We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast!”
Review of Pension Erofili

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Erofili
Ranked #6 of 17 Hydra Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Erofili is a lovely quiet hotel located centre ally in Hydra town. Ireni and Georgios are delightful hosts. The breakfast (pastries and cakes all home made by Ireni) are incredible and set you up for the whole day! The rooms, although without a view like many on Hydra, are spacious, cool and comfortable and are kept exceptionally clean. I would certainly stay here again if I returned to Hydra,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a delightful pension! It is situated within easy walking distance of the harbour and right in the middle of the lower area of this delightful and extremely picturesque little island.

Our room was very clean and was serviced every day. It was simply but adequately furnished with a TV, small fridge and hair dryer. The biggest plus for us was the free Wifi in our room - perfect for catching up with friends and family in the evening before bed! And it worked perfectly every time as well (:.

There is Al Fresco dining available everywhere but it can be pricey which makes the buffet breakfast for about 7 euros at the pension, a great bargain. It is served in the pretty little courtyard and the variety of food on offer is quite amazing.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Erofili again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Nice, modern design inside the rooms and traditional Greek flair and hospitality outside. We especially enjoyed the traditional breakfast in the patio. It is a short walk from the port, yet in a fairly quiet area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LemonadeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hydra has a great deal to offer: clear turquoise waters, walking paths and hiking trails for all abilities, and the tranquility that only a car-free island can provide. If you're working within a budget, Pension Erofili offers exceptional value for your stay. I think Erofili's location is ideal. True, there are no views, but I particularly liked the convenience of being close to all the restaurants, bars, and beaches while still being just enough out of the way to enjoy true peace and quiet. The owner, George, is friendly and helpful, but not overly solicitous. The rooms are ample, clean, and benefit from air conditioning and comfortable beds. The Wi-Fi was excellent; I was surprised by the bandwidth and reliability, being on a Greek island after all. Besides the basic comforts, the true standout was the breakfast: fresh juices, good coffee, and a variety of wholesome baked items prepared by George's wife. For the money, I don't think there's a better value to be had.

Room Tip: I was pleased by the privacy and quiet of room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quickdraw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

After all the good reviews I was slightly disappointed. The room was very clean and nice but simple and somehow very dark. There was a small patio for sitting but it was rather grey.

The reception is not manned all the time but there is a phone connection, so they come quickly if needed. There is free wi-fi connection but it didn't work all the time.

The location is good - near the port but in a more quiet area. However, the walls of the room were very thin and I heard a lot of noise from the neighbouring room - door slamming, children crying, people talking...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maril_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have visited Erofilli for a couple of days in spring and we were delighted by our stay. The pension is really close to the port, the perfect spot to start your strolls around the town. The rooms are comfortable,cute and impecable clean. The hosts very helpful and friendly and a great plus is the amazing and serene small garden. Definately a value for money and we are going back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaSardella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Wife and I stayed in Pension Erofili in Hydra for a night as part of the Saronic Gulf island hopping trip. We found it to be quite satisfactory. George the owner was friendly. Being low season, he was renovating some other rooms and therefore didn't have much time to talk to us. The pension was a short walk (10 minutes) from the ferry point but we had to ask for direction as it wasn't too easy to recognise the road names etc. The signage from the main harbour area to the Pension could certainly be improved a bit for aid customers. The room we were given was quiet big and reasonably clean. The bathroom was ok except that the shower curtain was a bit messy to use (it went all the way round in a full circle). You need to turn on the water heater and wait 20 mins to have a decent shower. There was an AC/heater which was quite necessary for March even we had decent temperature during the day (17/18C). There was a small courtyard after the main entrace door to the pension and I could imagine it'd be a nice place to hang out during the summer with friends etc.

Hydra was a very nice island and we hiked both the east and the west sides and enjoyed the experience. We would recommend Erofili for fairly short stays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SC168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hydra Town
1.5 mi away
Hotel Leto Hydra
Hotel Leto Hydra
#5 of 20 in Hydra
339 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#1 of 20 in Hydra
504 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Greco Hotel
Greco Hotel
#10 of 20 in Hydra
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alkionides Pension
Alkionides Pension
#13 of 20 in Hydra
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hydra
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Erofili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Erofili

Address: Hydra Town, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra > Hydra Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra Town
Price Range: £31 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Erofili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Erofili Hydra, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing