We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piteoussa Guest House
Ranked #5 of 17 Hydra Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This little guest house is very romantic just a 5 minute walk from the harbour. Rooms are tidy and the guesthouse has a romantic admosfere. There is not much to do at the hydra island but for a few nights this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diva112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

The guesthouse is situated just 5 minutes from the port away from the hussle and bussle. The rooms were very clean and you get the added benefit of a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Your can request a room with a double bed which we were lucky to get and the owners are very friendly and recommend many things to do and see whilst on the island. Outside the rooms is a cortyard where you can sit and have breakfast or just relax after a days sightseeing with a book and a glass of wine.

Hydra is not cheap so this was a really good find, it was prefect for my requirments as a base to explore the islands whilst not being too hard on the pocket.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The guest house was only a 3 min walk from the harbour although there were no views of the harbour itself. The owner Yannis was very friendy and advised us of the best restaurants and the ones where we could get a discount. The room was lovely, very pretty and there was even our own private courtyard with chairs and tables for us to sit at. We were impressed at the ipod docking station and the flatscreen tv. There was even lots of DVDs and books to read! The only complaint we would have is that the bed was extremely hard and not comfortable at all. We did struggle to get a good nights sleep. Also the towels were very small and very hard like sand paper so I would definately advise that people should take their own if stayin here! The bathroom was clean however quite dated and the shower head holder was broken so had to hold it over our heads to shower which was a little annoying. As with most hotels that have fixed bathroom hair dryers this one was pretty useless and took forever to dry my hair so I would advise girls to take thier own as well. Otherwise a perfectly good place to stay at a reasonable price. We loved Hydra and will hopefully be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmawilliams2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This hotel i a really good one. The decoration is excellent and very modern, the bed was kingsize, the rooms are spacious, and the owner very friendly. It is situated nearby city centre (2- 3 min walking distance), nevertheless it is very quiet.
The only serious drawback, is the the supposed ' curtain' in bathroom. Simply tragic, you could bee seen from outside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilias11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

in a nice four corner place situated,
very close to the famous duskos taverna, it´s very pleasant to stay here.
sitting on the terrace and beeing part of the whole going on makes a stay in piteoussa very relaxing. service is great, rooms spacious.
very nice decorated; the owners live by and were very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pablaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Looking for a place to stay in Ydra??? PITIOUSA GUEST HOUSE IS THE ONE!!!!!!!
What to say about it???
Quality of services, hospitality and friendly environment!!!!!

Room Tip: Just speak to Gohn....he knows what to gives you..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athinaPiraeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of June, the rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
In the day we had to leave Piteoussa, employees from Pireus Port were on strike but Yiannis - the owner of the Guest House, helped us a lot. He arranged with a taxi boat to take us and go on mainland and from there a bus went to the airport. Was a nice trip through the Corint Channel, even took about 4 hours. The strike from Pireus messed us a little bit with the tickets for Flying Dolphins. As the Hellenic Seaways tickets were issued from Pireus, the only way to have the money back was to go back there. Yiannis was very kind; he gave us the money and we gave him the tickets because it was easier for him to recover the money from Hellenic Seaways Office in Pireus. Rarely meet such friendly people.
Thanks again and we will be back to Piteoussa definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hydra Town
0.2 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bratsera Hotel
Bratsera Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hydra Town
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orloff Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Botsis Guest House
Botsis Guest House
#3 of 17 in Hydra Town
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hydra Icons Guest House
Hydra Icons Guest House
#2 of 17 in Hydra Town
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mastoris Mansion
Mastoris Mansion
#4 of 17 in Hydra Town
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piteoussa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piteoussa Guest House

Address: 18040 Hydra, Hydra Town 18040, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra > Hydra Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra Town
Price Range: £51 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Piteoussa Guest House on the beautiful Greek island of Hydra, the most exclusive and unique of the Saronic islands of Greece.Situated in a quiet area of Hydra Town, only a gentle five minutes from the harbour, you will find the Piteoussa Guest House offering a superb standard of accommodation for your holiday on Hydra Island Greece.His internal spaces maintain the traditional style and in combination with the all modern comforts make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piteoussa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piteoussa Guest House Hydra, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing