We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
44
25
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
25
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour national park life resort thai food relaxing place wildlife tours forest bangkok hike khao bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the trips to the national park. The rooms are large and quite simple - everything is made from concrete - but comfortable. The restaurant is equally simple but serves good Thai food. We took the 1.5 day tour with a trip to the bat caves on the first afternoon and a full day in the park on the second day (the resort is 30-40 minutes from the park entrance). Our guides were excellent and made the day for us with their expertise and enthusiasm. We would recommend the forested hills and wildlife of Khao Yai as a refreshing break from the bustle and temples of Bangkok and Chiang Mai, and the Nature Life Resort makes a comfortable and friendly base from which to visit it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

It is very beautiful hotel. If you would like to come to the hotel, you should ask the staff to pick you up at bus station or the main road. Because they don't have any hotel logo signs to tell us how to drive to the hotel. We always lost when we drove to the hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nok J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We took the 1.5 days package & stayed at the resort. The room & bathroom was so spacious! Bathroom design was well thought out & provided a lot of space to dry clothes.

Mimi always has a radiant smile & very motherly to everybody! Siriphat is ever ready to help with any queries.

For the tour, we had Moe as our English guide & Pipong who was amazing at sporting wildlife! Moe is very patient & helped my mum immensely throughout the hike, thanks to her, my mum was able to keep up with the rest & do the full day trek! We were lucky to see many animals because Pipong whenever learning that elephants were sighted, will be dashing towards the site with his gear so that all of us can see as best as possible the elephant when we reached.

Khao yai national park is really a must do when you're in the area & best to go with a team who's dedicated & passionate!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hamster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraphat T, Manager at Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for choosing us in a part of your jungle trips at Khaoyai National Park, All appreciate of your review and told the others about us,
Me & my staff try to do the best to everyone who come to join us, we wish you can get good memories and happiness back home and always still with you when you looking back to Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I booked a room intially for two days, but decided to stay for a third one, as it was so pleasant: a spacy bungalow, in a combination of modern and traditional style, with air conditionning, at the side of the pool ... so peaceful!

The restaurant, opening on the garden, offers a variety of tasty traditional thai food at very reasonnable prices: I enjoyed my breakfasts and dinners.

The management and the staff do everything to give you the best memories of your stay.

I booked a one day tour in the National Park and we were attended by two very competent guides who not only knew how to spot some of the animals there, but assisted in taking some memorable pictures.

I really had a great time

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanfrancois_barral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaoyaiWildlifeTours, General Manager at Khaoyai Nature Life & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much and appreciated all of your review, we try to do the best and maintain our services for our guests satisfy, enjoyable and get more happiness, when they are here. Have a nice day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Hello, Thailand is a nice place to visit to travel. It is a tourist attraction . Thailand is clean and innocent. The people is smile face and warm heat. Khaoyal Nature Life & Tours is a best service, you should choice it.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Marine-Dolphin-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews