We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You are the best!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Angel Villa

the Angel Villa - Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Angel Villa - Front view
the Angel Villa - Front view a part of the private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
the Angel Villa - Front view
the Angel Villa - Front view
a part of the private garden
the private Verandah
the kitchen
one of the two bedrooms
one of the two bedrooms
one of the two bedrooms
one of the two bedrooms
one of the two bedrooms
the bigger one of the two bathrooms (with hot water, shower, WC)
the smaller bathroom (without hot water, but with shower and WC)
taking the fishernets in, right infront on our beach
some strange fish was washed ashore
thebeach infront our doorstep
a iguana is enjoying a sunbath
sweet red banana's
Rambutan ( like litschi)
a huge variety of fruits in Sri Lanka
the beach infront our door
the beach infront our door
the waterfall shower in the private garden
the waterfall of the pond
the fish in our pond ( not for Barbeque, ok)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beruwala, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vgpilot
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You are the best!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

That was an amazing time of staying at Angel Villa. Unfortunately, Tripadvisor has only five stars in the rating measurement. I would definitely give much more stars.
I'm not a good writer, so I'm giving a list of what we really liked:
- Nice looking property, excellent condition
- Very friendly environment
- Fantastic Sri-Lankan meals delivered by Roni
- The greatest hospitality I have ever seen
- and much, much more..
As for now I have no doubts on where should I stay when we to Sri Lanka next time.
So, we're looking forward to come to Angel Villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thank you soo much for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed it. You and your family were also great guests and we love to welcome you again one day. You came as strangers, but left as friends. That's more what we can expect. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susipeter...
Magdeburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Vielen Dank ihr beiden fuer die ueberschwengliche Beurteilung. Eigentlich ist der beste Beweis dass es euch gefallen hat die naechste Buchung. Auch wir sehen euch als gute Freunde und freuen uns genauso auf ein Wiedersehen wie ihr. Bleibt gesund und lasst es euch gut gehen, es sind ja nur noch 11 Monate. Die Zeit vergeht so schnell. Jemand sagte mal, wenn du ueber 50 bist, ist alle 6 Monate Weihnachten.
In diesem Sinne, viele Gruesse eure Familie Fischer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durchblic...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Vielen Dank meine Lieben fuer die nette Beurteilung und euren Besuch. Schon beim ersten Besuch wurden wir Freunde. Mittlerweile sehen wir euch wie unsere Familie an und freuen uns immer wenn wir von euch hoeren und vor allem wenn ihr zu Besuch kommt. Ihr seit eine wundervolle Familie und die 2 Maedels sind einfach zum lieb haben. Wir wuenschen euch jeden einzelnen Tag alles Glueck der Welt und freuen uns schon wenn ihr es wieder moeglich machen koennt uns zu besuchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susipeter...
Magdeburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Vielen Dank fuer die ueberaus grosszuegige Bewertung. Wir haben euch ebenfalls von Anfang an wie Familienmitglieder gesehen. Es war eine wunderbare Zeit, auch fuer uns. Es ist schoen wenn man Menschen findet die genau auf der gleichen Wellenlaenge sind und genauso ticken.
Auch ihr bekommt definitiv 5 Sterne von uns verliehen. Schon am naechsten Morgen standen wir rum und vermissten euch. Wir freuen uns sehr dass wir uns schon im Oktober wieder sehen koennen. Nochmals vielen Dank fuer euren Besuch und bis bald.
Bernhard, Roni und Frankie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Essen :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Vielen Dank fuer diese netten Worte und vor allem fuer euren Besuch. Gaeste wie ihr seit jederzeit willkommen bei uns. Auch Gaesten sollten Sterne verliehen werden, nicht nur Hotels. Ihr koennt euch 5 Sterne zugute schreiben.
Wir wuenschen euch alles Gute und vielleicht sehen wir uns mal wieder.
Viele Gruesse die Familie Fischer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Hallo Ihr Lieben,
wir haben die Zeit mit euch mindestens genauso genossen. Ihr seit ebenfalls ganz besondere Menschen und wir hoffen dass wir euch bald mal wiedersehen.
Vielen Dank fuer die schoene Zeit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: alles
Liked least: der Urlaub war zu kurz
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Vielen Dank fuer euren Besuch. Wir haben die Zeit ebenso genossen. Einmal mehr hat es sich bewahrheitet " gekommen als Fremde, gegangen als Freunde".
Wir wuerden uns wirklich sehr freuen euch wiederzusehen.
Alles Liebe
Familie Fischer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$72
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing