We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI Family Life Orquidea
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bahia Feliz
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday great Hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my honeymoon with my wife and little one niall aged 3yrs,this was a fantastic holiday and would tell people to 100 per cent go to this hotel sometime in their lifetime.we had a lovely room on the 6 level floor room 613 and it was very nice and very modern and kept clean via the maid every single day to a high standard,we stayed in this room for 14nights and love every second of it.Entertainment team are fantastic and keep both kids and adults entertained all day top reps was lisa lollipop,steady eddie and big daddy. There is a kids club for kids to go to my little one didnt use this but everyone said how well it was run. 3 different pools and crazy golf. Food was good and plenty of choice with a kids section,the only down side to the food was i didnt see any yoghurts in the range of selections.love it and would look to return in the future again.from craig,cheryl and niall

Room Tip: rooms on the 6 level floor are great all updated and very good beds in there to sleep on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Manager at TUI Family Life Orquidea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your recent visit and the time you spent reporting your comments and valuations regarding our service and facilities.

Any positive or negative comments give us a true opportunity to learn how to improve and provide better service.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bahia Feliz and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

35107 – Gran Canaria – Spain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    578
    326
    105
    73
See reviews for
1,189
271
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently got back from a fantastic week at this hotel, what to say. We asked for a room on the 7th floor and on arrival we were allocated room 716. We had an amazing view from the room. I travelled with my 14 year old son and my mom. There were always plenty of sun loungers around the pool area or on the grass with a bit of shade. However on a couple of days it was really windy. The only downside was that there was not a lot for my son to do as you had to be over 16 for the activities unless you were a youngster. The reps were fantastic all day everyday especially Lisa lollipop..... Food was amazing, everything you could wish for. All in all a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boardbabe41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Manager at TUI Family Life Orquidea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your recent visit and the time you spent reporting your comments and valuations regarding our service and facilities.

Any positive or negative comments give us a true opportunity to learn how to improve and provide better service.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bahia Feliz and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

35107 – Gran Canaria – Spain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great holiday especially if you have kids. Entertainment team are fantastic and keep both kids and adults entertained all day. There is a kids club for kids to go to. 3 different pools and crazy golf. Food was good and plenty of choice with a kids section. We stayed in a family room which was quite spacious and had a lovely view of the swimming pools and sea. Nice few shops outside of the hotel which are nice to look around. Visit playa del ingles and Maspalomas are worth the trip. Beautiful places with lovely beaches means there isn't really one by the hotel.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time at this hotel with my family, ( me, husband, 2 boys 8&5 8 month old daughter and my parents) we stayed for 2 weeks and could have stayed another 2. The hotel was lovely the food was excellent lots of choice and great that there was a kids section,the staff were so friendly and the entertainment staff were absolutely brilliant ( big daddy, steady Eddie, Lisa lollipop and cha cha Charlie) great credit to the thomson team. The thomson reps were great to always knew the answer to any question. Will defiantly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Manager at TUI Family Life Orquidea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your recent visit and the time you spent reporting your comments and valuations regarding our service and facilities.

Any positive or negative comments give us a true opportunity to learn how to improve and provide better service.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bahia Feliz and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

35107 – Gran Canaria – Spain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLINGTON UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

On arriving at Grand canaria airport the Thomson rep told us which bus to go on. There was NO rep to make sure you on right bus. on arrival at hotel was up to yourself to make sure you at right hotel. We arrived at hotel at about 22.15 restaurant closed at 21.00 there was no snack not even for kids. The Thomson entertainment team were great, the only prob was some nights they finished by 20.30 they did put music on after but bar staff complained that it was too noisy . Rooms were ok with pool and sea view. a lot of people put out towels early, I put are towels out at 8am still sun loungers around pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILD2ROVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in the Orquidea. We had a brilliant time. The hotel itself is great, the food excellent and most of the staff friendly. Big Daddy was a brilliant entertainer along with Steady Eddie and Lisa lollipop. They had so much energy and always had time for the guests. Lisa's energy was amazing! My kids enjoyed the kids clubs and all the kids reps were excellent. My sons favourite was Lovely Lauren. We are already planning on returning next year for longer as a week just wasn't long enough.
The resort itself is small but as we were all inclusive and the entertainment was ongoing we stayed in the hotel. We felt safe to let the kids run about and play without worrying.
A big thank you for the bottle of 'champagne' for my birthday too.
Can't recommend enough. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northender12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Manager at TUI Family Life Orquidea, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your recent visit and the time you spent reporting your comments and valuations regarding our service and facilities.

Any positive or negative comments give us a true opportunity to learn how to improve and provide better service.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bahia Feliz and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

35107 – Gran Canaria – Spain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

First of all transfer time is really good, we also had an extra quick check in so great if travelling with young children.

The hotel is right on the beach - this is fine and we preferred this to the busy pool area. Beach is quite rocky but my little boy seemed happy enough with that. Re the sunbed issue - yes people do get up early to put towels down but really don't think that is any different to any other hotel.

Food is excellent, I really can't complain about that at all. Areas did get very busy at times but we found that breakfast at around 8am and dinner at 6pm meant the food was hot and there were no big queues for carved meat station etc. All of the staff work exceptionally hard, they really do earn their wages.

I can't really comment on the entertainment as we didn't see much of it. The heat meant I had a very exhausted five year old so we were back in the hotel room by 9.30pm. The noise from the entertainment caused us no problems at all once we were back in the rooms.

Moving onto the rooms. We were originally allocated a room on the 11th floor but changed this immediately to a lower floor as one of our party didn't like heights. The room itself is ok, it could do with a refurb but I understand this would be difficult with so many visitors. The childs bed (pulled out from under sofa) was awful!! My little boy ended up sharing my bed as it slanted so much there was a good three inch height difference between the head and foot of the bed. As I had already changed rooms I didn't speak to reception about this - they had already informed me the hotel was full and there were limited options in terms of changing rooms. The rooms on 6th floor have all been refurbished to an excellent standard - walk in showers and proper beds. I did put a request in for one of these prior to arrival as I had read that they were excellent. If you do get one of these you are very lucky!

Most rooms appear to be sea facing, small minority are not.

Apart from that not much more to say in this hotel. Would I stay again, no I probably wouldn't. Its my first all inclusive and most likely my last. I prefer to be able to walk around/visit shops etc but apart from a couple of little shops and a 20 min walk along the beach there wasn't much else without getting a bus/taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raunchz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
1.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,727 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
443 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,243 reviews
4.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Orquidea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Orquidea

Property: TUI Family Life Orquidea
Address: Viejos Tendereteros s/n, 35107 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Orquidea Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bahia Feliz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Family Life Orquidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TUI Family Life Orquidea Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing