We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Osteria Es Figueral

Pizzeria Osteria Es Figueral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“AMAZING Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an amazing pizzeria 2 minutes from the beach at Es Figueral, with good parking nearby. It has a lovely ivy covered terrace (for some much appreciated shade during the day) and the staff are very friendly. There is also a budget hotel with some rooms attached.

The menu and pizzas are excellent and would not feel out of place in Italy, thin crust and tasty toppings. We consider ourselves pizza connoisseurs and it was truly one of the best we have been to anywhere. Save some space for the excellent desserts which are brought out on a 'temptation tray'. We ate there two nights in a row. Highly recommended and worth travelling for if you are not staying at Es Figueral.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    34
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Like a previous customer, we also stumbled upon this delightful Italian restaurant one evening. We were immediately impressed by the ambience, menu and friendliness of the staff. Blackboard menus on easels were moved around the tables allowing diners plenty of time to choose. The food range was carefully designed to suit all palates, appealing to both older and younger customers. Having eaten there on four nights, we found all dishes to be beautifully presented and delicious.The manager and staff were attentive, helpful and efficient, resulting in an excellent service. The overall dining experience at this great little restaurant makes it well worth visiting more than once.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank COnal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here with the family. Nice restaurant, excellent food. Friendly staff.

Pizza was really good. Deserts were even better!

Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian with perfect service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant on our first lunchtime in Es Figurel and liked it so much we had dinner there every night of our stay. You might think why Italian in Ibiza, but it was the best food around. Fresh, homemade and plenty of it. I can't eat pasta so was a bit worried about choice, but I needn't have been, excellent pizza, every combo you can think of. Beautiful salads and according to my husband the best chicken Cacciatore around. The outside space was lovely too and people of all ages were enjoying themselves. The staff were also spot on. As someone previously said, a real gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stdubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The one redeeming feature of Ibiza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

First let me say I had a bloody awful holiday in Ibiza and I shan't be returning - I shared a Villa with some friends for a week and then moved to the Invisa Hotel for 4 days which is almost adjacent to this restaurant - it was all terrible!

Having said that, this restaurant could almost make me go back! The food was excellent, the service outstanding, it clearly caters for all parties (I was travelling with the wife and two little ones (aged 5 and 2)) but there were plenty of groups, couples and other families all of whom were clearly enjoying their time.

With regards to food, Pizza is clearly their main seller but don't think of this place as just a Pizzeria - check out the other options too. The Bresaola and the Melanzane that I had were simply excellent and don't forget to look at those homemade desserts - just fabulous.

Also enjoy the wine - it's not just that awful Spanish fare here - some lovely Italian wines were available and reasonably priced.

In short a terrific restaurant - not a great view admittedly (it is on a road) but once inside (including the outside area at the front by the road) that's soon forgotten as it's an oasis of colour from all the plants. As a result I've ticked the scenic view box but don't expect to see the sea!

I've also noted subsequently that they offer Bed and Breakfast so maybe I will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Osteria Es Figueral also viewed

Platja d'Es Figueral, Ibiza
 
Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Pizzeria Osteria Es Figueral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing