bathrooms are modern and comfortable. Special thanks to their wonderful concierge, Adrián, who made our stay extra special by booking all the best restaurants and beach clubs for us well in advance!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cedar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Hotel Santos Nixe Palace as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the view from your room .
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent stay with my husband. Hotel is worth of every euro, staff is nice and helpful, rooms are great and big enough with a nice teracce facing the sea, spa excellent, food very good and sean and beach few steps away. If and when we come back, we will choose Nixe Palace. Rita

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is located just outside Palma de Mallorca in Cala Major - a nice area with a sort of "village" atmosphere.

The lobby includes a piano bar and an outside area with a sea-view as does the breakfast room. The breakfast buffet was fine but I wouldn't say sensational.

The wellness centre is excellent with jacuzzi, sauna, heated pool, steam room etc..

The negative surprise to me is that the beach is not actually a private beach. There is a public beach in front of the hotel which you can use (either for free or for a fee if you wanted a chair and umbrella). The other issue was that people from the beach kept trying to enter the hotel to use the facilities which the security mainly controlled very well.

The restaurant "Popa" overlooking the sea is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Hotel Nixe Palace as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your stay and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed again the hotel.

We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the Nixe Palace.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend break and it did not disappoint! The hotel has a real wow factor as soon as you step into the reception. The hotel is just a short taxi/bus journey from Palma so perfect for a city break. The hotel itself has a real sense of 'being away from it all' and is great if you need some real rest and relaxation!! The views from the terrace are absolutely stunning!! On their own they would have given the hotel a 5 star rating! the small public beach attached to the hotel feels secluded although it does get busier at weekends. There is lots of space of the lovely terraces to sunbathe or just relax and have a drink. We had breakfast included and there was a great selection, including fizz! A great start to the day! You can also ask for omelettes to be freshly made. We didn't eat there in the evenings, but the restaurant with sea views looked lovely with a good selection of food at reasonable prices. The staff were very helpful and the service was excellent. Reception staff very happy to recommend restaurants, book taxi's and give helpful advice about the local area. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern. Toiletries and beach towels are also provided which is a great bonus if you're going for a short break and just taking hand luggage. My only criticism is we had a sea view room and paid extra for this. Unfortunately, our view was obscured by the roof below and the room was a little noisy at it was under the restaurant. We did ask to be moved but unfortunately the hotel was full. I would definitely recommend a sea view room, the views are spectacular and worth the extra money but I would try and get one on a higher floor to avoid disappointment. The hotel has a spa, however you need to book this when you book the room, the entry fee is 15 euros.
At the end of our stay we didn't want to leave and I will definitely be going back. Would recommend this hotel very highly!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 3rd floor, try and get a sea view room on a higher floor above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Major as well thank you for taking your time in writing on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your nice comments about the hotel but we are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation about the noice on the room.

Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve.

We do have an international reputation for excellence and I can assure you our levels of service are very often of a very high standard. I am confident that the next visit , we will display this, and should choose to return to our property, I shall personally be pleased to ensure our utmost attention.

Your sincerely,


Diego Amorós
Quality deapartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire,UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Nixe Palace for a short Easter break, upgraded to a sea view room with balcony which is absolutely worth every penny. Helpful and friendly reception staff on check in which was also very quick. The rooms are very modern, very spacious, well decorated and French doors onto the balcony with sun loungers and chairs , all very comfy. We actually slept at night with the balcony doors open to listen to the sea and enjoy the warm air. (We were very lucky with the weather 21-24 bright sunshine every day). Absolutely no noise at night from either the hotel or the beach, just beautifully peaceful. The pool area is a sun trap with wonderfully comfy sun loungers and a great little bar that serves lovely lunch time food. The beach is a two minute stroll down two flights of steps. It's a small public cove but really lovely. Both hotel and beach are equally great for couples or for children. Palma is a 5min cab ride away costing 8euros, there is also a bus stop outside the hotel but we taxied in. We ate out in Palma every night so cannot advise on hotel evening food, but the ground floor alfresco restaurant looked very nice. We did drink in the bar late at night for a nightcap, it's very quiet so not at all a lively bar but great service and a nice area. Outside seating at the bar as well but too chilly for us at night, being April! My only very small criticism ; If you do not want breakfast there is no where to get a coffee or drink (mini bar in room) as the pool bar does not open till 11am. We walked out to a local cafe next door for coffees and juice, but it would have been nice to have a coffee or any drink by the pool before 11am. Apart from that, wonderful, luxury 5star hotel highly recommended. We loved it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite with sea view or sea view room well worth it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to make your comments known on Tripadvisor. We always value our guests opinions and it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are always on the lookout for ways to improve our service and the guest´s experience at Hotel Santos Nixe palace. By making your comments known we can see where there is room for improvement and also what makes our customers happy.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future if you choose to come back to beautiful Palma de Mallorca.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.9 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nixe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nixe Palace

Property: Hotel Nixe Palace
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 269, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nixe Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located front row from the beach and very close to the heart of Palma, in Hotel Nixe Palace guests can enjoy can enjoy the cultural, commercial, sporting and maritime atmosphere of the city. In our hotel you can choose from a broad selection of possibilities, whatever adjusts better to your needs. All of this is complemented by the exquisite personalized treatment that will make your stay here an unforgettable moment. Luxury is not limited to just the views, its rooms offer the latest technology. Whether you want to work, rest or practice sport, the Hotel Nixe Palace offers all the commodities and installations needed, even to be able to do it all. Also we have at your disposal a combination of dreamy interior and exterior areas in which to hold meetings, weddings, made to measure celebrations which will impress even your most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nixe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nixe Palace Hotel
Hotel Nixe Palace Majorca/Cala Major, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing