We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing place to stay”
Review of Sea View Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea View Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Xirokastello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have just come back from a fortnight here (09 July-23July) and were very happy, small and friendly, quiet location, excellent staff. The pool is always perfectly clean and is closed at 7.30 pm so no rowdy kids splashing late at night, the food in the restaurant is excellent and no more expensive than the local tavernas. Nearby beach is nice (free sunbeds) and hotel runs a shuttle bus 3 times a day (beach is not far but down a steephill) several nice tavernas within walking distance, all with great sea views and a shop yards away, Worth having a car to explore the island although taxis are cheap and busses run past the hotel. Say hello to Yianis in the restaurant and bar for me!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seandLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just got round to leaving a review of Sea View Village, we were there for 4 nights around 21st June. I did some homework to find Sea View as we wanted somewhere that had clean rooms and nice pool setting, without being too busy. We got that and more! I should also add that although Sea View is not listed as being in Vasilikos but the village Xirokastelo just before, it really is right on top of Vasilikos - and it's a shame it doesn't come up on the Vasilikos Hotel search on TripAdvisor as it's a real gem.

It was a great find - the rooms, bar area, pool and surroundings and the breakfast areas were all extremely well kept - basically the photos you see on their website and facebook page is exactly what you get, so zero disappointment whatsoever like you can sometimes get with other hotels when comparing websites to reality.

Our room looked over the pool and had sea views from the lovely big balcony, and the room was just perfect for what we wanted - clean and with kitchen facilities/fridge for keeping some Mythos cold and ready for consuming after a hot day at the beach! The bar and pool service area is run by Yiannis - had some great banter with him from day one, a real fun guy who puts his guests first all the time! The owner Maria and the rest of her staff were attentive and so friendly throughout out stay, really nice people. Yiannis had the Euro 2012 on the big screen each night, got some real atmosphere going (only down side was both Greece and England losing while we were there!, but still good fun). We ate at the hotel the first night - food was awesome and well priced. As you do in Greece we tried to eat at a different place each night, but would have been happy to eat at the hotel again, really tasty.

The pool was fantastic, clean with plenty sun-beds and never too busy. You need a car for the area, it's quite a hilly road that the hotel is off, but that means you also get the great views from the hotel and pool area. There's a super-market around 100 metres walk away, well stocked and everything you'd need. Another 50m up from their is a lovely taverna called Windmill - great views, huge portions! There's also another taverna next door to that one called 'The View', and then 1 more within walking distance, about another 10 minutes walk on from there (although we drove to that one, lazy!).

The price we paid for Sea View Village was fantastic value, don't think we would have got any better value for money anywhere else in all the countries we've visited. The beaches in Vassilikos are great - Gerakas Beach is by far the best, no bars on the beach which means it's just families and couples, beautiful clear blue water, lovely long sandy beach. We went to a few others - Dafni is really quiet, mainly locals - but take the 2nd road down, not the 1st down from hotel - it's more potholes than road! But guess that's why the beach is so unspoilt. The beach I would completely avoid is Agios Nikolaos Beach - unfortunately it looks like bus tours from the youngsters spot of the island - Laganas - are now coming down to Agios Nikolaos beach - we were met by thumping music from the beach bar, about 100 x 20 year olds on the beach and 2 guys taking a pee right right in front of us as we got out car - left in a hurry! I'd give that beach a swerve, you'll enjoy Gerakas far more if you like less crowds and nice, clean beach.

My tip for anyone going to Vasilikos - and his came courtesy of Yiannis himself on our first night - is to head down to Keri Bay, about 45 min drive away, and hire a speed boat from the there. They go for as little as 35 euros for a day - you don't need any previous experience of driving a boat, it's dead easy. You then head straight out to the island out in the bay, and can do some snorkelling around the caves and crystal clear water, and maybe even spot a turtle or 2 if you're lucky. The head out and along the mainland of island, stopping at the caves along the way, have a swim, explore more caves. It was without a doubt the HIGHLIGHT of our holiday - and I thanked Yiannis for the tip, it was a great idea. Pack a lunch and some drinks in a cooler box and stay out all day, you can find a little cove just for yourself.

So in summary, Sea View Village = absolutely brilliant, already planning return visit, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vasilikos!

Room Tip: we enjoyed the room overlooking pool, which has sea views and the pool was never too busy to be an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank durbs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed in Sea View Village (room 216) and had a great time. This is a great location if you want so explore the island and have the beaches, towns and restaurants nearby. The apartments are basic, but have everything you need. The views on the Ionian Sea and main land are beautiful, the pool and it's bar/restaurant are very good and the staff is the best. The kitchen in your apartment is fine if you only plan to make breakfast, get your supplies in the small (but well stocked) supermarket around the corner. Best beach nearby is Porto Azzuro. If you plan to make an excursion, I suggest you contact Jackie at Nefis Travel (www.nefis-travel.com). Best restaurant we found was Peppermint in Argassi (www.pepper-rest.com).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thkl070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have stayed at Sea View from the 13th until the 24th of June. We have booked a double studio on room only basis and the rate was very reasonable! The room was lovely, and very spacious with a fully equiped kitchenette which saved us a lot of money from eating everyday at a taverna. The view from the room was very nice and we have spent many afternoons there enjoying it! Also, and for me more importantly the rooms were cleaned daily and every three days they changed sheets & towels. The location was great!A mini market with fruits, milk, bread etc, right at the entrance of the hotel & 2 or 3 tavernas very close by (can go on foot, 5mins approximately).Argassi village is only 10 mins by car and all the beautiful beaches of Vassilikos are very close. We would definatelly stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank K_unicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Beatifull seaview and sun dawn, very nice greenery and pool, shade parking, quit, roomy, well equiped studios with terrace, avarage buffet breakfast and good a la cart restorant, near to hotel 2 tavernas with great food and seaview, 3 excellent sandy beaches 3-4km around, capital city about 7km; island for recommandation, a must to have car to travel around, natural beauties to be seen and Navago beach neccessarily!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank miki095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vrolijk070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efstratios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sea View Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xirokastello
2.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
644 reviews
2.4 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
4.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
246 reviews
2.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#6 of 26 in Argassi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Village

Address: Xirokastelo, Vasilikos, Xirokastello 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Xirokastello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Xirokastello
Price Range: £48 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Village 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Zakynthos Apartments are backed by the pine clad hills of Vassilikos and within walking distance from a safe sandy beach. Sea View Village is the ideal vacation retreat well removed from the bustle of modern life. Family owned and managed, Sea View Village Zakynthos Apartments were built by local craftsmen with quality ecological materials, respect to tradition and great attention to detail. Laze by the pool, stroll around the magnificent gardens or lay back and enjoy the finest of facilities. At Sea View Village we extend you a warm welcome while our friendly staff ensure you an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea View Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Village Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing