We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Font de Sa Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The Iberostar Pinos Park was a wonderful surprise for my whole family. Our room (as most) overlooked both the main pool and the Sea and had 2 separate areas, perfect for us + 2 of our 3 kids. The buffet restaurant offered a sundeck terrace that was our favorite place ever right on top of the marvelous cliff/beach.
The service was great, especially at the Reception. And last but not least the children's pool and entertainment area were a big winner!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Angie,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Pinos Park hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests of all ages to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your children’s stay among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    161
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
345
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We spend a fantastic weekend in Iberostar Pinos Park. Location is fantastic, and service really hospitable (common thing at Iberostar). Rooms are perfect for families, and activities for kids are really complete.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Miquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Miquel,

We are delighted that you had a “fantastic weekend” at our IBEROSTAR Pinos Park hotel and sincerely grateful for your lovely review on your stay.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and friendliness of our staff as a common denominator of our company, we will not fail to share your kind remarks with our staff as we know this will mean a great deal to all of them.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you once again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Font de as Cala is a wonderful small village with just a few hotels and a beautiful sandy beach. There is a great dive base which offers dives in the near area with phantastic under water world.
The Hotel is not brand new but in a very good shape, from hall, restaurant, pool to the rooms, and of course the very clean garden.
Very tasty food and a lot of different drinks (we had all-inclusive) left almost no wishes open. Only the wine during the meals was always ice cold which does not make sense for red wine. Food was sometimes not hot enough when not taken directly from the grill.
Service personal was always very nice and helpful, e.g. tables in the restaurant were always clean in the second you finished your plate.
Animation, sports and evening entertainment program and personal was also very good, not too loud and very professional shows / musicals.
Rooms are quite small but ok. Except too few places to hang or put clothes and other stuff on.
The rooms are not isolated, so you can hear the neighbors coughing or snoring or walk around the room above you. Luckly, we had very clam neighbors. Outside it is very calm and we had a room towards the sea so we could hear the surge at night.

Room Tip: We booked directly via Iberostar homepage, so we were invited to reserve our room via Internet. We t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very good in every respect, except for two: 1) not very comfortable for a family stay, since the "family room" only has one room and therefore the kids or, in our case, the couple (since our 3-year old twins are too energetic to be left alone in the living room at night) will have to sleep in the living room; and 2) the surroundings are quite noisy until 23:00 or midnight, so for a family with small kids that is not the best, although the windows are well sound-proofed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmartinslux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience and suggestions about the hotel IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to go to guarantee wonderful vacation memories to all our guests.

We took good note of your comment on the layout of our accommodations and lament your dissatisfaction however we would like to point out that a full description is available both on our website and brochure.

Moreover, as also described in our website, this hotel offers a full animation program with evening shows; other hotels of our brand have softer entertainment for those guests who prefer a complete relaxing holiday.

For future occasions we invite you to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and give you all the relevant information for you to choose the destination, hotel and accommodation type that best meets your family holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand we are glad to read that apart from these two aspects of your stay, you had a pleasant holiday among us.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is set in a lovely pine forest and we were so well looked after from the day we arrived until our departure. We had a family room which comprised a bedroom, lounge with sofa bed and a bathroom - all clean & spacious.

The staff were always attentive and approachable. Whilst we didn't have children with us the animation team were always smiling , which after a long summer was a credit to them and it was obvious they were a hit with the children.

There was always an excellent and varied choice of food. All staff worked extremely hard, whether it was the bar staff, restaurant or cleaners. Obviously there is a very good team spirit at the hotel .

The hotel was hard to fault and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have visited this property on the beggining of July with our friends. Hotel is situated on the top next to the nice small beach, not so big. In rectangular arrengement is situated very nice garden with pools and bars. To the beach you have to climb down just few stairs. For kids there is a big play area with minigolf, playgrounds, tennis, table tennis and etc. Surroundigs of hotel is beutiful and you can walk around or you can cycling as well. We got big room with small bedroom and living room and with big terrace with seaview, room is clean. Just one unpleasant thing is a big noise from morning time on the corridor and because bedroom is situated to the corridor we werent able to sleep from early morning and it is the same if your neigbours wake up early. Food and wines very good, all inclusive program enough for us!! Restaurant staff very nice! We can reccomend this hotel especially to the families with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unfortunately we experienced a flight delay of almost 16 hours so we only arrived at the hotel, very tired, a day later than expected. Luckily I had phoned the hotel to notify them and they said they would hold our room for us although we had already pre-paid through Expedia.

The hotel is in a lovely location, beautiful cove, sea could be a bit cleaner but very child friendly. There are two other hotels in the village which are quite noisy which is a shame as the music from one is very apparent when on the beach. I don't think I would stay at the hotel for more than a week / 10 days as the village is very small and there is nothing else really to do there although there are day trips available. One point I would make is that there is no ATM machine in the village and the hotel does not have a facility to exchange money on a credit/debit card so if like us you run out of cash you need to make a €20 round trip to the next big town for the banks.

The Iberostar is very clean, the staff are very accommodating and helpful and I think definitely worth the money. We went all inclusive which was a God Send even though we missed lunch everyday (just couldn't force ourselves to eat that much) we were still 'quids in' with drinks. We were in Block 3 backing on to the sea which was lovely and quiet and quite picturesque.

I think the best thing about this hotel is the food, such variety of meats and fish and for us salads. I was thoroughly pleased and could not find fault with this area.

Downside of the hotel is the pool, 1. its very cold and more importantly 2. the area immediately round the pool is very rough (made of cemented sharp stones). The pad of both my daughters big toes cut and when they started to bleed we went to the lifeguard to patch up. The hotel needs to replace this surface with something much more child friendly. The area around the sunbeds is also very slippery so be warned. I have to say the lifeguard was really good, I noticed that he constantly walked around all the pools, checking the kids and the bottom of the pool, quite reassuring to know someone was really paying attention to what was going on, as opposed to some other hotels we've been too where the lifeguard sits all day!

On the whole a lovely hotel and well worth the visit. I was slightly disappointed on check out that they couldn't accommodate us keeping our room until later in the day considering that we had missed a whole night's accommodation and two meals from our inbound flight, it would have been nice for the hotel to make a goodwill gesture in this respect.

Room Tip: Block 3 nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Font de Sa Cala
20.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,276 reviews
26.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
#1 of 3 in Cala Mondrago
2,270 reviews
22.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
984 reviews
20.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,506 reviews
18.7 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Pinos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Address: Avenida Canyamel 33, 07589 Font de Sa Cala, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Font de Sa Cala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Font de Sa Cala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Pinos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, every detail has been carefully designed to offer your children the perfect holiday adventure. They can take part in a treasure hunt together with other mini-pirates, be a dragon tamer in the fun pool or throw themselves off the zip-line like the bravest of adventurers. Would you like to find out more about this family hotel in Mallorca? Tailored 100% to families. That’s how the rooms at the IBEROSTAR Pinos Park are. With sea views, close to the gardens or next to the swimming pool, ensuring your kids are the first to dive in. What’s more, the rooms have plenty of space and a microwave and fridge to have the baby’s food ready, at any time. Underwater and outdoor adventures. Exploring the pine forest that surrounds the resort is not the only adventure to be found here. Inside the hotel, there’s a fun pool full of fantasy figures, slides and waterfalls. There is also an adventure area with zip lines and adrenaline-filled obstacle courses for the littlest ones. With the taste of Mallorca, Mexico, Italy and Asia… There’s so much choice, you won’t know where to start. At this family hotel, you will also find show cooking as well as desserts and ice creams that will drive your kids crazy. Reliable entertainment. At the Miniclub, children can play in the pool, dress up as scary zombies or become an amazing magician casting spells and making secret potions. Lazy days for you. They won’t be bored for a second and in the meantime… You’ll have time for an intimate moment or two with your partner at this hotel in Cala Ratjada. You can savour a daiquiri in a hammock by the pool, practise a sport in the fitness centre or enjoy a live music, dance or acrobatics show. Two steps from the beach. This is what is between you and a barefoot stroll along the fine-sand beach, swimming in the turquoise sea and enjoying a family afternoon making sand castles with your children on the sea shore at Font de Sa Cala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Pinos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Pinos Park Hotel Font De Sa Cala
Iberostar Hotel Pinos Park
Pinos Park Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park Majorca/Font De Sa Cala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing