We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lanka Princess(Aluthgama)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Hotel(Beruwala)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Bentota(Aluthgama)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palms Hotel(Beruwala)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
991
477
172
76
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
477
172
76
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemptations restaurantsri lankaparadise roompool barbutler servicechameleon cafethe penthousegarden boysbeach boysspecial thanksour honeymoontuk tukroom boysuperior roomthe ground floorevery eveningboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stay here in june for 2 weeks and have e wonderful time in this great resort. Our room was clean and beautiful, the dishes are very good (perfect sri lankan food). The Highlight for me was our waiter "SUHAIB" and the women on the reception "THARANI". Thanks for the geat time!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

One of the finest best hotels in Sri Lanka. It really reflect its name. The veiw of the main lobby and the rooms is superb. And the staff is very nice and helpful and the restaurant is international in its standers. If you want a beach hotel, search no more this is the one .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Moe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We only stayed 2 nights at this superb hotel on half pension basis (breakfast + dinner) and were absolutely stunned. We had a standard room which has been totally refurbished.There is a big flat LCD TV in the room with HBO channels (cool movies). Ms. Crystal gave us the feeling to be important guests. Her advice and service is outstanding. At the dining room Mr. Suhaib was very attentive and was looking after us all the time, it was nice having small talk with him. We will never forget the big smile of Shasi at the entrance of the restaurant. I did a 3 day spa treatment at the Eden Spa. Dr. Chandrani gave me helpful medicine and Indrani and Deepa made very good massages. As our flight is very late in the evening, we got a late check out by 6pm (low season made that possible). We were very happy about it. There is yoga on Tuesdays and Saturdays - it would be great to have Yoga more often (ie. 3 times a week). The food is just amazing - go and check out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sabine x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On our 20th visit to Sri Lanka, we stayed at the Eden hotel in Beruwala for the first time. We realy had a excellent 2 week hollyday.The contact with the staff, the meals, the garden, our room ... Everything was of a high level.
Special appreciation for the service and kindness of Tharani. She is a very special lady. We were charmed by her smile and her way to handdle the wishes of the guests. Than you Tharani. I am sure we will meet again.
Also a lot of appreciation to our room boy Nishanta. Our room was in top condition at all times of the day. Decoration is one of his skills.
At the restaurant, we have to mention the good service and kindness of Chaminda Kumara.
The massages at the spa are really relaxing.
I would recommend the Eden hotel to everyone who wants to be pampered during their vacation.
Dirk & Rita
Kortrijk
Belgium

Room Tip: de luxe rooms next to the pool are practical. You go in and out of your room very easy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Firstly, the staff are amazing. From Prasantha and Dinesh to the fantastic masseur and friendly gardener - you really can't ask for a better service - well done guys. The food was great - buffet breakfast, pool bar lunch, room service and either casual dinner or a-la-carte. I was sampled them all and was impressed. The beach view is stunning and the gardens immaculate. I was extremely sad to leave and I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Garden views are lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammondg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews