We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had beautiful wedding at Eden Resort&Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Beruwala
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“We had beautiful wedding at Eden Resort&Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our wedding was wonderful at Eden Resort&Spa.
This is the place for everyone who are looking for romantic, full of love, at the high level place for holiday and especially for unforgetablle wedding.
Our wedding coordinate take care of every single detail of the wedding.Name of our wedding coordinate Mis.Tharani Rasangi. This person is ideal for organizing weddings. Thank You Eden - Tank you Tharani - for our wedding!!
Amazing place amazing people!!
We'll be back yet :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewasabala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    385
    147
    66
    45
See reviews for
398
666
45
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We went for a leisure holidays to Sri Lanka. After an overnight stay at kandy we headed to relax at Bentota for the next three days. The entrance gate of the Hotel may not be very appealing but it is a different world as soon as you enter the exquisite lobby giving a beautiful view of the vast swimming pool. The rooms were well groomed with the view of the pool from the balcony. The garden adjacent to the pool leading to the beach is covered with lot many palm trees & you can relax in their cool shades.
Each and every employee of the hotels has been very courteous and ever ready to help. I would like to make a special mention here of Chef Rohan. Being a pure vegetarian, I was concerned whether I will get food to my taste. While I was taking a look at the Buffet dinner menu, this gentleman chef Rohan appeared and on hearing y concern was more than eager to help me with different vegetarian options & took the effort to prepare the same for me. Subsequently, on all days he was there to help us during dinner as well as breakfast. Our entire family is immensely thankful to Chef Rohan for his help & assistance. The beach in front of the Hotel is very clean and beautiful & we had a wonderful time both in the pool & the beach.

Overall Sri Lanka is lovely country and a real pearl in the Indian ocean. Make sure you visit the country and you can straightaway head towards Eden resorts & believe me you will have an experience to cherish forever...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binoy0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to Sri Lanka for a short break from our base on Qatar. It was a choice between there or Thailand but we chose Sri Lanka as it was a couple of horse shorter flying time. Don't be fooled by the transfer times offered by the travel agents to get you to your hotel as it took us 4hrs to get to there from the airport. This was only 40 minutes less than the time it took to fly from Doha. If we had known this we would have chosen Thailand. On arrival I tried to complain to reception that the hotel knows how long it really takes and should be advertising this to their potential guests, however the receptionist nodded and smiled and completely ignored me.

Another hotel which charge you for wifi in your room and pool area.

Pool furniture is tired as were the tiny towels offered (the towels were replaced the day we left). Food offered at breakfast was reasonable but limited choices of decent restaurants in the hotel force you to venture outside in the evening.

I own a no star rated bed and breakfast in South Africa and offer superior amenities than this very poor example of a so called 5 star Hotel.

Love Sri Lanka as it a lovely country and very cheap for the tourist and will return in the near future but alas not to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank UkJevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel is very nice with nice beach access

Staff are amazingly nice and friendly and they are ready to help as much as they can; they make you feel as if you are home.

near to local market where you can get nice souvenirs and as well near to river activity area where you can find the Star activity near to Bentota bridge.

the hotel might not have night club but they have evening activities like DJ player and dance floor on their bar area and traditional dance program (subject to availability)

Their food menu is nice and room service is perfect.

perfect hotel in the perfect area

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better than standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HadeelBilbisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We returned to Eden after having gone there about a year ago. The hotel has under gone some major renovations up grading the entire facility. We were treated to dinner on the new third floor balcony. This balcony overlooks the pool and the ocean. The food was fantastic as well as a good selection of wine.in addition there was beautiful live music played quietly so as not to interfere with conversation It was a magical night for sure. Eden has become our first choice destination in Sri Lanka. The facility is excellent the food is fantastic and what can you say about a staff that is excited and happy to meet all of your needs and desires. Can't wait to return..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoozinbrutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My partner and l stayed at Eden Hotel 23rd September to 7th october. When we arrived at the hotel we had a great welcome.This was our 2nd visit to the hotel. Eden hotel is brillant, the top room we had was lovely and clean. The food and drink was good too.The staff was fantastic to us making sure we were happy with everything. We would like to say a big thankyou to all of the staff, also to Eksath the general manager for the lovely dinner we had with you in the Temptations restaurant. I would really recommend this lovely hotel and we will return. Carol & Kevin

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Readg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

we flew to Sri Lanka for the first time on 5th Sept213 we did 6 days travelling and our last destination was the Eden Resort for our last 7 nights. The hotel is very nice altho building work in the rooms near us was slightly off putting. the rooms we had were lovely (sad not to have a sea view as promised, but did have an interconnecting room as went with 22yr old daughter and 77 yr old mother in law). What made our stay here so amazing was the staff, each and everyone of them made us all very welcome and were particularly accommodating to my 77yrold mother in law. My daughter also enjoyed herself very much dancing on the beach and the entertainment was very good. We had an amazing evening set up by Anton for the 4 of us in the penthouse suite with fantstic views and Anton spoilt us which was very special for us and a memory we will cherish, thank you Anton!. The rooms each day had lovely touches by flowers and towels in the shapes of animals which again were just lovely touches. We had massages and attended the beauty salon and i cannot thank all the staff enough, including the barman who made us lovely cocktails and the young guys who made us laugh, the lovely man who helped us each day with sun beds and towels, everyone was great, the lady in the shop who fitted me with a beautiful Sari - Ali for beng a great eertainer - thank you for everything, definitely recommended and we will return .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
2.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
0.9 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
2.8 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
16.9 mi away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#2 of 10 in Wadduwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 11 in Beruwala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Spa

Property: Eden Resort & Spa
Address: | Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beruwala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Spa Hotel in Beruwala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on a beach chair with a tropical cocktail and watch the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Walk on miles of pristine beaches as the sky and water merge as crimson and gold. Let our experienced massage therapists melt away the stress from your body at our elaborate spa. Select a bottle of wine from our elaborate wine cellar and sit down to a fine dining experience like no other. Curl up in your luxurious room and drift into your dreams without a care in the world. Enjoy five-star luxury at the Eden Resort and Spa, your ultimate beach holiday destination in Beruwala, Sri Lanka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Eden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Resort And Spa
Eden Hotel Beruwala
Eden Resort Beruwela
Eden Hotel Beruwela
Eden Resort Sri Lanka
Eden Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing