We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Will Be Back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandul Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beruwala, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
DaveKeyme...
South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We Will Be Back”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most comfortable villa we have ever stayed in. It is well appointed. The house is spacious and airy and provided many areas for the extended family to relax in. A beautiful pool has recently been installed and was a complete win for all of us. We were very graciously hosted and all the meals were stunning. The chef accommodated the childrens needs and continuously produced their favorites meals (especially the breakfast pancakes)
Each night the table was beautifully laid out on the verandah and we enjoyed a gracious but relaxed life style. Senaka went to a great deal of trouble to make sure that we visited key sites in the area and no request was too much trouble. Our grandchildren were very happy in this villa and had ample opportunity to play. We definitely recommend this villa to any travellers in Sri Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VladimirC...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy villa”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here for 8 days of winter holidays (beginning of January) with a company of 8 people and a child (5 years boy). Sandulvilla appeared to be a very comfortable, mini-hotel like place: there is a daily service (room cleaning e.t.c.) and everything for your needs. There is different beaches located nearby, where you can get for free with a "tuk-tuk" given by villa's owner Senaka.

Many thanks to Senaka, who have payed really-really much attention to us: he took us from the airport personally (not just sent a driver), was arranging all the transfers we needed, gave us a driver to get us to distant towns and places, adviced nice places to visit e.t.c.

Especially we liked villa's food: there is a personal cook for making meals you ask for, and he is really magnificent. There is NO other place around where you could get better food (we have visited a number of restaraunts nearby). You can choose meals from menu or you can just ask for any meal you like (i.e. fresh fish and seafood super-recommended).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa's meals and overall care
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bad Homburg
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denmark
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California, USA
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing