We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap hotel, cheap value..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Potokaki
Eskilstuna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel, cheap value..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel with bad al inclusive, charges for poolbar food, moust drinks, their sunbeds and so on. AC did not work in Rom, pooltable was broken and they did not work fast trying to fix it. Food in mainrestaurant ok, brakfast good. Want to go back to Samos but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aasa37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    42
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one week in hydrele hotel myself , husband two older teenagers and found food excellent . Hotel nice and clean staff . Of you turn left out of hotel follow road or beach for 30 walk you will arrive at pythagoria . Souvenir shops and tavernas as well as a beautiful little harbour . Recommend captain jiannis boat trip to sampioula and BBQ. If you turn right outside the hotel and keep following the road until you come to cycle path you will eventually arrive at Heraion temple which is fascinating . there is also a bus stop outside hotel that is very reasonable . We had a day out to samos town .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallentuna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Travelled alone with three kids ( 6,8,11 years) and stayed for two weeks. Hydrele beach is a nice hotel /Village with a pool (not as big as it looks in the pictures, but nice) and very close to the beach. The staff were great. Very helpful and friendly. Food was very good (Buffet) and if you have a chance to eat by the pool (not included in All inclusive) then do so. We stayed in the village part of the hotel, in a room with a double bed and a bunk bed. Nice and clean. The planes were loud but not very many so nothing disturbing.The SuneoClub staff were the best (Casper, Leoni and Indi) with great activites for the kids who simply loved them. If you have the chance, try the massage. It was great:-). Take a taxi from the airport. Much cheaper than the travelagentbusses. taxi around 8-10 euro/ow. Easy to get into Pythagorion with a cab. Also around 7 euros/way and about 5 minutes. We also rented a jeep for a couple of days which was really nice. Rented from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Filippa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We would like to give our very best rekommendations if your looking for a vacation by the Greek sea.
The hotelstaff are fantastic customoriented and always with a smile. When we go back to Greece we return to same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CamillaTegborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed 10 times in the Samian Village of Hydrele Beach. The apartment is just what you need. We always ask for the ground floor because of the beautiful terrace in the garden. Beds are good; cleaning every day; airco; shop nearby; the garden is very well-kept with beautiful flowers, trees and green! lawns. In 2 minutes walking you are on a marvelous beach. The breakfast is including. It is a very well-preserved buffet. The staff and is very friendly and helpful. Every year we feel very welcome again. Because of all this we repeat this for years. Hydrele Beach is located just behind the airport. The noise of starts and landings of aircrafts is restricted to ± 5 a day, usually in the morning.

Room Tip: Our experience reaches just to the apartments. We like very much the ground floor. Airport noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henkbvdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have now stayed at the Hydrele four years in succession and to us it is EXACTLY what we want in a holdiay. The hotel is well appointed, very clean, the food is good and plentiful, the staff are wonderful - nothing is too much trouble. For us the joy is to walk over the road to swim in the crystal clear sea before breakfast. It is an archaeologist's dream - ruins everywhere! The 25min walk into town is a history lesson and the museum in Pythagorio is state of the art. The area is excellent for walking and cycling. The island is known as the 'isle of the blessed' - we come home rested and recharged - the only sadness is returning back, we could always do with another week on that peaceful island. Yes, the airport is behind the hotel but my partner is a plane fanatic so the occasional activity there detracts in no way in fact it is exciting. The Hydrele is a must every year.

Room Tip: If you like the morning sun ask for a room facing east - we prefer to watch the sun go down as we ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackiesp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
235 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We spent a week in August in this hotel and we were happy with our accommodation. We had an apartment with the kitchen and the balcony and a nice view.
The breakfast was not the best I have ever had but it was okay and Potokaki is perfect to visit the rest of the island on a tour.
The hotel is also very close to the Potokaki beach, which is one of the most beautiful.
I don't think I will come back to Samos, but I would recommend this hotel if you are not looking for luxurious accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bre26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potokaki
0.5 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
14.7 mi away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 9 in Karlovasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Naftilos
Hotel Naftilos
#6 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.0 mi away
Samian Blue Seaside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village

Property: Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village
Address: Potokaki Beach, Potokaki 831 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Potokaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Potokaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydrele Beach Hotel And Village
Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village Samos/Potokaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing