We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radamanthys Apartments(Sfakaki)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunrise Apartments(Sfakaki)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grace(Sfakaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
447
90
34
31
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
90
34
31
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach tavernalarger than life characterrelaxing holidayshort walkolive oilfantastic hostsprivate beachthree choicestwo weeksbreakfast is servedpool barevening meals aremet some lovely peoplesun setsgreek nighttzatzikihome grown
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We can’t thank Dimitri and Eva enough for another wonderful holiday. This is our third time at Thalassi and cannot recommend it enough. All the staff are so friendly, the food is wonderful and is served to you at your table unlike any other all inclusive we’ve been to before (other board options are available).
You can stay by the pool by day or take a short walk to the beach restaurant to spend the day by or on the beach. Eat dinner every night with an amazing view of the sunset. This is our last day and, as always we are so sad to have to leave.
Dimitri runs the restaurant and nothing is too much trouble, the food is always fresh and there is always plenty of it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heleneveritt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 4th visit and we will be returning again in August this year, we have been as a couple, with our 3 children and even brought along Gareth’s mum and dad - it has always been loved by all and has a great family feel so it is suitable for all ages.
From the moment we arrive we are welcomed and feel relaxed and at home. The rooms are always super clean, spacious and welcoming. Again the pool area is immaculately clean and well maintained, in fact all the hotel areas, pool bar, breakfast room and the tavern are kept to the very highest of standards.
We love the fact that the Tavern is separate to the Hotel complex, it makes the wonderful home cooked meals made with home grown produce extra special and the views of the sunset over the sea are incredible (see photos, so many sunsets from the different years we have visited)- well worth the short walk!
We cannot wait to be back with you all again soon.
Thank you for making our holiday so special every year, we love Crete, the people and especially Hotel Thalassi!
Charlie & Gareth

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 2 weeks holiday at this lovely hotel, it was an anniiversary holiday for us, Eva, Dimitri, Anthony and ALL the staff at the hotel and restaurant are brilliant, Eva, thank you for your advice on the best pharmacy I should go to when my mosquito bite blistered.. We arrived in the early hours of Friday 22 June, Eva had a sandwich and water waiting for us in our room which was very welcome. The room - 209 was very spacious and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool, plenty of wardrobe, and drawer space, the kettle was a welcome bonus, having my morning cuppa on the balcony.(as was the fridge). The beds were comfy and linen/towels changed frequently, the bathroom is a bit dated but was a good size and the shower was excellent.The reception, pool and surrounding area are spotlessly clean, the food at the pool bar was always good and freshly cooked to order, the AI drinks were fine we had wine, beer, brandy, ouzo and soft drinks. Eva was always on hand to offer advice on buses, places to visit, and each morning she was in the breakfast room to wish everyone Kalimera. The breakfast is buffet style and there was plenty to choose from:- eggs,bacon, sausage, beans, cereals, cheeses, meats, bread yogurt, fruit, cakes,honey, preserves, soft drinks coffee,tea.

The restaurant was a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the hotel and worth the walk, again spotlessly clean and on the beach with beautiful views and gorgeous sunsets. Dimitri is a brilliant host, and the food is delicious and plentiful, all fresh and cooked to order, his aim in life is to make sure his guest leave full, satisfied and happy, which we did every evening !! He has a dry sense of humour,and cares about his guests, thank you for the olive oil Dimitri. Hope I covered everything, anyone thinking of booking this hotel, just do it, it's a lovely family run place, quiet and peaceful but only a 15 minute bus ride to Platanes, Panormos and 30 mins to Rethymnon and plenty of walking areas.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank MariaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well first day lived up to all expectations. As in previous reviews, Thalassi is clean and friendly. All staff can't do enough for you. Eva is amazing and Demitris is so passionate about his restaurant and home grown produce and olive oils. Amazing so far (apart from annoying, rude, thoughtless scandanavian guests which has nothing to do with hotel).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clarkie0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have recently returned from our week long stay at the Thalassi Hotel Apts. Our flight was delayed by two hours on the way out. Eva, one of our hosts, very kindly provided a sandwich and water for us both as we didn't arrive until after 1am. This was a nice touch and very welcomed.

The room was very nice and clean with a good hot shower. As we went all inclusive, we had all our meals either at the hotel itself or at the Taverna near the beach. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices - hot or cold - I particularly liked the mini-pastries. Lunch could be ordered off the a la carte menu. I enjoyed the greek omelette. Dinner was always at the Taverna and consisted of a choice of 3 different dishes each night. The hotel prides itself on its fresh fish and meat. A favourite included the sardines.

Dimitri was in charge at the Taverna and he is a real character! Loves meeting and talking to the guests. We were also treated to some after dinner entertainment with traditional greek dancing and music.

All the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Thalassi Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Owen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews