We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our home in finiki”
Review of Hotel Alkioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alkioni
Ranked #1 of 1 Finiki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“our home in finiki”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is such a wonderful place to stay in Finiki village, first of all the owners are very sweet and welcoming couple (we were on our honeymoon and in the room waited for us beautiful flowers and a heart shaped cake), the apartment was very spacious, we had 2 balconies with the sea view, everything is very clean and tidy, the breakfast was great too. Certainly a good choice if you choose to stay in finiki village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkioni K, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for the nice comments.
We are happy that we have met people like you who decided to enjoy their homeymoon
in Hotel Alkioni.
We hope to see you again with your family or friends.
Best regards,
Minas Konstantinides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
62
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leersum, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Kind reception and a good service, a great complete room with a beautifull view over Finiki harbour and sufficient restaurants in Finiki to have a quiet and relaxed time there.
We did not take breakfast although possible, and nevertheless got some nice things from the breakfast from Minas, the host.
No shopping in Finiki, but if you want to go for your own breakfast Arkassa is a short walk or cartrip away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Last week i visited the beautiful island of Karpathos with my family.We loved this place and we were very lucky because we prefered for our accomondation Alkioni hotel at Finiki.The location of the hotel is unique.It is built at the top of a hill and it has a marvellous view.From the apartments you can see the little harbour of Finiki with taverns and fishing boats.You can also relax with the amazing view of the Karpathian Sea.Our apartment was very nice decorated and very comfortable.One of the most important things that i want also to mention is that it was very clean and its price very good.But the thing that we appreciated most was the hospitality of the owners.Minas and Anna were always wiling to help us or to recommend us places to visit.We will never forget them! If you ever visit Karpathos you should definitely prefer this hotel for your accomondation.We suggest it with no second thought.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1188925, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for everything.We hope to see you again next year.
Best regards,
Minas Konstantinides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The kindness of the owners was at the top. The rooms are clean and new with every comfort. The perfect wi fi is very fast. The sunset from the room you can not 'describe. The breakfast is perfect with all sorts of sweet and savory specialties home made. The hotel allows you to move quickly in all directions and is only 15 minutes from 'aereopoorto.
Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico11T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINAS K, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you once more that you have chosen Alkioni hotel for your holidays in Karpathos.
Keep in mind that we are trying very hard in order to keep high standards of relaxation
in our hotel.

We thank you very much for the nice review that you have sent in TRIPADVISOR.

We hope to see you again next year .

Best regards
Minas Konstantinides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
167 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our first trip to Karpathos and the Hotel Alikioni was a very nice surprise. The owner Minas was very welcoming allowing us to get into our room early and check out late. The room had all the comfort you need in Karpathos with very comfortable beds, a nice table and couch. The place was spotless and the bathroom extra large for this type of hotel. The hotel is located in Finiki and we were able to stay in the studio which did not have a view of the sea. We booked our reservation too late and it was the only room available. From what we could see the other rooms had incredible views and next time I will be calling earlier to get one of those rooms. Minas and his wife were very hospitable and provided us with delicious home made deserts on our arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper levels with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINAS K, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel during your stay in Karpathos.
We'd love to see you and welcome you back to our island!
We remain at your disposal for anything you want.With your positive review you encourage us
to continue our successfull way.
Best regards,
Minas Konstantinides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights in the picturesque village of Finiki. When we arrived we got a really nice room with a really good view. First night everything was great. On the second day I got a call, while having a great day on the beach, by the owner who said there had been a "mistake" and we needed to change rooms, asked on why he said the schedule was booked that way. So we ended up BEING MOVED on the second day of our stay to room that was a floor down and it felt like it was in the basement and the view that had been great was gone. Now we were overlooking some phonelines and our private balcony had turned into a "veranda" where anyone could get into. So the hotel actually took two really happy customers and turned them into really really dissatisfied ones. When I told him that I did not approve of this decision the manager offered us to pay less but at the time when the bill was about to be paid the offer was nowhere to be found and we got charged the standard fee.

I do not recommend this hotel at all, there is another hotel side by side with a better view and perhaps some better knowledge on how to treat customers. Stay away from this one, that is my advice. I will also contact tripadvisor about this since they got somekind of reward, how that happened is beyond me, if you look at how they treat their customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkioni K, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guests,
We apologize for the change of the apartment which makes you for happy customers
to dissatisfied ones.
When you came back from the beach you checked the new apartment with your
girlfriend and you said that everything was ok.The sea view is exactly the same with the first one
since we are talking for the same building.The new apartment has big veranda instead of balcony in front of the garden in order to enjoy the nice view with your friends you were
traveling together.
We would like to thank you staying with us .

We are looking forward hearing from you.


The Owners,
Minas Konstantinides
Anna Orfanou
Hotel Alkioni
Karpathos-Greece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We were at Hotel Alkioni last year during summer. This year we decided to come back in December. The rooms are clean, comfortable, very well equipped (kitchenette, AC/heating in winter) and spacious. You can enjoy the beautiful view to Finiki's harbor and Kasos island.

Kind and attentive service! Minas, thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TundM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINAS K, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for selecting our accommodation during your stay in Karpathos.
We hope to see you again next year.
Best regards,
The co-owners
Minas Konstantinides
Anna Orfanou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finiki
0.0 mi away
Finiki View
Finiki View
#1 of 2 in Finiki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
5.1 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 16 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arhontiko
Hotel Arhontiko
#2 of 2 in Finiki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
19.0 mi away
Dorana Hotel
Dorana Hotel
#1 of 3 in Diafani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.4 mi away
Althea Boutique Hotel
Althea Boutique Hotel
#1 of 16 in Ammopi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alkioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alkioni

Property: Hotel Alkioni
Address: 1 Finiki | karpathos, Finiki 240 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos > Finiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Finiki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alkioni 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spectacular views over the Aegean Sea, Alkioni offers fully furnished accommodation just 50 metres from the lovely Finiki Beach. Within walking distance, guests can find traditional fish taverns.The air-conditioned studios and apartments at Alkioni Hotel offer spacious living and dining areas, as well as a well-equipped kitchenette. Facilities include a satellite TV, safe, iron and hairdryer. All units also have a private balcony enjoying panoramic sea views.Both wired and wireless Internet connection is provided free of charge in the public areas of Alkioni. Laptops are also available upon request. Free on-site parking is possible.Guests can visit the nearby village of Arkassa located just 2 km away. Karpathos Airport is 12 km from the hotel, while the main town and port of Karpathos is within a 20-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Alkioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alkioni Finiki, Karpathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing