We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in the beautiful Altamar complex”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Altamar

Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Kitchen area
Oriel Style Dining Area with Ocean Views
Complex pool
Local Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Any
English first
audrius m
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the beautiful Altamar complex”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday with a swim in the ocean and the heated pool and lazy rest in the sun.
Especially memorable breakfast in the dining room with views into the ocean and calm evenings a glass of wine on the balcony.
Especially your apartment assess my family after a brief guided tour of other resorts in Gran Canaria. Nowhere did not find the privacy and comfort as Altamar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“3rd time.....still lucky!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to this property, we took a couple of younger family members this time. They loved the location, the pool and the proximity of the sea. They even took some water sports lessons from the centre near the large hotel at the end of the promenade. To say they loved there week away was a under statement.

Little has changed with the property, we arrived with keys in hand and the emails from the owner giving us all the information we needed to find a spotless apartment ready for us. As always the fridge was left with water, a couple of beers and a couple of cans of coke. This was perfect as we arrived at 2300.

We had the perfect family holiday in a fabulous apartment, as with previous reviews I'd highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“2nd stay, still amazing!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a disastrous holiday last year, we returned to somewhere we trusted and were even more impressed than in 2012.

A few modernisations since our last visit to both the property and the small resort. New bedding, fans, furniture, kitchen equipment, balcony chairs to name a few! The apartment also looks like it has been recently painted. Compliments must go to the owner, his communications were brilliant, again we had the keys before leaving England so everything was a breeze.
The pool area was so quiet, at times we thought we must be the only people here.
I highly recommend this apartment, great quality , great value, outstanding location and again outstanding service from the owner. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devoncide...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect 10 day break”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely 10 days in the apartment which was clean, spacious and tidy.
Dave, the owner, has equipped the apartment with everything we needed.
The architecture of the apartments is interesting and they feel very private and are quiet.
We had a superb view of the sea and dawn tea on the balcony was a real treat.
We bought fish off of the man on the beach a few times - it was lovely, well priced, and of course very fresh.
we ate out at Rio Canario in the square at Bahia Feliz - a short walk along the beach or road. There is also a very good family run supermarket there for all your needs.
The cafe and pool are good - the cafe has free wi fi.
The surroundings and gardens within the complex are kept very tidy and well maintained. We would definitely think of going back for a totally relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet and view of the ocean
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girondolu...
London
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went there for a week stay with my partner and two kids (10 year old and 15 year old) during a half term. we chose this place mainly due to bathroom arrangement. Kids could have their own bathroom and we could have ours. the other reason was that the place looked spacious. i can confirm that the property is as advertised. everything is nice and clean,spacious rooms,bathrooms etc. Kitchen has got EVERYTHING you will need for cooking.there is also a dishwasher.we were pleasantly surprised. we had a small issue with one of the toilets (bad smelly leak) and we had to contact the agency twice (first fix didnt solved the problem) but they fixed the problem completely on the second visit and cleaned the bathroom.not the owners fault,these things happen.The property is very close to the pool and the bar (lovely views,nice coffee and free wifi!). even though it was half term we had the pool to ourselves most of the days we stayed.and the pool is just on your doorstep. lovely. the property also has got a lovely patio with table and chairs and there are also some sunbeds. it honestly feels like home. the only thing we couldnt get to work was the satelite/cable on TV so kids stuck to DVDS (which were also provided). we could have probably contacted the owner but to be honest with you we didnt go on hols to be watching tv so we didnt bother in the end. the only thing i would say is RENT A CAR- essential for this area i think. my advise is to avoid Gold Car(really bad experience but this is another story). there are several nice restaurants and 3 supermarkets in the village where Hotel Orquidea is located ( 15min slaw walk from the apartment). the only annoying thing about the restaurants in the area and in general in Gran Canaria is that they can be very pushy trying to get you in.. Anyway, the property was a hit with all of us, stunnig ocean views, very quiet and in my opinion we couldnt do any better seeing other places on the island.. We had plenty of towels to last us a week.there is a hoover,an iron, ironing board, washing airer,hair dryers etc. absolutely everything that you would need.if you rent a car,there was enough free parking outside the development (bear in mind it was end of Oct so not sure how it is in Aug). Thank you to the owner for being very thoughtful and providing everything we needed. we had a great time.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Distance from supermarket
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the appartment and the sea view
Liked least: Hot at nights could do witha ceiling fan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing