We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Font de Sa Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Port Talbot
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Setting”
Reviewed 11 July 2009

After staying at Iberostar Cuidad Blanca last summer, we decided to try another Iberostar hotel in Majorca. We weren't disappointed , the location was beautiful beside a lovely sandy cove in Font de sa cala.We went all-inclusive as we did last year, the food again was varied and catered for even the most fussy eater. We ate outside every day,with a view of the sea just in front of us.

Our room was very modern and spotlessly clean, the maid came in daily.

We were.I think the only British people there during our week, lots of Germans but even more French.The animation team (mostly Dutch and a really nice, friendly bunch of young people) were glad we were there so that they could practice their English on us!

The village of Font de sa cala is very quiet and small with three bars and a few hotels.For more entertainment you can go to Cala Rajada which is 4 kms away,but not easy to walk to as there is not a coastal path for most of the way from Font de sa cala ,so it means walking along quite a busy road
The bus service is very good ,the last bus from Cala Rajada in July and August being
20.30 . We went into Cala Rajada one evening on the 7o clock bus and had a taxi back ,which cost 8 euros.

The only slightly negative point was although the entertainment area was well attended by families in the evening, the pool bar for those who didn't want to go to the entertainment was quiet and didn't have a lot of atmosphere as did the Cuidad Blanca last year. It closed at 10.30 pm and the entertainment area bar closed at 12. There was a saloon bar with a terrace looking out to sea,but puzzlingly they said it was only open in the winter months!

We however thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back there. We would recommend it for those families who liked the Cuidad Blanca. There are plenty of activities for children and teenagers .The staff were very helpful and friendly and most spoke good English. Also it really is a lovely area for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patjon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    166
    46
    10
    3
See reviews for
355
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2008

My husband and I stayed for a few days at this hotel and found little to moan about. Although it is only a 3 star hotel it is being upgraded next year and well worth a visit.
We were only one of 3 British families at the resort, the majority being French and German, however this caused no problem as the staff all speak english and are all superb, always smiling and very helpful.
The animation team provided great entertainment and really seemed to enjoy working ,although the hours were quite long Guests were asked if they wanted to join in but not constantly pestered as with some firms. Infact, we took great delight in just watching the children participating in various games, they seemed to love the animation team who worked so brilliantly with them. All in all a wonderful break in a beautiful part of Majorca.

  • Liked — friendly, helpul, people
  • Disliked — uncomfortable bed
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margazemmpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Amazing hotel and surroundings, highly reccomendable both for families and couples.

Good gastronomy and nice beaches close to the hotel.

I'll come back next year, for sure!

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Weather
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertaboyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Have just returned from a week with our 2 young children ( 2&3 ) and had a great time. Hotel is set close to a coastal inlet and in a relatively quiet unspoilt area.
Plenty to do for the children with the beach very nearby,the pools and the playground/nusery.For adults there are plenty of activitives laid on if you wish to use them such as vollyball,football and fitness classes all run by friendly staff. Evening entertainment was generally good and aimed at all ages. The all inclusive package we took meant no worries with food or drink and a good variety The resturant staff were all very helpful and catered for children's requirement's due to food allergies.
Very few Engkish staying mainly Germans,French and a few Poles but staff were very multilingual.True you had to get your towel by the pool early but the Germans were a friendly lot and we enjoyed the mix of people!
All in all a great holiday and would definately return.

  • Liked — Attractive location, good amenities, helpful staff
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Font de Sa Cala
22.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
20.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,308 reviews
26.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
#1 of 3 in Cala Mondrago
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,008 reviews
20.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,531 reviews
18.7 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Pinos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Pinos Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Pinos Park
Address: Avinguda Canyamel 33, 07589 Font de Sa Cala, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Font de Sa Cala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Font de Sa Cala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Pinos Park 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the IBEROSTAR Pinos Park, every detail has been carefully designed to offer your children the perfect holiday adventure. They can take part in a treasure hunt together with other mini-pirates, be a dragon tamer in the fun pool or throw themselves off the zip-line like the bravest of adventurers. Would you like to find out more about this family hotel in Mallorca? Tailored 100% to families. That’s how the rooms at the IBEROSTAR Pinos Park are. With sea views, close to the gardens or next to the swimming pool, ensuring your kids are the first to dive in. What’s more, the rooms have plenty of space and a microwave and fridge to have the baby’s food ready, at any time. Underwater and outdoor adventures. Exploring the pine forest that surrounds the resort is not the only adventure to be found here. Inside the hotel, there’s a fun pool full of fantasy figures, slides and waterfalls. There is also an adventure area with zip lines and adrenaline-filled obstacle courses for the littlest ones. With the taste of Mallorca, Mexico, Italy and Asia… There’s so much choice, you won’t know where to start. At this family hotel, you will also find show cooking as well as desserts and ice creams that will drive your kids crazy. Reliable entertainment. At the Miniclub, children can play in the pool, dress up as scary zombies or become an amazing magician casting spells and making secret potions. Lazy days for you. They won’t be bored for a second and in the meantime… You’ll have time for an intimate moment or two with your partner at this hotel in Cala Ratjada. You can savour a daiquiri in a hammock by the pool, practise a sport in the fitness centre or enjoy a live music, dance or acrobatics show. Two steps from the beach. This is what is between you and a barefoot stroll along the fine-sand beach, swimming in the turquoise sea and enjoying a family afternoon making sand castles with your children on the sea shore at Font de Sa Cala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Pinos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Pinos Park Hotel Font De Sa Cala
Iberostar Hotel Pinos Park
Pinos Park Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Pinos Park Majorca/Font De Sa Cala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing