We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Aldea Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Living on the island for many years we just fancied somewhere away from the normal tourist places - looked at pictures on the Internet and its just as it looked classy , comfortable and extremely friendly we were made very welcome - the rooms were immaculate and modern as was the hotel as a whole - pool area was nice and well maintained - breakfast was fab with a good choice of food which was constantly topped up - all in all we had a lovely 2 day stay and the staff were as relaxed as our stay - would recommend to anyone

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe-37-riki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

A delightful small hotel located in the town of La Aldea de San Nicolas in the sunny west of Gran Canaria, just a few miles from the coast. All the roads to this area are scenic mountain experiences. Car desirable due to the remote location of the town. The hotel is in the town centre at the end of a short side road. On road parking is easy with no passing vehicles. The entrance is kept locked, you get a door key as well as a room key on arrival. The premises are not always staffed. Half board guests eat at the local bar 50 metres away. No air conditioning was fine for our visit in February, but summer may be too hot. Our room was only once serviced during our four night stay; this was an oversight but is indicative of some "not quite perfect" details. The modern, purpose designed and built premises are clean, spacious and attractive. We had a small balcony with the usual plastic table & chairs. We had a double bed, one comfortable chair, a desk, but no fridge. The electricity supply in our bedroom had a very loud hum which is likely to disturb sleep. It can be silenced by removing the key tab by the door (although this means you have no electricity at night - bring a torch?). Our bathroom comprised spacious shower, basin, WC & bidet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The La Aldea hotel suites is a very friendly ,family run business,it is very clean,well organised and quiet,the staff were really helpful,The hotel is in a small town called San Nicolas,the locals dont speak much English but they make the effort and are very friendly and nice people,its a good idea to brush up on a bit of Spanish,but if you don,t you will manage ok.,If your looking for a quiet ,relaxing holiday,with great weather ,24c every day ,,away from the big tourist resorts ,then this is a must,i would certainly go back again.the only thing is it is quite far from the airport ,book a shuttle bus ,if you can before you travel as a taxi will cost about 70 to 80 euros.but don,t let this put you off ,The local bars are very cheap

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank STEFFAN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youshka V, Director General at La Aldea Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hachiko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youshka V, Director General at La Aldea Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CelineGuilvinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youshka V, Director General at La Aldea Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Óscar Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youshka V, Director General at La Aldea Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Nicolas
11.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
472 reviews
9.3 mi away
RK Hotel El Cabo
RK Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
165 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Cordial Roca Negra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#2 of 4 in Tejeda
159 reviews
23.0 mi away
Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel
20.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Aldea Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Aldea Suites Hotel

Address: Calle Federico Rodriguez Gil s/n | La Aldea de San Nicolas, 35470 San Nicolas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Nicolas
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Aldea Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little paradise in a special place The hotel is situated in the rural village of La Aldea de San Nicolas, one of the most beautiful and unspoilt parts of Gran Canaria. The hotel is nestled between four national parks: Roque Nublo, Tamadaba, Inagua and Gui-Gui. It is only five minutes away from beaches that have been maintained in their natural state. With innovative design, having a sober elegance, with a rustic and modern decor, La Aldea Suites Hotel has all the comfort of a gran class, in a rural and relaxed environment l, for those customers looking for something unique and special, surrounded by nature. A perfect place for hiking and site seeing. The Village Suites Hotel has 27 rooms, cafeteria, swimming pool, jacuzzi, private parking, private street to the hotel, satellite TV, Internet, music, solarium, large terraces, pool bar, use of bicycles and all other services of a hotel with charm and personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Aldea Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing