We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rainbow Apartments(Daratsos)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Star Daratsos(Daratsos)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Golden Bay Suites(Daratsos)(Great Value!)
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jechrina Hotel(Daratsos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Nikolas Suites(Daratsos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orionas Village(Daratsos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
46
32
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
32
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hotelnice beachthe busmetersplatanias
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

A very nice, quiet hotel which is only a 12 minute bus ride from Chania. The buses run regularly and stop right outside the hotel where you can even buy tickets. Very friendly staff that provide excellent service. The apartments are kept very clean and the basic kitchenette allows you to make simple meals if you don't want to eat out for every meal. There are supermarkets within walking distance and a nice beach is only a few hundred metres away. The restaurant and pool areas (you can also use the pool in the associated Anais Summer Star) are very good. We had a very enjoyable stay there and would recommend it to others who are looking for a relaxing week or two on Crete.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This is the third time of staying here. The apartment was very clean, well kitted out for self catering.
The grounds are so colourful with the plantation. Katarina (reception) with Christina and her family (restaurant) all were very welcoming and made our stay first class!. The location is great for both buses to Chania town and walks to the beaches. We can't wait to go back. Tony and Glen DEVON UK

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful week at this hotel. Katarina and Maria (reception) and Christina - restaurant were brilliant and made our holiday. The hotel was kept very clean and the grounds offered a most inviting environment. We had three little problems; each were sorted on the same day as reported. The location is great for buses to Chania (bus stop opposite), secondly, the beach some 200mtrs. We will be back next year but, for two weeks. Totally recommend all to stay here. tony & glen Devon

Room Tip: Ask for a studio located between the two swimming pools.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Staff very friendly, professional, attentive. Good management, spreading good energy. Even this is a 2/3 star hotel, we felt much better here, Than Many better rated hotels we have tried.
One Waiter has Worked in circus, and can balance plates and bottles on his head.
Greek folk dancing was with full house in restaurant, but all Got served in proper time ( within 10-20 min ), and with a happy smile.
Greek live Music Night also with good happy energy.
They help with Anything you ask about, when a boy in our family has stepped on a dragon head fish,
Reception arranged doctor, who arrived very fast. Staff very professional and supportive in this situation,the boy ended Being quite proud he had been poisoned by a dragon head fish ( which is quite rare ). Everyone completely Calm and professional in this situation.
We have tried room 15 at anais holiday, and apartment 14 at anais suites. Bóth very good.

Room Tip: Apartment 14 at anais suites: bedroom for parents with door to big balcony. Living room also with door to balcony. Worked very good with 2 adults, and 2 boys in Their Own bedroom Room 15 at anais holidays also Worked for 2 adults and 2 boys on 9&13 yo., But a 3 room apartment a little better Than the 2 room apartment in room 15.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBL_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A very nice hotel just outside of Chania. Quiet and clean, with beautiful rooms/apartments and a short walk to the beach (200m). The food was excellent and the people friendly and helpful. The bus to Chania stops right outside the hotel entrance. I would absolutely recommend this place to friends, couples or solo travellers, but maybe not to families with young children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews