We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"gotta love it"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nixe Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nixe Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Certificate of Excellence
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“"gotta love it"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nixe palace is a top notch hotel in my book! this was our 3rd time in only 1yr...
This visit consisted of 19 nites ! During our time we enjoyed the lovely Spa area 3 times as we felt great relaxation taking in the thalassic waters after our lomi-lomi massage; which took care of all our aches & stresses. Daily lunch by the pool was a real pleasure to enjoy the breathtaking
view of the sea. The food was presented promptly, if we ordered promptly I noticed. My favorite was the chef salad (very lg.) & a starter of sizzling shrimp in garlic oil. Staff very friendly, and they try to understand our American English. Well done! Hotel is very busy in summer, but they manage to remember our daily order, and rm. # anyway. The Beach of course is my favorite place to grab a snooze under a shade umbrella & sun bed. They charge 16 euro for 2 beds, but we found it worth the money to be on the sand. There is a cozy beach bar just there' to grab a cool cocktail, like a" mojito". Heaven! For dinner we ate 2 times at the la po po (part of nixe) 'it is a romantic seaside restaurant with the best lobster salad I've ever had.
Room was very clean, I recommend an ocean view if you can afford it. Bottom level has best balcony's. All in all, I'd say one of my best holidays!

Room Tip: Rooms on 1rst level are the quietest ,a little sulfur smell towards the spa side, but you get used t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing again the Hotel Santos Nixe Palace and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our wonderful views and that the Hotel was a good experience for you as well. I will surely pass on your comments to all our staff.
We value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service.
Hope to welcome you back to Santos Nixe Palace very soon.

Best regards

Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    257
    68
    35
    24
See reviews for
148
374
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visited for a long weekend at the end of May. The journey from Palma airport was 20-30 minutes in a taxi. The staff could not have been nicer. From the reception staff to wait staff at breakfast and housekeeping. We stayed in a room overlooking the street and had no issues with noise. Whilst it didn't have a balcony we were only there a short time. Beautifully clean room and linen. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best set ups I've seen in a long time. Small example; my fiancé likes eggs (boiled, fried, poached) to be just set, I like them a little runny. The hotel provide two different types of eggs on the buffet which catered perfectly.

We only ate once at the pool restaurant, but in comparison to breakfast and other restaurants we went to, it was poor.

Fantastic location. If you are a pool person, there is a small pool with a decent sized terrace and two further terraces. If, like us, you'd rather be on the beach, the hotel is directly onto the public beach.

We had some great food in local restaurants and it's easy to get into Palma. Even hired a motorbike one day to tour the east side of the island which was amazing.

Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RECLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Hotel Nixe Palace as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your stay and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed again the hotel.

We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the Nixe Palace.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
468 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

this is a review of the pool restaurant NOT the hotel as we didn't stay there.

We were guests of friends who were staying and joined them for lunch at the pool restaurant. Whilst the staff were friendly enough the quality of service was dreadful and not what you would expect in a 5 (?) star establishment. How can you get drinks orders wrong almost every time.

Food presentation and quality was quite uninteresting and again they got orders mixed up and delivered incorrectly. As we were invited guests it was not my place to complain but as a potential guest I would not want to come here.

Fortunately friendship is more important and we will remain friends if we don't have to visit here again!!

On a positive note when reception ordered our taxi it arrived quite speedily!!

Room Tip: best to stay somewhere else.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for visit the Hotel Nixe palace. as well thank you for taking your time in writing on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your comments about the hotel but we are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation about the food and the service in our swimming pool bar.

Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve.

We do have an international reputation for excellence and I can assure you our levels of service are very often of a very high standard. I am confident that the next visit , we will display this, and should choose to return to our property, I shall personally be pleased to ensure our utmost attention.

Your sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spent one week working with colleagues from all er Europe Pender of May 2014. Great breakfast, high comfort beds, great location by the beach. Good restaurant, quiet area and at the same time central located, 15 minutes from the airport, and only 10 minutes by bus to town centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times over the past 10 years. The reason we come back year after year is that the standard of service is exemplary. The rooms are large and have fantastic sea views, being almost on the beach. We have found several excellent restaurants within walking distance including their own seafood restaurant. It is also right on the bus route with buses running every 10 mins into Palma. So good In fact that we plan to visit again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear guest

Firstly i would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Santos Nixe Palace once again as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca.
We are so pleased to see that you decided to spend your hollidays with us, and that you had a pleasant stay.
When guests come back time and again then we know we are doing something right, and it is our aim to make everyone feel very welcomed and comfortable amongst us.

We hope to see you again at the Nixe Palace.

Best Regards


Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

There was an issue with our reservation and we were given a room without a balcony. I emailed the hotel manager, Senor Serrano, and within an hour he called us and upgraded us to the superior room with a beautiful terrace for the rest of our stay and for free. He also gave us free access to the water spa in the hotel which was amazing. Thank you Senor Serrano for making our trip memorable and the stay beautiful.

Go to the water spa, it is so relaxing. The breakfast is amazing and you can get so much food and even champagne and rose to drink. The staff at the pool and in the breakfast room were great too!

Room Tip: spring for the superior room and get a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Hotel Santos Nixe Palace. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
At the same time we are sorry for the issue from the first day we are happy that by the end we could resolve this inconvenient.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards


Diego Amorós
Quality department
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has some of the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever encountered. The rooms are clean and updated, and the towels are big and fluffy! The beds are very comfortable and as an American living in Europe, it is pretty great to see 2 pillows for each person and not flat pancake pillows. But I'm not giving it 5 stars because of the gym. A hotel of this magnitude should not have a gym that is the size of a closet, next to the kitchen and smelling like fish. The machines are old and outdated, so i was a bit surprised. The pool is a bit small but the pool bar is fantastic. Note: Try not to get a room on the 4th floor. The main lobby is upstairs so there is a lot of noise from above. But overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the 4th floor. The main lobby is upstairs so there is a lot of noise from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckyrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest

Firstly i would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Hotel Santos Nixe Palace.
We thank you for all your comments. It is good to see that you enjoyed your room and also that you felt well treated by the staff.
I am sorry to see that you feel dissapointed with the gym and the pool, we take note in order to improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Nixe Palacein the near future so that we can try to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Hotel Santos Nixe Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.9 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
7.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nixe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nixe Palace

Property: Hotel Nixe Palace
Address: Avenida Joan Miro 269, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nixe Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located front row from the beach and very close to the heart of Palma, in Hotel Nixe Palace guests can enjoy can enjoy the cultural, commercial, sporting and maritime atmosphere of the city. In our hotel you can choose from a broad selection of possibilities, whatever adjusts better to your needs. All of this is complemented by the exquisite personalized treatment that will make your stay here an unforgettable moment. Luxury is not limited to just the views, its rooms offer the latest technology. Whether you want to work, rest or practice sport, the Hotel Nixe Palace offers all the commodities and installations needed, even to be able to do it all. Also we have at your disposal a combination of dreamy interior and exterior areas in which to hold meetings, weddings, made to measure celebrations which will impress even your most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nixe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nixe Palace Hotel
Hotel Nixe Palace Majorca/Cala Major, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing