We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nixe Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Be Live Adults Only Marivent(Cala Major)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Bay Hotel(Cala Major)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Eurostars Marivent(Palma de Mallorca)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Joan Miro Museum(Palma de Mallorca)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Ciutat de Mallorca(Palma de Mallorca)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amic Horizonte(Palma de Mallorca)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BQ Augusta(Palma de Mallorca)
US$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
493
312
76
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
312
76
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstar hotelbeautiful hotelpublic beachpool restaurantjunior suitethe busbalcony roomreception staffil paradisooutdoor poolsuperb locationour honeymoonpalma centrea short taxi ridesparkling wineoverlooking the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has some of the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever encountered. The rooms are clean and updated, and the towels are big and fluffy! The beds are very comfortable and as an American living in Europe, it is pretty great to see 2 pillows for each person and not flat pancake pillows. But I'm not giving it 5 stars because of the gym. A hotel of this magnitude should not have a gym that is the size of a closet, next to the kitchen and smelling like fish. The machines are old and outdated, so i was a bit surprised. The pool is a bit small but the pool bar is fantastic. Note: Try not to get a room on the 4th floor. The main lobby is upstairs so there is a lot of noise from above. But overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the 4th floor. The main lobby is upstairs so there is a lot of noise from above.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckyrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest

Firstly i would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Hotel Santos Nixe Palace.
We thank you for all your comments. It is good to see that you enjoyed your room and also that you felt well treated by the staff.
I am sorry to see that you feel dissapointed with the gym and the pool, we take note in order to improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Nixe Palacein the near future so that we can try to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely staff, great views, room OK but could do with a little colour, a bit brown in colour. Nice little beach below hotel. My only criticism is not major but I would like to see better quality bathroom toiletries not cheap Chinese toiletries in a supposedly 5 star hotel. Bathroom very nice but could do with modernising around the taps and shower heads etc. again for a 5 star hotel. Will stay there again as it's very easygoing and all the staff were extremely nice. Recommend sea view room, superior if you can as it has a huge terrace with sun beds. Management: please note a 5 star hotel should provide mattresses for these sun beds, they are a bit hard.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank 28rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

First of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Nixe palace again for your stay in Palma de Major as well thank you for taking your time in writing on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your nice comments about the hotel and the staff service. We take note about your quality bathroom toiletries and the bathroom comments.

Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve.

We do have an international reputation for excellence and I can assure you our levels of service are very often of a very high standard. I am confident that the next visit , we will display this, and should choose to return to our property, I shall personally be pleased to ensure our utmost attention.

Your sincerely,

Kind Regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a nice 5 star hotel with phantastic views. The beach is just in front of the hotel. The facilities are modern and very clean.
It is a 10Euro taxi ride to the city center.
The breakfast could be better.
A double bed consists of two twin beds, which can be disturbing.

Room Tip: Although it costs more, try to get a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cemozBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Santos Nixe Palace as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to deliver quality service. We would also Iike to thank you for your positive comments, as well we take note about your breakfast comment in order to improve it .
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel. We highly value the input of our guests.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here with my 2 teenage daughters for a week. The hotel is a 5 minute cab ride to the centre of Palma which is excellent for shopping and has a great choice of restaurants. We had a triple superior sea facing room, which was roomy, although no tea and coffee facilities or daily water, being a shame as it is supposed to be a 5 Star hotel.
Breakfast was fine with a good choice.
Pool area not to great, but the pool bar and café was really good.
You can go down to the public beach and pay 7 Euros for a sunbed each, or free if you use your towel.
The piano lounge in the evening was excellent to relax for a drink.
We did eat in the "Popa" restaurant again views and food very good.
All in all we would recommend this hotel for a holiday.

Room Tip: Sea views on a floor higher than level 3 would be a good choice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. It is always wonderful to get such positive feedback here in Tripadvisor from our guests.
We always try our best to uphold the standard of service and friendliness here at hotel Santos Nixe Palace. We take note about the comments from the watter and facilities on the room.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We are very happy with our choice of hotel in Mallorca. There are more sophisticated and expensive places, but they are far from the beach and town center. This is an elegant hotel with an excellent and generous breakfast buffet. The superior rooms have large terraces with beach chairs- the terraces are the perfect place for your yoga practice. Rooms and bathrooms are modern and comfortable. Special thanks to their wonderful concierge, Adrián, who made our stay extra special by booking all the best restaurants and beach clubs for us well in advance!

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Cedar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Hotel Santos Nixe Palace as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed the view from your room .
We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Kind Regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Nixe Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews