We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sindbad Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hammam Sousse
plymouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The worst holiday ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

Having returned from this holiday we feel its our duty to let people know how disgusting this hotel is.The rooms are filthy and the food is unedible our room was not cleaned during
our holiday and we had ants crawling over us at night.Our holiday was ruined please dont let your be.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robertscath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    16
    12
    26
See reviews for
16
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

wherever we went we found the locals to be unfriendly and hostile.
the hotel we stayed in was a glorified brothel, with the worst ever animation team in the world.
port el kantaoui was no better, there is only one decent restaurant in the whole area, the mediteranee, the rest of them that we tried served bland tasteless food at over inflated prices.
the whole place smells of sewage,
it is a huge building site, interspersed with lunatic drivers and crooked shopkeepers.
i would recommend that anyone thinking of going to this god forsaken country should slap themselves around the face and go somewhere nice instead.
after two weeks there i can find no redeeming features to balance against the total, utter awfulness of the area.
there may be nice areas in tunisia, but from sousse to port el kantaoui is NOT one of them.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sutstf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammam Sousse hotels

Bradford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Filthy, shabby rooms the bed sheets had holes in them and the food was inedible. I managed to get food poisoning from cucumber and tomato.
The animation team were there to entertain their friends and create an ambient atmosphere for the russian escorts that used the hotel bar.
Describing this hotel as 3 star was total misrepresentation.
Don't be fooled into booking this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Arghhh what could i say. We arrived at the hotel at 11.45pm. As the bus pulled up we were so embarresed to get off the bus as it looked such a dive. As we got into reception our first impressions were not wrong it looked dark and dirty. We were then showed up to our room along very dark and sewage smelling corridors. We got to our room and it was something from the 1930's the bed was a concrete slab with a thin mattress thrown on the top the kitchenette was dirty with a lack of crockery. The bathroom was dirty looking, and my partner had to try to hang the shower up with one of my hair bobbles as the hanger was snapped.
I should say tho that our towels were changed every day and the bed sheets wer changed evey other day.
The hotel entertainment was rubbish infact the only entertainment was watching lots of local men coming into the hotel bar to leer at the poor tourist women that had travelled without a man thankfully my partner was with me so i was ok we were convinced it was the local knocking shop.
The hotel staff were friendly though well most of them.
Oh and another thing don't have any of the massage treatments that are offered from the hotel, people we made friends weith had very bad experiences with these .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

I did the unthinkable - I booked before reading reviews on trip advisor. What a dump!! The hotel is built round a small pool on a main road opposite several building sites. The rooms (bathroom/bedroom) were of a good size and included a 2 ringed rusty hob and a fridge (full of ants). However,the fridge only worked when you were in the room and the electricity was on. A vomit/faeces stain was around the toilet roll holder. The toilet seat had a crack in it which pinched your bum when you sat on it, which if you were foolish enough to eat the food provided was for long periods of time. The mattress was stained and had holes in, the pillow was spit stained and stinky. Do not use this hotel it should be shut down. It was so noisy I was glad that I had bought ear plugs. The food was disgusting and many guests were ill. The reception staff were surly, rude and very unhelpful. Bar staff were ok. Hotels4u should be ashamed of themselves for selling this to us. We were not given the truth when we booked. We didn't unpack for the first 3 days and found ourselves on the phone to the agent trying to get out of the hotel. (Most guests were doing the same) We eventually managed that (£170 extra down) and spent a very pleasent week (due to meeting some lovely Brits) in the Hotel Golf Mirimar (wonder golf).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimgrant69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

This hotel is very basic the food is rubish there is no entertainment its on a busy main road the only thing that was edible for breakfast was a croissant. There were snacks at dinner if you liked pizza that is, ants in the rooms dirty toilets and the little kitchen that we had in our room was filthy basically unusable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone this hotel would benefit from a total update is supposed to be a three star hotel i would not give it two.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

the food is terrible(they recycle the recycled)after 3 days about 12 english had a meeting with manager about the food(WE GOT BOILED EGGS FOR BREAKFAST ON THE 4thDAY) but nothing changed(we had to wait 7 days before the boiled eggs appeared again)there was a shortage of cutlery,plates,cereal bowls,etc,and spoons were at a premium.
cleaners at the hotel dont like or dont know how to clean aroom-they just redo the top sheet on the bed and that is it and they pull aface if you ask for anything(such as aloo roll)we used antiseptic wipes before we touched anything.
we were both ill during and after this holiday.DO AVOID THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisdomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammam Sousse
1.6 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
0.3 mi away
Dreams Beach Hotel
Dreams Beach Hotel
#27 of 35 in Sousse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#7 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sindbad Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindbad Center

Property: Hotel Sindbad Center
Address: Blvd du 7 Novembre | Route de Port Kantaoui, Hammam Sousse 4011, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Hammam Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hammam Sousse
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sindbad Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sindbad Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sindbad Hammam Sousse
Sindbad Hotel Apts
Sindbad Hotel Sousse
Hotel Sindbad Center Tunisia/Hammam Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing