We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vravrona
Aspen, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I needed a hotel before an early flight from Athens. Travel agent booked me here. You can almost see the airport from hotel, but it's a long drive. I emailed 3 times from the US to arrange for shuttle pickup and never got a reply. I called the morning of arrival and was told a time and location. No one was there, so called again and finally driver came 45 minutes after appointed time. Got some bogus excuse when checking in, but they gave me a free entry to the spa area as compensation. It has all sorts of indoor warm saltwater pools, with serious jets. Also robes, towels and keyed lockers. I tried to book a massage, but was told that they were all booked up. I explored at the spa and found a dark area (all lights out) with lots of treatment rooms of all sorts, and no one using them... Nice view of the bay from my 6th floor room, also tennis and beach, but it was too late for either. Rather small bath tub, but I had already showered at the spa. I opted for a sandwich and beer rather than wait for the 20 euro buffet hours later. They set up a free cold breakfast for me before the 4:15 am. taxi, which also was more than I could eat at that hour. No noise or hassles otherwise, but it was offseason. It's a big hotel and I could see that package tours were staying there, but saw and heard none of them, contrary to other reviews. No early shuttle, so mandatory 38 euro taxi, but I had expected that. Except for shuttle hassles, no complaints. It is all by itself in the middle of nowhere, but for a place to lay my head for a few hours, I didn't care.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    311
    168
    83
    68
See reviews for
215
331
44
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just a 1 night stay at this hotel. They do airport transfer, however my flight was slightly delayed and so my driver had gone once I arrived. I wasn't too sure what to do as the hotel hadn't arranged a contingency plan with me. However I managed to ascertain they were scheduled to return within the hour. It's a 30 min drive in a very nice location. Good standard room with balcony. Satelite TV with BBC world. The food was very good both evening meal and breakfast which they started at 5.30am. I got an airport transfer at 6.30am - though this normally starts from 7am - as some others needed an earlier transfer, they agreed to make an exception. The transfer is also free. It is very much the standard hotel feel - I prefer small scale or guest houses, but it's okay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzetchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice hotel, not too far from airport, about 15 minutes drive. The view from the room is amazing. The price was reasonable.
The room is quite small but has a nice balcony overlooking the beach and the pool garden.
I didn't like the fact that there is no iron or kettle in the room!
The breakfast was good.
There are no restaurants within a walking distance to the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

had an overnight stay here in september, couldn't fault the hotel, nice room, sea/bay view is fantastic,good evening meal, choice really good, was surprised as it didn't appear many guests took up this option, so surprised they laid on so much, but I really enjoyed it. Had to have the continental breakfast in the morning as the cooked version, doesn't start until 07.30hrs, but it was really good, love greek yoghurt, excellent selecion, of fruit, breads, cakes and such. Must admit i was quite disappoined i was only there for 1 night!
i booked the shuttle service both ways for the airport and had no problems, nice journey, even though it was rush hour as the kids were going to school.
Reception staff when i was there were fine, excellent english, very helpful, check out quick, no hassle, notice some one said they paid 135 euros, only paid half of that and it included the evening meal which is 20euros.
Would be very happy to return and would have to stay for more than than one night, as it was so nice and pretty.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Got there as an overnight stay booked by my employer, receptionist really bad with English. I got the room key and begin my adventure towards my room with a lot of bags, elevator was really small i could barely make it with the bags in. The room was ok i guess, no iron for my clothes, no internet.
Morning comes and here i am down trying to make them understand i needed a taxi to the port, which i eventually got, with 55 euros and no receipt.
The whole view was incredible, the food in the morning was ok but the tables were not too clean, 135 euros for the night was a bit too much for such a hotel though.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vravrona hotels

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is very nice and has a beautiful view of the ocean. It's a in a very quiet and peaceful area, which is great. The room was nice, although wasn't quite as clean as it could have been. We didn't get to enjoy the amenities (ie. pool, spa, etc) as we arrived late and had to leave early, but they looked lovely. Breakfast was included and the selection was really good - hot and cold items, bread, fruit and lots of other options.

They have a free airport shuttle, which is a wonderful option as the hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive from the Athens airport. After reading the reviews were were a bit concerned about how the airport shuttle would work out, but it was actually fine. When we made the booking we emailed them our flight details and they responded very quickly, confirming the pick-up time and location. We emailed them again the day before we were due to stay and again, they emailed back confirming the time and place they would pick us up. Our flight ended up being delayed and they even waited for us.

The lady who checked us in was very nice and extremely organized. She checked us in quickly and organized our return shuttle to the airport in the morning. The lady who checked us out in the morning was also very pleasant and check-out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jldjld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This place overlooks a lovely bay - if you get a sea view - the standard sea view rooms are fine. Breakfast is great - fresh fruit, bread of all kinds, yog, cooked breakfast. Dinner was great - some vegan and veg options but buffet style and set price at 20 euros but ours included drinks and wide range of desserts. Buffet has to be inside which is a shame because the view next door at bar is great.

Gorgeous spa facilities at an extra 20 euros but hydro jets are worth it. Free pools by the sea and can swim in the bay. Think it is 5 euros for a kayak for an hour! Excellent value.

Not sure why people have complained about this place. Not perfect but pretty awesome for all travellers - think there's a restaurant down the road for budget travellers. Free shuttle bus both ways - go underneath bridge if caught train to airport and wait at bus atop number 5 at the end in the parking lot for shuttle bus - make or check arrangements for this.- should be every hour.

Shuttle bus to airport or taxi takes half an hour on the dot.

Little shop inside too.

Fantastic place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vravrona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Property: Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
Address: Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 190 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vravrona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vravrona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Vravrona
Hotel Mare Nostrum Thalasso
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel Greece/Vravrona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing