We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Chios”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chios Chandris Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chios Town
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best in Chios”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is situated in a very convenient situation by the sea side where you can have easily access to everywhere down town. I traveled there for bussiness and i found this hotel the very conenient for all kind of travelling in the island. The rooms are quite big and comfortable in order not to feel squeezed on your holidays or during bussiness trip. During summer you can enjoy your coctails by the swimming pool if it's not windy. Nice big dining room as well where you can rest and do any bussiness report whilst you enjoy a couple of drinks the same time in a nice and relaxed atmosphere. I had to go to the market (Aplotaria) every day which takes 10 minutes by foot, but i din't want to call for a cap as the i was wlking by the sea side and the scenery from the hotel to the market, was amazing and refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChiosChandrisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Chios Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear ChristianaV,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at the Chios Chandris Hotel in August 2013 .

We would like to thank you very much for your nice words about our Chios Chandris Hotel & we are trying to do our best for our guests .

We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future .

Best Regards

Nicholas G . Panteloukas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    108
    74
    14
    5
See reviews for
59
90
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel's location is perfect. However, every time we visit it, we face new challenges! This time the hotel's cooling system was out of work, so we had to leave our balcony doors open all night; needless to say that it was impossible to sleep because of the cars/trucks passing by, and the loud music coming from the nearby cafes/bars.
They used to offer a very nice breakfast; this time though, we realized that everything they served was of the cheapest quality.
The carpets in the rooms were filthy and the rooms smelled of tobacco.
It is a pity to witness nice hotels wasted like this...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioli_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChiosChandrisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Chios Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Mrs Ioli_an ,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at the Chios Chandris Hotel in September 2013 .

We are really sorry about our air condiotioning which was out of order for a few days due to technical problem .

It is operating again & we don't have any more complaints from our guests .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Chios Chandris Hotel .

Best Regards

Nicholas . G . Panteloukas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The glory days of this hotel have passed already some time ago and the four stars have faded away. Only worn-out, stained carpets and corridors smelling of years of smoking are still reminding us of those days. However, the rooms are airy and clean and the view over the small harbour is really picturesque. There is also a small pool area overlooking the sea. The buffet breakfast is nutritious but it will hardly make you happy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChiosChandrisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Chios Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Mr Henrik W ,

Thank you for the review from you recent stay at the Chios Chandris Hotel in September 2013.

We would like to thank you very much for your nice words about our Chios Chandris Hotel & we are trying to do our best for our guests .

Be sure that we are trying to update the Hotel at any cost every year .

We look forward having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future .

Best Regards

Nicholas G . Panteloukas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It has clean and nice rooms, very polite and helpful staff both at the reception and hotel restaurant where they serve good breakfast. They also offer dinner if you want but the hotel is very close good restaurants and also close to town for shopping.

Room Tip: If a little bit noise does not botter you, pick the town view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChiosChandrisHotel, General Manager at Chios Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear MB 1925 ,

Thank you for the review from you recent stay at the Chios Chandris Hotel in July 2013.

I was very happy to read you enjoyed our services and most of all staff efficiency.

I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & looking forward welcoming you in our Chios Chandris Hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Nicholas . G . Panteloukas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Chandris and it was simply delightful. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern and the views of Chios harbour are simply the best. The service at the front desk was just as good as the Hotel itself. We only stayed for a few nights but I wish we could have stayed for more. There is a spa and pool (which we didn't have time to enjoy) which looked like just the place to sit back and relax with a nice cool Frappe or cocktail.

I would recommend the Chandris to anyone who is looking for a clean, spacious and well appointed hotel stay in Chios city. I must note that the Chandris is not cheap but is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Don't use their phone facilities for any calls as it may cost you a bit. I would recommend you u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChiosChandrisHotel, General Manager at Chios Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Mr Jim S ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback after your last visit to Chios Chandris Hotel in September 2012 with your family .

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Chios Chandris Hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the service received.

I will be sure to share you kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Chios Chandris Hotel

Best Regards

Nicholas . G . Panteloukas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Chandris hotel has a very good location at the heart of chios. The room was very clean though the decoration was not the newest. The breakfast was quite rich and tasteful. I can reccomend the hotel to anybody, especially travelling with kids

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Omeralpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChiosChandrisHotel, General Manager at Chios Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Omeralpb ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback after your last visit to Chios Chandris Hotel in July 2013 with your family .

We would like to thank you also very much for your kind words about our Hotel .

I hope I will have the pleasure to meet you in your next visit to Chios .

Best Regards

Nicholas G . Panteloukas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel has an excellent location as it on the main road on the harbor about a block away from all the restaurants and bars. Just far enough away to be quiet at night but close enough to stroll to the restaurants, shops and nightlife. It's clean, has safes and a decent breakfast that is included with the room charge and fairly close to the ferry boat landing. I would highly recommend staying.

Room Tip: Get a room with the balcony facing the sea for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChiosChandrisHotel, General Manager at Chios Chandris Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Gerald S ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback after your last visit to Chios Chandris Hotel in July 2013 .

We would like to thank you also very much for your kind words about our Chios Chandris Hotel

I hope I will have the pleasure to meet you in your next visit to Chios .

Best Regards

Nicholas G . Panteloukas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chios Town
0.4 mi away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chios Town
181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sea View Resorts & Spa
13.9 mi away
Emporios Bay Hotel
Emporios Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Emporios
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Erytha Hotel & Resort
3.3 mi away
Argentikon Luxury Suites
Argentikon Luxury Suites
#1 of 5 in Thimiana
90 reviews
14.1 mi away
Lida Mary
Lida Mary
#1 of 4 in Mesta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chios Chandris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chios Chandris Hotel

Property: Chios Chandris Hotel
Address: 2nd Eugenias Chandris Street, Chios Town 821 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Chios Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chios Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chios Chandris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chios Chandris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chios Chandris Hotel Chios Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing