We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but let down by silly things. Defo a three star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Font de Sa Cala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but let down by silly things. Defo a three star!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed with iberostar hotels for 7 years now and have continued to use them due to the bight standards that they offer but in this case we were disappointed to say the least. We arrived and were put in a room in block 2, which was near reception. we asked for a porter as we had four cases and hand luggage as well as two 4 year olds and a double pram. They said they had no porters at this hotel! The room looked very nice spacious and clean with showers no baths. It seemed ok we went to the pool and had a snack at the bar. Smack food is only sandwiches made up and fruit and homemade biscuits. Anything hot from the pool bar is extra even being all-inclusive. No veggie option apart from fruit. We had a nice day beautiful setting, kids loved it. We went to the evening entertainment which is all outside but nice. Good kids disco and entertainment sometimes very good other times terrible but kids enjoyed most of it! The food is repetitive and we were extremely disappointed with the kids selection and particularly the meat that they produced it was full of fat and constantly undercooked and considering pork was on the menu every time food was served a real worry. The kids ended up living on chips and ketchup and for a nearly 5k hol I think it is totally outrageous! Ayer going home the first night we went in early put the kids to bed to hear like a night club out of our bedroom window. It was the hotel across the road music didn't stop till 12 and u feel like the are in ur front room. So complained to reception who apologised and said they always have complaints. So why put families with young kids I ask u? They moved us the following day so we had to pack and in unpack again! This time to block 2 nice room same again but this time backed on to our hotel entertainment which usually finished by 10.30 and wasn't as bad but a few nights you had some drunk people shooting and screaming and kids running up and down. Block 3 was the best but as it backed on to the beach. The entertainments team were love especially leen and Ana who run the kids club they were amazing with the kids. The food was the real let down, also could get over having to pay extra for popcorn which has always been free everywhere else we have been, cocktails were extra also most branded drinks not included. There are many nice things about this hotel, staff location, rooms, service but it is totally let down by silly things out of greed. Poor cuts of meat which were constantly undercooked and dripping with bloom. Lack of variety same for lunch as dinner. Breakfast ok. And the extras they they try to get u to pay for, cocktails, popcorn and even ice creams at the evening entertainment. The choice of kids meals was so bad I even went and got the kids a pizza one night across the road as they refused to eat! All in all a real shame could be an outstanding hotel with some guidance. Just not good enough for iberostar we are not gonna be returning and iberostar we won't be staying with u next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your many visits to our IBEROSTAR hotels over the world and for choosing our IBEROSTAR Pinos’ Park hotel for your Majorcan holiday with your family.

We are very sorry to hear your disappointment on our buffets offers as you know that the gastronomy is for IBEROSTAR one of the prime pillars of our company, this is why our professional Chefs do their utmost to thoroughly prepare a wide variety of local and international dishes in order to please all palates, we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to conquer yours on this occasion.

Moreover it is true that we do not have a proper porter at the hotel, nevertheless we always have someone of our staff at disposal to help our guests with luggage at the time of check in.
Further we are glad to hear that the hotel found you an alternative accommodation after receiving your complaints on the noise coming from the hotels nearby as we wish to guarantee satisfying night rest to our guests of all ages.

Finally we thank you for pointing out the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, the comfort and cleanliness of our installations, the unbeatable hotel’s location offering breathtaking views on the coastline and enchanting beaches and the professionalism of our Mini Club staff, we are happy to hear that your kids enjoyed their time and went back home with nice holiday memories, we will congratulate Lee and Ana on your behalf.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    161
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
345
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campos, Spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent a few weeks exploring the Island and were acommodated in diferent hotels around. I would qualify Pinos Park as the best by far, not just its outstanding location but its family friendly treatment was well valued by all of us. It rarely happens that absolutely everything is preparired to your entire satisfaction in a hotel but in this case there in nothing to complain about. We would like to thank Gabriel for his more than proffesional and friendly service, always going that extra mile to make us feel well valued customers. His knowledge about the area and local ammenities was perfect and his recommendations 100% satisfactory. We really hope to see you again next year!

Room Tip: I would recomend front line acommodation and to enjoy a Gin & Tonic on your terrace after dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DINIUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is great. We were there for 2 weeks in July and would definitely recommend. We had a family room which comprised a bedroom, lounge with sofa bed and a bathroom - all clean & spacious.
The kids club was fantastic and my 4 year old wanted to go every day - the baby club was not running for some reason. My 2 year old probably wouldnt have stayed so we didn't enquire about it but would have been a bit put out if we had wanted to use it.
The restaurant was good - not amazing but good for a 4 star family hotel. We liked that you could eat early each evening as this suited us perfectly.
The pools were great - a baby pool, middle sized pool and deeper one all perfect temperatures. My only real complain would be that the tiles around the pool were so slippery it was like ice skating and I frequently saw kids falling flat on their backs. The shop across the road sold little shoes with rubber soles which we thought were a Godsend until we put them on our 2 year old and they were even worse than barefoot - do not buy them!! Also the edge of the pool had a raised (almost sharp) stone tile and this caused blisters on the padded part of the toe! sounds strange I know but boith my kids ended up with bleeding toes after the second day and looking around I saw all the kids were wearing plasters on their big toes caused by this. Definitely not a reason not to go just make sure you buy good quality pool shoes with proper grip before you go!!
Entertainment was great - wonderful sports facilities & activites, you can take part in as much or as little as you like without any pressure. Evening entertainment was fab - we loved the shows and the kids disco was a must for our kids every night for the whole 2 weeks - we are still singing the songs weeks later :-)

Room Tip: We chose a "sea view" room but were disappointed as it wasn't really sea view at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RsammyBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

At arrival we were greeted by the manager. We were afraid there was a problem with our room, but just hospitality. It was like that our whole stay. Very nice staff. We had a family room (1313), with the back on the street. This was sometimes a little noisy by buses, etc., but on average we slept well. The room was good, cleaned every day, very good airco. The swimming pool is a litlle small, but ok. We went with our son sometimes to the hotel on the other side of the street to swim in the splashpool with slides. The food was excellent. I had to eat many times buffets in my life, but this one was very good. Many dishes came out of the oven, so well prepared. Fantastic salad bar, desserts and fruits. Friendly staff again, also the very hard working cooks (pancakes and eggs how you like in the morning). The beach is small, but not over crowded. The water is not always clean, but that is not the mistake of the hotel. A lot of remains of seaweeds. The beach is completely cleaned every two days. The hotel is build on a cliff on a small bay. Beautiful views and some natural terrasses are made, where you can also lay in the sun or under the pine trees!
It was just marvellous.

Room Tip: On the raodside, rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just came back from 12 days of holiday at Pinos Park. Really want to thank you for an excellent stay: We lived in suite 32228....loved it, great service from everybody in the team, fantastic swimming opportunities in the sea with my three kids (10, 13 and 13) and in the pool as well....

Will come back, thanks again Jakob

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Platanhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We are the ones who thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Pinos Park hotel for your family holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent sharing a review on your stay, it is always nice to read that our guests went home with such great holiday’s memories.
We will definitely congratulate our entire staff for contributing so much to your wellbeing whilst staying among us and we are glad that your kids enjoyed swimming in the crystal waters of the beautiful and carefree coves within a walking distance from our hotel and by our pools.
Once again, many thanks for your visit, we look forward to welcoming you all at your earliest convenience.
Friendly regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavre, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just got home after one week at Pinos Park, where the 4 of us had an excellent stay.
Nice large family room with separate bedroom for the parents. Very very clean ! We were a bit unlucky to have a room on the street side, so when the garbage bin came in the middle of the night, or when busses stopped in front of the hotel very early in the morning to pick up guests (and left their engins on for long minutes), our sleep was disturbed - but not the one of the kids ! We could also hear the disco of the hotel on the other side of the road, but it stopped at 11 pm, which was fine with us. People who want to sleep before 11 pm should definately ask for a quiet room.
Our boys were so tired of the fun they had all day playing in the pool, or with Ana at the Maxi-club, that they fell asleep rapidly. Very easy for children to make friends. Be prepared to face many many many Germans at the hotel. So the hotel personnel would always start in German, and then switch to any other language when you mention you are not German. But always with a smile, and the animation team is fluent in soo many languages, the children feel welcome !
Germans like to get up very early to put their towels on their fovourite sunbeds near the pool, but then they don't show up for several hours ... as a suggestion to the hotel management, please try to do something about that, there are indeed enough sunbeds for all (even late sleepers like us), but it's just a shame to see all these towels with no-one using the beds.
The food is excellent ! We loved the fresh seafood buffet, with crab, lobster and shrimps all you can eat ! We liked the tapas night, the sushi evening, the paella at lunch, the grilled fish, the pancakes at breakfast ... ingredients are prepared without too many sauces, which keeps the flavour of the dishes natural !
With regards to evening animation, the Lion King by the animation team was really fun, and the School of Rock band was simply fantastic. Didn't like the russian acrobatic/magic show, was very similar to the show of the previous day, which was of better quality.
Waiters are soooo nice, they work very long days, but always with a smile - but they are sooo hot in their uniforms, could you not consider they can take their jackets off on hot evenings ???
As a last recommendation to the management team, it could be worthwhile to place some individual lockers. We arrived very early, and our room would only be available at 12.00 - which is fully oké- no problem with that. We were offered to put our luggage in a locked storage room, which we did, but quickly saw that many people were going in and out of that room. So we didn't feel comfortable leaving our items of value in there, and didn't fully relax / enjoy our first hours. An individual small locker would have allowed to stow these in there.
Thank you for a great week of vacation, we got home fully relaxed and energized !

Room Tip: The rooms close to the road are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loetclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have been there in July 2013: the check in taken 40 min, after long travel with baby was not nice.
Room pretty small and simple , not really a 4 stars standard. Nice view on the sea
Food: huge quantity at buffet and very low quality, just one or two fish dishes badly prepared tasting as plastic.
The beach close to the hotel, public on, just 50mt long, crowded , sea not so clean.....
Luckily we had a rental car and we enjoyed Mallorca beautiful beaches as cala Torta or Mesquita that are 10Km away.
Entrataiment and evening shows just good for babies, that actually enjoyed them, for me the quality was very low.
We discovered that half pension means no drinks even at dinner, water 3.5euro/bottle, 4 stars hotel?
At the check out nobody asked us how was the stay and if we liked the hotel, they cared just that we pay the bill.
Summarizing: expensive hotel offering very few. Never again. Mai piu'

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VerriA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our IBEROSTAR Pinos Park hotel as well as for the time and effort that you spent writing a review on your personal experience as this helps us understand how we can still improve in our daily services in order to achieve maximum customer satisfaction on a day by day basis.
We are sorry to hear that you had to wait for your room at the time of check in however we would like to point out that as the check-out time is at 12.00, and check in at 14.00 we cannot guarantee that the room will be ready in the morning as our housekeeping team needs a minimum of time to make a thorough cleaning before delivering the room to our new guests.
Moreover we took good note of your comment related to our culinary offer and are sorry to hear that we haven’t been able to meet your expectations, at IBEROSTAR the gastronomy is a very important facet of our hotel chain, our professional Chefs work in accordance to our company high quality standards striving to prepare a wide range of Majorcan and international dishes in order to please all palates, it is a pity that we couldn’t conquer yours.
As you can see on our website and brochure, the drinks at dinner are not included in the meals, we are sorry that you weren’t properly informed about this and strongly suggest for any upcoming holiday planning that you contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the hotel type, destination and treatment that best fits your holiday needs and wishes.
Further we are sorry to hear that our entertainment shows were not of your liking, on the other hand it is nice to hear that your baby had a good time thank to our animation teams.
We hope that you had a nice journey back home and to may serve you again in our hotels worldwide.
Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Font de Sa Cala
20.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,276 reviews
26.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
#1 of 3 in Cala Mondrago
2,272 reviews
22.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
985 reviews
20.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,507 reviews
18.7 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Pinos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Address: Avenida Canyamel 33, 07589 Font de Sa Cala, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Font de Sa Cala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Font de Sa Cala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Pinos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, every detail has been carefully designed to offer your children the perfect holiday adventure. They can take part in a treasure hunt together with other mini-pirates, be a dragon tamer in the fun pool or throw themselves off the zip-line like the bravest of adventurers. Would you like to find out more about this family hotel in Mallorca? Tailored 100% to families. That’s how the rooms at the IBEROSTAR Pinos Park are. With sea views, close to the gardens or next to the swimming pool, ensuring your kids are the first to dive in. What’s more, the rooms have plenty of space and a microwave and fridge to have the baby’s food ready, at any time. Underwater and outdoor adventures. Exploring the pine forest that surrounds the resort is not the only adventure to be found here. Inside the hotel, there’s a fun pool full of fantasy figures, slides and waterfalls. There is also an adventure area with zip lines and adrenaline-filled obstacle courses for the littlest ones. With the taste of Mallorca, Mexico, Italy and Asia… There’s so much choice, you won’t know where to start. At this family hotel, you will also find show cooking as well as desserts and ice creams that will drive your kids crazy. Reliable entertainment. At the Miniclub, children can play in the pool, dress up as scary zombies or become an amazing magician casting spells and making secret potions. Lazy days for you. They won’t be bored for a second and in the meantime… You’ll have time for an intimate moment or two with your partner at this hotel in Cala Ratjada. You can savour a daiquiri in a hammock by the pool, practise a sport in the fitness centre or enjoy a live music, dance or acrobatics show. Two steps from the beach. This is what is between you and a barefoot stroll along the fine-sand beach, swimming in the turquoise sea and enjoying a family afternoon making sand castles with your children on the sea shore at Font de Sa Cala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Pinos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Pinos Park Hotel Font De Sa Cala
Iberostar Hotel Pinos Park
Pinos Park Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park Majorca/Font De Sa Cala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing