We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Alkioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alkioni
Ranked #1 of 1 Finiki B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful place, great location and view. Very large and clean apartments that are well maintained.Owners are very nice and friendly. Lovely hospitality. Homemade, delicious and VERY generous breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efrat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkioni K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your nice comments.This kind if treatment,we encourage us to offer our best to our guests.
Best regatds,
Minas Konstantinides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alkioni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our family apartment was lovely and had a fantastic view overlooking harbor and the sea beyond. We spent most of our time on the spacious balcony just taking in the view, including the spectacular sunset. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and well equipped, and our teenage children appreciated the good wifi. The owners, however, were perhaps what made this hotel really stand out from others we have visited. Minas and Anna were wonderfully hospitable and gracious and made sure we made the most of our visit to Karpathos. The breakfast they provided was wonderful (and plentiful) -- all homemade. Finiki is a pleasant little village with very good fish tavernas and is a convenient base for exploring the southern part of the island. We definitely hope to return to this wonderful hotel again and see even more of this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKTCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This small family hotel (approx. 12 rooms) is overlooking the Bay, 2 minutes walk from the pristine protected beach and quaint Finiki fish tavernas. Minas and Anna, the owners take great care of their hotel and of their guests. The stay was short but left en enduring souvenir and wish to come back soon, for a longer stay.

Room Tip: I think the rooms all have sea view. Mine included a living room and a balcony overlooking the sea...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkioni K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your choice to stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again next year.
Best regards
Minas Konstantinides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is such a wonderful place to stay in Finiki village, first of all the owners are very sweet and welcoming couple (we were on our honeymoon and in the room waited for us beautiful flowers and a heart shaped cake), the apartment was very spacious, we had 2 balconies with the sea view, everything is very clean and tidy, the breakfast was great too. Certainly a good choice if you choose to stay in finiki village.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkioni K, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for the nice comments.
We are happy that we have met people like you who decided to enjoy their homeymoon
in Hotel Alkioni.
We hope to see you again with your family or friends.
Best regards,
Minas Konstantinides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Kind reception and a good service, a great complete room with a beautifull view over Finiki harbour and sufficient restaurants in Finiki to have a quiet and relaxed time there.
We did not take breakfast although possible, and nevertheless got some nice things from the breakfast from Minas, the host.
No shopping in Finiki, but if you want to go for your own breakfast Arkassa is a short walk or cartrip away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Last week i visited the beautiful island of Karpathos with my family.We loved this place and we were very lucky because we prefered for our accomondation Alkioni hotel at Finiki.The location of the hotel is unique.It is built at the top of a hill and it has a marvellous view.From the apartments you can see the little harbour of Finiki with taverns and fishing boats.You can also relax with the amazing view of the Karpathian Sea.Our apartment was very nice decorated and very comfortable.One of the most important things that i want also to mention is that it was very clean and its price very good.But the thing that we appreciated most was the hospitality of the owners.Minas and Anna were always wiling to help us or to recommend us places to visit.We will never forget them! If you ever visit Karpathos you should definitely prefer this hotel for your accomondation.We suggest it with no second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george1188925, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you very much for everything.We hope to see you again next year.
Best regards,
Minas Konstantinides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The kindness of the owners was at the top. The rooms are clean and new with every comfort. The perfect wi fi is very fast. The sunset from the room you can not 'describe. The breakfast is perfect with all sorts of sweet and savory specialties home made. The hotel allows you to move quickly in all directions and is only 15 minutes from 'aereopoorto.
Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico11T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINAS K, Owner at Hotel Alkioni, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you once more that you have chosen Alkioni hotel for your holidays in Karpathos.
Keep in mind that we are trying very hard in order to keep high standards of relaxation
in our hotel.

We thank you very much for the nice review that you have sent in TRIPADVISOR.

We hope to see you again next year .

Best regards
Minas Konstantinides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finiki
0.0 mi away
Finiki View
Finiki View
#1 of 2 in Finiki
83 reviews
5.1 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
974 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arkassa
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arhontiko
Hotel Arhontiko
#2 of 2 in Finiki
32 reviews
5.3 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#7 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
130 reviews
7.5 mi away
Miraluna Hotel
Miraluna Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lefkos
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alkioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alkioni

Address: 1 Finiki | karpathos, Finiki 240 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos > Finiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Finiki
Price Range: £31 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alkioni 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting spectacular views over the Aegean Sea, Alkioni offers fully furnished accommodation just 50 metres from the lovely Finiki Beach. Within walking distance, guests can find traditional fish taverns.The air-conditioned studios and apartments at Alkioni Hotel offer spacious living and dining areas, as well as a well-equipped kitchenette. Facilities include a satellite TV, safe, iron and hairdryer. All units also have a private balcony enjoying panoramic sea views.Both wired and wireless Internet connection is provided free of charge in the public areas of Alkioni. Laptops are also available upon request. Free on-site parking is possible.Guests can visit the nearby village of Arkassa located just 2 km away. Karpathos Airport is 12 km from the hotel, while the main town and port of Karpathos is within a 20-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alkioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alkioni Finiki, Karpathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing